petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Zoom Groom Brush

KONG Zoom Groom Brush

A great grooming brush for long and short hairEasy to hold gripRemoves loose hair like a magnetStimulates skin to promote natural oil productionEffective for all dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
63 out of 68(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Review 1 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent grooming brush

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ft worth tx
this brush is great for dogs who shed often. AS IT BUSHES THE DOG RECEIVES A MASSAGE. MY DOG LOVES TO GET BRUSHED.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Works great on long and short hair! Purchased mostly for our pitbulls because it is hard to find a brush that really grabs their fur, and this one really does, but I have also discovered it works extremely well on my German shepherd and potbelly pig!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle & Helps w/Shedding

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
This doesn't get stuck in their fur and works for our 2 smooth coat dogs and for our one medium hair dog. It gets out a surprising amount of fur and they seem to enjoy being brushed. No complaints!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO MUCH HAIR

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
During the month of August, my german shepherd/lab mix sheds like crazy. I wanted to invest in a furminator, but saw this and figured I would try it since it's a lot cheaper. I did not think it would work as well as it did! More hair came off of my dog than I knew he had! It's very gentle on his skin because of the rubber and he loves to be brushed with it. I would definitely recommend this for anyone with a shedding dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing brush

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
After reading the reviews on this brush I had to give it a try. We have a double coated husky mix and more hair than we know what to do with. The day this brush arrived I took him out and brushed him (against the hair growth pattern) and copious amounts of hair came out of him. It looked like it was snowing in the back yard. I took the hair and placed it in the trees for the birds to use in their nests. I would recommend this product 100%.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Zoom zoom

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island,NY
My dog doesn't really shed so I don't really get to reap the benefits of its hair grabbing qualities....I just hope that the spikes massage the dog and it feels nice? perhaps it could be made with smaller softer spikes for smaller dogs....I just cant see it feeling nice against them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brush

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I love this brush, which was recommended to me by my favorite dog groomer. Both my dogs have a double coat, and this brush loosens the hair down to the undercoat. If possible, it's best to use this brush outside, as the brush doesn't collect the fur very well while it's removing it, so it will end up everywhere!
This is basically the only brush I need to use on my short-haired lab / border collie mix.
I particularly love this brush because there's pretty much no need to worry about irritating my dogs' skin with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this brush

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from King of Prussia, PA
This brush is great, far better than any bristle or wire brush. We have a short haired pit mix, and the amount of hair that it gently removes is amazing. Easy to clean, simply rinse off with water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brush!

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought this brush a long time ago and it's still holding up. I use it for when I bathe my dog and it helps get out the dirt, dust, etc... Great for people who want a sturdy, long lasting brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Brush!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
This brush works much better than normally advertised brushes, such as the ones that have soft bristles on one side and hard bristles on the other (both dog and cat brushes). Both our dogs and cats love this brush; they like the rubber cones that the brush is composed of because it feels as though they are being massaged. Our pit bull mixes shed very little but still need a good brushing without basically scratching their skin off with the "soft bristled" brushes as mentioned above. I found that it redistributes their skin oils quite nicely, so they look as though they've just had a bath. Also, I have found that it removes twice as much hair (on cats) as did the old brushes we had. The hair is also extremely easy to remove since the rubber carries a bit of a static charge. Being washable with soap and water makes it much more sanitary for us. Our cats love it even more than our dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kankakee, IL
I heard about this product from some friends with short haired dogs and I thought I would try it since I couldn't get any hair to come out with my other brushes. I looked around and this was the best price I could find, I also bought food so it was free shipping. I was so shocked to see the amount of fur this brush got out of my vizsla!! She loved it and even leaned into in like she was being massaged. I also tried it while giving a bath because I heard that more fur comes off this way. I didn't receive great results so I just dried it off and brushed her afterwards. I am very happy I decided to purchase the Zoom Groom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth NH
Awesome product, although would never pay $12 for it. I waited for them to be on sale online for $7.50 and for a day with free shipping, and then it was worth it to me. I use it when I bathe my medium-hair length dog. It really helps work the suds in and ensure I get a good rinse
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog and kid friendly

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I bought this groom brush so that my grandchildren, ages 5 and 7, could use it when they are with our Icelandic sheepdog. It is light and easy to hold, and there are no sharp teeth or wires. Perfect for teaching children the joys of grooming a dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dogs love it.... my dogs love it.... my dogs love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This zoom groom is great, I use it for my cat (who has long hair) and my dog (who has short hair) it works great for the both of them, and it is also great for bath time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for daily brushing

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
It does remove the loose hairs and feels like a massage to my dog. I use a slicker brush after and find I am not needing to vaccum so much. I have an Australian Catttle dog/shephard mix and her hair is medium in length and prone to year round shedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Wrinkle-Free Grooming

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Playa Vista, CA
Our pup loves this brush, especially when giving him a bath. He has short hair, loves the massaging feel, and it's also easy for us to clean after. Or use it dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
When I first saw this brush I was very skeptical because I have a short haired chihuahua who sheds non-stop no matter how frequently I brush her. I finally tried it and it worked so much better than I thought it would. I highly recommend it to anyone who has a short haired dog, or anyone that has a dog that is a seasonally heavy shedder. This eliminated most of the excess hair that I was finding throughout my home and her coat now looks shiny and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better hair pick up after washing brush

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Washing the brush with a few drops of dish soap drastically improved the hair pickup/removal of the zoom groom. I wasn't impressed with the brush at all when I first got the zoom groom so it sat unused collecting dust. After a wash and air-dry some time later I tried it again and couldn't believe how much loose hair was being brushed out or how much my dog seemed to enjoy being brushed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry or Wet

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Prairie, WI
Have used brushing outside and have used during bath time. Mia will sit till your arm gets tired from brushing, she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>