petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones

Not just another chew ropeFresh 'N Floss Bones help your dog's dental hygieneChewing helps clean teeth and gums, freshen breath, while the durable cotton strands act as flossContains fluoride and baking soda
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Review 1 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - Dog loves it!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
HappyCamper1
from California
Our dog enjoys chewing on this. I think her breath has improved. We joke that she should always floss her teeth after every meal - she seems to be following our advice! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves this toy.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
airfuller
from Lakewood, WA
This is my dog's favorite toy. She has had this product before and has lasted a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Rope

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
siobhan18
from California, MD
My pit/lab mix loves her rope! She has strong jaws and loves a toy challenge. We are constantly looking for the "best" toys for her - in other words toys she likes, but that last more than a week. This is one of them. It is also reassuring that this minty rope is good for her teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dogs loved it but didn't last long!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
CustomaryRose
from IA
My dogs loved this but they shredded it in no time at all. I kept throwing away the peices until within a week I threw the entire thing out... or I should say what was left of it. If only it were a little stronger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Torn apart in one day!!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
lhiltgen
from Clay Center, Kansas
My dog is a 7 month old Lab. I thought from the reviews that this would be a good chew toy for him. I completly destroyed it in less then one day. I was not happy with this, since the price is not cheap...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great toy for my cocker

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
WRGma
from Wood River, IL
While he loves to play with (chew) the 2-knot versions, I bought a few of the 3-knot so we could play tug-of-war with him, and these are just the right size since he's only 35 pounds. I just have to take them away (to his distress) so he returns to the smaller ones and saves these for people play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Favorite

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
JediHouseWife
from Yuba City, CA
I have a rottweiler and a chow mix that absolutely love these. They're pretty strong chewers and this is one of the few things that can last decently through their strong jaws. They love to toss it around on their own or will even go retrieve it when I throw it. Overall, I LOVE these and would recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both dogs love this

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
brussell
I meant to buy the smaller one and accidentally got this, but the dogs still love it. A bit heavy for them to carry around (small dogs), but they still try and will sit and chew on it together. That's cool because the one dog never plays with toys, but they both play with this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great teeth toy

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
siriusmama
from Southwest Idaho
My lab retriever mix loves this and his teeth are so white and clean. It's one of his favorite toys and we never have a problem with doggie breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lab-Sized

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
AMULD
from Connecticut
My Chocolate Lab loves to tug, and this item gives him plenty of room to grasp it tightly while I protect my hand. He also loves to chew, and it withstands his strong jaw better than most items. For a large dog, this is much better than the shorter Knot Bone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Rope

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
frodocat
from GA
This is a big size Rope for my big dog. He loves it and it has become his favorite toy. the smell is not overpowering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Was a fun toy while it lasted

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
nolacc
from Louisiana
I got the three knot rope toy because I thought it looked more sturdy and would last longer than a two knot toy. Alas, my pit bull in one 45 minute extended chew session managed to chew completely through the toy just below the middle knot. On the bright side, it is now a two knot rope toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not a bad toy

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
ralphs007
My puppy likes this toy and does play with it. Just watch out when he swings it in his mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift!

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
We always buy the Fresh n Floss for all our large breed canine friends. They are the best! It lasts a long, long time and helps keep teeth clean. Parents always appreciate these for their furry kids!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
jlpm54
Dog loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours,Weeks,Months of Fun

PostedAugust 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
OCWeimyMom
from Orange County, CA
My 7 month old Weimy has played with this Rope Toy every day now for over 3 months! He chews on it, tosses it around,plays tug with my teenagers,tries to untie it, and carries it around with him. He has often played with this toy intensely for 40 minute intervals before exhausting himself mentally. Anyone who knows the high energy level of a Weimy pup knows how hard it is to find a toy that offers that much non-stop interest to such a hyper baby. He has untied one of the end knots to make this a flopsy-mopsy rag-style toy, which has enhanced his enjoyment that much more. He has only managed to pull off a few strands of floss, but the durability of this toy is superb, very well constructed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
SadieG
I must say I love giving my dog these ropes (all the different types) because she does enjoy them for a little while before I walk in the room and just see this pile of materiel just sitting there in front of her. She does tend to eat this which can't be the best thing for her, but she does get a lot of use out of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy

PostedApril 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
SusanH2o
My dog loves his Booda Fresh 'N Floss rope toy. He spends hours chewing on it and loves to play tug-a-war. This is his favorite. The only downside is the mess once it has seen its better days. One rope will last about 9 mos. with daily use. Buddy is sad to see the old rope go but delighted when I bring a new one home. Bud will never have to do without one of these. As for the floss and mint ~ I don't really know that it makes much difference, but it makes me feel like I'm making a good choice. Buddy does not have bad breath but I am one of those pet owners that has her dog's teeth cleaned. And he only eats dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog's Favorite Toy

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pittsburgh, PA
My dog LOVES his rope. He doesn't really care about any other toy but this. Tug of war is his favorite game. I have not noticed any difference in his teeth or breath, but the cost was about the same as the other ropes, so I figured I may as well get the floss one! I would definately recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 3-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedFebruary 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
MS32
from Denver, CO
I bought this product because I thought that this would help my dogs’ breath. She chews it often but it has done absolutely nothing for her breath. Do not buy it if you are looking for a product that will keep your dogs breath fresh because it will NOT get the job done.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>