petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue

Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue

Get peace of mind and fun fashion with these Personalized Nylon CollarsEmbroidered letters spell out your pet's name and phone number and look beautiful on this durable collarAdjustable, so they are perfect for a growing pet!
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Review 1 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Clemente
Fantastic quality, perfect price. We had changed phone numbers and I tried another website and the quality was horrible and I am no re-ordering back with petco! 2 thumbs up! Highly recommended very strong and durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Measuring a little off.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I measured my dog's neck to be 10" so I thought this collar would be best since it's supposed to fit 8" to 12." When I tried the collar on, it was way too big.
I'm going to return the collar to get a smaller size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not like picture

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san antonio, tx
Color was not as seen in picture. It appeared to be more of a sky blue and when it arrived it was a dark royal blue so you couldn't see the monogram Sizing is not as stated in description. It was very large.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little too Big

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
The collar itself great. Sturdy, and the stitching is very readable. I just wish the sizing was a little more understandable. The collar I bought ended up being VERY big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, D.C.
Love it and so do my pups! Brilliant colors and ebroidery for names and phone number looks good. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for smaller dogs

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod, MA
I have ordered well over a dozen of these collars through the years for four different dogs ranging in weight from 30-65 pounds. They hold up well, with very little fraying even with my dogs running through the woods and roughhousing with each other, and are durable enough to go through the washing machine. I have had my escape artist beagle returned to me safe and sound on more than one occasion because he was wearing one of these collars.
That said, I am only giving four stars because potential buyers should be aware that these collars with the plastic buckle should NOT be used to restrain large and/or strong dogs. I recently had my 55lb hound/lab completely snap through the plastic buckle while tied out with the result that she was loose without any collar on at all. This happened previously with my old 65lb pit bull mix; he was a powerful dog who fortunately had no inclination to run away. But I did not expect it with my current smaller dog. My beagle is a burly 40lbs and I haven't had this problem with him over 10 years and at least 4 of these collars.
Bottom line: Be aware that these plastic buckles are not that strong, so if you think your dog might have the size or strength (I would say 50lbs and up) to break them you should go with the version that has a metal buckle -- which is exactly what I am going to order right now! The metal buckle version gets the full 5 stars from me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Cats

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I found this collar under the cats section of the site, however when I received it it did not have a cat style snap release collar. it had a dog style pinch quick release buckle. I cannot let my cat wear this outside because it is unsafe.
However is it very well made, the embroidery is well done, so we keep it to hang his rabies tags on. I probably should have returned it, but frankly didn't want to be bothered.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big for a cat

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This is a great product for a dog but way too big cats even pulled as small as you could go with a name on it. Too bad, I really like it with their name on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE!!

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ironwood, MI
This collar is very nice. It is strong and durable. I like that my dog's name is embroidered on it. The only thing I would want is to also have my telephone number embroidered on it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ups & Downs

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I was real excited to get personalized collars for my two boys Mac & Tosh. The downside is that the name is close to the clip where you put their tags on and therefore cannot be seen while my cats are walking around. I also wish that they came with a bell, but that was an easy fix. Overall they are good collars (don't get if you want breakaway).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a good collar, i love that it, again, comes in the thicker width that i am looking for but in the 14" length that i need. The only downfall is that it came in a different color blue then i had ordered. I ordered a robins egg blue and it came in royal blue, which still looks good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is not the first time I have bought this collar. We had a new addition to our dog family and decided to buy again due to the quality and durability of this collar. You cannot wear it out. You might get tired of the color but you cannot wear it out. I also like that you can get two phone numbers on it if you dog has a short name.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collar

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Exactly what I ordered and delivered on time. A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Philipsburg,pa
These collars and I have told several people about them. I ordered three 2 fro myself and 1 for a friend and we both feel it is one of the best dog accessories we have purchased
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Collar

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Love the color and texture and has her name right there for all to see. Good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beware

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought the light blue collar and a got blue. They used the same picture for the light blue its called blue lagoon and the normal blue is just blue so read the title before you order they use the same picture for a different things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!!

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
The color is great, and it's comfy for my cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

buy the other one

PostedSeptember 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
The collar's way darker than shown on the picture and with a plastic buckle. Buy the other one they offer, or get white letters!
J
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.