petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System

PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System

The PetSafe(R) Simply Clean(TM) Self Cleaning Litter Box System is the only automatic cat litter system that cleans and removes waste continuously and automatically without disturbing your catQuiet and simple to use, the ingenious Simply Clean(TM) system removes waste from the cat litter box to a built-in waste container via a quiet, slow-moving Conveyor SystemEconomically and environmentally safe, it uses recycled plastic shopping bagsEasy to clean and reduces odor and odor-causing bacteriaFor cats up to 12 lbs.Model PAL17-10786
Average Customer Rating:
3.297 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
39
78 out of 128(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Review 41 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far so Good

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lordslamm
from Alpharetta, GA
We got this litter boxed on the recommendations on this site and so far I am really impressed it works with no issues. Which the bowl itself was bigger but we have small cats so it is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest thing ever invented

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
zoli123
from Des Moines Iowa
I have 2 of these machines and 7 cats. I absolutely love them. They work great and you don't have to buy special extra stuff, ei. special litter and special collector bags. Even my husband will "clean" these litter boxes. There are NO drawbacks. I'd reccomend this machine to anyone who is sick of scooping litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I had hoped

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twocatjack
from Lexington, KY
Simply Clean is great. I can leave the litter box alone for a week at a time. The litter stays very clean. Simply Clean does not require expensive cartridges or waste containers. It is over one year old and going strong. It is very quiet but I plan to get a wall timer and cycle it twice per day to reduce ware on the motor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works great!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
teyahstorm
from Maine
I have three cats and was a bit worried to buy one. My daughter and I did our research and bought this brand. I love it! Is quiet. The cats adjusted to using it immediately. We no longer have to scoop daily. With three cats, I empty the dispenser every 4 days. Seems to be saving me on cat litter also. I would definitely recommend to family and friends with cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

broke after 6mo

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvanimalsmorethanppl
from berwick,pa
Worked great when it was new but was durable to make it a year
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Corpus Christi
Had the LitterBox now even 3 months and the motor went out on it.....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box ever!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
zing
from san francisco
Really easy to clean. Quiet and the constant sweeping gets everything out of the litter. Best box ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
catdog22
from Fort Worth, TX
This litter box really works! It picks up most deposits and transfers them to the bag in the receptacle. The small ones sometimes make it through but my time spent cleaning the litter box is now 10% of what it used to be. Very happy customer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Troywe
from San Diwgo
This thing is great. The litter stays perfectly clean! I've tried the other one that rakes the litter and I had to keep cleaning out the little pieces. You won't have to do this with this one. I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nightmare

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
jdkh
from West Monroe La.
I have already written a review, but apparently it didn't go thru. If I could find the receipt I would take this product back. My cat used this thing for about a week and now WILL NOT get back in it . After cleaning up after her for about two weeks I am now getting out my old litter box and scoop.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Medic10366
from Lyons,GA
I bOught this cat litter box wanting a easier way to keep my cats box clean while I was at work and short vacations. I've had it over a week now and my two cats love it. Only problem I've seen with it is cat litter around it that the cats sling out but I bought a large petco litter mat and it helped alot. Definately will NOT go back to traditional boxes. Also husband friendly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Thing Is Junk

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ryanrf30
from Western, Colorado
We have had this for about 2 months, you couldnt give me another one of these pieces of junk! All it seems to do is slowly turn and pulverize the litter coated " Cat Crunchies" in to itty bitty pieces, I would not recomend this unit to anybody that I like! I am going to try to find a receipt and return this junker for something that actually works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Clean Auto Litter System by Petco

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
SassysMom63
from Frostproof, FL
Sassy only needed a few days to adjust. Its doing a commendable job. At first we heard a "clicking" but realized the litter guard was not on just right...now we are truly happy pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

6 month life span

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
TanknPippa
from Ft. Dix, NJ
I've owned 2 of these litterboxes and the motor became noisy and then failed at the 6 month mark on both units. My cat never had a problem using it however my fiance never got the knack of emptying the waste basket and ensuring the device was closed properly. Because the green "on" light is located on the back we think it is difficult to tell if it is functioning.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is great

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
socrfan
from Cleveland, OH
It's easy to use, stays clean and very inexpensive to use. I've had no problems with the litter clumps breaking up (this may be due to the quality of litter used) and no odor problems. I have absolutely no regrets with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
breaks clumps up into smaller pieces and gets left behind. It barely collected anything just broke it all down. I didn't spend this much money to still have to scoop the litter box. I returned it after one week and got the litterbox you roll to clean it. I love it and its way cheaper. This thing cant even clean up after my one cat. What a worthless device.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this litter box!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
debbied31
from binghamton, ny
The first litter box we ordered did not work but Petco was so great in picking up the broken one and leaving me a new one. The new one is awesome! No more nasty cat smells. I come home from work and my home still smells nice and clean as when I left it. It is great that I only have to change the bag once a week for 2 cats and that I can use the plastic grocery bags from the store. Don't have to buy anything special for the litter system.
Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My 3rd one

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
kiddycats
from TN
This is my third one first 2 motors went out. First one company replaced free the second and third had to pay like 70 for replacement if sent back. Others say scoop do from bottom of the track -correct. No big deal! This last one gave out on me after about 1 1/2 years. You need to take apart and vac and clean unit like every month if you do not the litter gets into the bottom motor causing it to freeze up and make noise. looking for a new brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven Sent !!!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ViktoriaWTF
from Salt lake city
I bought this because I was going to go out of town and my two cats are very picky about having a clean kitty litter. My cats started using this auto-box hours after i set up (which was so easy and fast) it is quiet and no scary moving parts that can catch a cat off guard. I will never go back to a traditional litter box !!! My cats and I are happier than ever! Best investment I ever made pet wise!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a young working couple with no dogs

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
SillySiamese
from San Diego
This product has changed my life. As a working couple my wife and I find it difficult to continuously keep our kitties pan clean. This device does it all on it's own and quietly. Sometimes, the conveyor belt makes a squeaky sound but doesn't happen all the time or for very long. I would not recommend getting if you have dogs. Don't expect litter to stay in the device any better than a regular cat box either. Overall, I love this product and has worked wonders for my wife and I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>