petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System

PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System

The PetSafe(R) Simply Clean(TM) Self Cleaning Litter Box System is the only automatic cat litter system that cleans and removes waste continuously and automatically without disturbing your catQuiet and simple to use, the ingenious Simply Clean(TM) system removes waste from the cat litter box to a built-in waste container via a quiet, slow-moving Conveyor SystemEconomically and environmentally safe, it uses recycled plastic shopping bagsEasy to clean and reduces odor and odor-causing bacteriaFor cats up to 12 lbs.Model PAL17-10786
Average Customer Rating:
3.259 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
43
81 out of 135(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Review 41 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I have two of these for 4 cats and am contemplating a third. I have put them on timers so that one is off when the other one is running, and alternate the times so that they both run twice a day. This seems to work out well with the cats. They have adjusted to them very well. Clean up is so much easier than the old regular boxes. I've told many friends about them and i think a few have purchased one too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

petsafe automatic litterbox

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Unsatisfied! I had this litter box which worked well until it broke. I ordered a new one and it keeps getting stuck and making noise. It doesn't work! I am very unhappy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Auto Cleaning Litter Box!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Quiet and Effective! Cleans the litter extremely well and without making a noise. And the price can't be beat. I tried 3 other auto-clean litter boxes before buying this gem. The other three were loud and ineffective. 2 of them just stopped working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, PA
Great litter box for my 2 VERY large cats, but they hate it! They are still getting acclimated to the new box, but I am giving it 5 stars bc it DOES exactly what it says it does. My only complaint (the reason my cats are afraid of it) is that I wish the box only "cleaned itself" every so often. This box constantly cleans itself & is always spinning. They are also afraid of the noise it makes. Right now, I have the old litter box (left dirty so they won't use it) & I am only plugging in & running this new litter box every now & then just to clean it. They have been using it a lot this way. When I am home, I have it on so they get used to the noise/spinning. They haven't used it yet when it's on, but I am hoping in time that they will. Even so, what I love about this box is that I no longer have to scoop & the litter is MUCH cleaner!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love this Product

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
I have 4 cats. One of my older males has a Urinary Tract Problem and is on and off Antibiotics and a product called TInkle Tonic. I have had to have 4 litter boxes - but NO MORE!! Thank You PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Little Box System! I am down to 2 boxes for 4 cats!
I have your Multi-Cat Unit. One of my kitties likes to scratch so I keep one "Traditional Hooded Box" for that purpose. Other than that, I have never been so happy to have a box that uses less letter, I do not have to buy separate liners, it stays clean and my UT Issue Kitty doesn't have the issues any more!
I wish I would have purchased this unit before now.
Thank you for making such a great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Automatic Cat box

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bonham, TX
I love being able to empty the waste container by simply removing the disposable bag each morning. The product works well for my 2 cats. It would not handle a lot of volume so if you have more than 2 cats or one with some kidney issues, I would look at a different product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for multiple cats!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver,WA
I have burnt through 3 of the name brand auto clean cat boxes, incl 2 elites. This one is by far the best box I have used. Not only is it extremely quite, but there is a bigger recepticle so you can take weekend vacations. I line it with a grocery bag for easy removal. I will not buy a different one and it works great with Petco litter which is also, by far, the best litter I have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far so Good

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
We got this litter boxed on the recommendations on this site and so far I am really impressed it works with no issues. Which the bowl itself was bigger but we have small cats so it is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest thing ever invented

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines Iowa
I have 2 of these machines and 7 cats. I absolutely love them. They work great and you don't have to buy special extra stuff, ei. special litter and special collector bags. Even my husband will "clean" these litter boxes. There are NO drawbacks. I'd reccomend this machine to anyone who is sick of scooping litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I had hoped

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
Simply Clean is great. I can leave the litter box alone for a week at a time. The litter stays very clean. Simply Clean does not require expensive cartridges or waste containers. It is over one year old and going strong. It is very quiet but I plan to get a wall timer and cycle it twice per day to reduce ware on the motor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works great!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I have three cats and was a bit worried to buy one. My daughter and I did our research and bought this brand. I love it! Is quiet. The cats adjusted to using it immediately. We no longer have to scoop daily. With three cats, I empty the dispenser every 4 days. Seems to be saving me on cat litter also. I would definitely recommend to family and friends with cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

broke after 6mo

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from berwick,pa
Worked great when it was new but was durable to make it a year
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi
Had the LitterBox now even 3 months and the motor went out on it.....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box ever!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san francisco
Really easy to clean. Quiet and the constant sweeping gets everything out of the litter. Best box ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
This litter box really works! It picks up most deposits and transfers them to the bag in the receptacle. The small ones sometimes make it through but my time spent cleaning the litter box is now 10% of what it used to be. Very happy customer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diwgo
This thing is great. The litter stays perfectly clean! I've tried the other one that rakes the litter and I had to keep cleaning out the little pieces. You won't have to do this with this one. I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nightmare

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Monroe La.
I have already written a review, but apparently it didn't go thru. If I could find the receipt I would take this product back. My cat used this thing for about a week and now WILL NOT get back in it . After cleaning up after her for about two weeks I am now getting out my old litter box and scoop.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lyons,GA
I bOught this cat litter box wanting a easier way to keep my cats box clean while I was at work and short vacations. I've had it over a week now and my two cats love it. Only problem I've seen with it is cat litter around it that the cats sling out but I bought a large petco litter mat and it helped alot. Definately will NOT go back to traditional boxes. Also husband friendly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Thing Is Junk

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western, Colorado
We have had this for about 2 months, you couldnt give me another one of these pieces of junk! All it seems to do is slowly turn and pulverize the litter coated " Cat Crunchies" in to itty bitty pieces, I would not recomend this unit to anybody that I like! I am going to try to find a receipt and return this junker for something that actually works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for PetSafe Simply Clean Automatic Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Clean Auto Litter System by Petco

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Frostproof, FL
Sassy only needed a few days to adjust. Its doing a commendable job. At first we heard a "clicking" but realized the litter guard was not on just right...now we are truly happy pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>