petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Zoom Groom Brush

KONG Zoom Groom Brush

A great grooming brush for long and short hairEasy to hold gripRemoves loose hair like a magnetStimulates skin to promote natural oil productionEffective for all dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
54 out of 59(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Review 1 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Brush!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
This brush works much better than normally advertised brushes, such as the ones that have soft bristles on one side and hard bristles on the other (both dog and cat brushes). Both our dogs and cats love this brush; they like the rubber cones that the brush is composed of because it feels as though they are being massaged. Our pit bull mixes shed very little but still need a good brushing without basically scratching their skin off with the "soft bristled" brushes as mentioned above. I found that it redistributes their skin oils quite nicely, so they look as though they've just had a bath. Also, I have found that it removes twice as much hair (on cats) as did the old brushes we had. The hair is also extremely easy to remove since the rubber carries a bit of a static charge. Being washable with soap and water makes it much more sanitary for us. Our cats love it even more than our dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kankakee, IL
I heard about this product from some friends with short haired dogs and I thought I would try it since I couldn't get any hair to come out with my other brushes. I looked around and this was the best price I could find, I also bought food so it was free shipping. I was so shocked to see the amount of fur this brush got out of my vizsla!! She loved it and even leaned into in like she was being massaged. I also tried it while giving a bath because I heard that more fur comes off this way. I didn't receive great results so I just dried it off and brushed her afterwards. I am very happy I decided to purchase the Zoom Groom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth NH
Awesome product, although would never pay $12 for it. I waited for them to be on sale online for $7.50 and for a day with free shipping, and then it was worth it to me. I use it when I bathe my medium-hair length dog. It really helps work the suds in and ensure I get a good rinse
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog and kid friendly

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I bought this groom brush so that my grandchildren, ages 5 and 7, could use it when they are with our Icelandic sheepdog. It is light and easy to hold, and there are no sharp teeth or wires. Perfect for teaching children the joys of grooming a dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dogs love it.... my dogs love it.... my dogs love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This zoom groom is great, I use it for my cat (who has long hair) and my dog (who has short hair) it works great for the both of them, and it is also great for bath time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for daily brushing

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
It does remove the loose hairs and feels like a massage to my dog. I use a slicker brush after and find I am not needing to vaccum so much. I have an Australian Catttle dog/shephard mix and her hair is medium in length and prone to year round shedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Wrinkle-Free Grooming

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Playa Vista, CA
Our pup loves this brush, especially when giving him a bath. He has short hair, loves the massaging feel, and it's also easy for us to clean after. Or use it dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
When I first saw this brush I was very skeptical because I have a short haired chihuahua who sheds non-stop no matter how frequently I brush her. I finally tried it and it worked so much better than I thought it would. I highly recommend it to anyone who has a short haired dog, or anyone that has a dog that is a seasonally heavy shedder. This eliminated most of the excess hair that I was finding throughout my home and her coat now looks shiny and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better hair pick up after washing brush

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Washing the brush with a few drops of dish soap drastically improved the hair pickup/removal of the zoom groom. I wasn't impressed with the brush at all when I first got the zoom groom so it sat unused collecting dust. After a wash and air-dry some time later I tried it again and couldn't believe how much loose hair was being brushed out or how much my dog seemed to enjoy being brushed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry or Wet

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Prairie, WI
Have used brushing outside and have used during bath time. Mia will sit till your arm gets tired from brushing, she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The texture of the rubber is the key

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, Utah
I got this in anticipation of getting our new puppy. I couldn't wait to try it out so I used it on my cat. I have never seen a brush work so well. It got out so much hair that I could have made myself a whole other cat. The cat didn't seem to mind it either. The texture of the rubber has just enough "pull" to it that it will even get the hair that isn't quite lose yet. Static keeps the hair clumped up so it isn't flying everywhere, but it also pulls away from the brush easily, leaving it clean like it was when it was brand new. The cat seemed to like the "bristles," which are more like massaging rubber cones. I can't imagine that it wouldn't work just as well on my dog when he gets here, but even if he hates it, it was completely worth it for my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haven't tried it in the tub yet

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
But I use this brush on my 1 yr old cattle dog mix, Moxxi. She loves this brush because when I try to stop she nudges my hand until I keep brushing. Moxxi has a really short coat and it doesn't seem like she sheds much but this brush picked up a lot of hair. I'm hoping I won't have as much of her hair everywhere in my apartment. Moxxi doesn't need to be washed often so I don't know how it'd work during bath time. Still I definitely recommend this brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
We use this on our Golden Retriever in the shower and he loves it. It gets the shampoo in his thick coat and removes dry skin and sheading fur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great help!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I love this brush so much! Great for when my dogs "blow out" their coat. It picks out the clumps I'd normally pluck out by hand and it picks fur from their undercoat. I love how when the brush if *full, for lack of better word, you can easily pull the fur off. Similar to peeling a sticker off. Then you go on brushing! My dogs love it too! When they see the brush in hand and wag their tails and sit right in front of me ready to be brushed and 'plucked'!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holden, LA
I added a 4th dog this past yr and come summer the hair was out of control. I purchased the zoom groom after reading reviews. I am VERY pleased with the product. It removes lots of hair. It was laying in piles around the dogs. For the newest dog he liked it much more than the shedding blade I had been using. Before he would try not to be brushed now he comes and pushes to get his turn in. I would highly recommend this product for dogs like mine...short coated. I have not tried on long coated breeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog I got for doesn't like it

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canterbury CT
Too Rough won't let me brush her with it. Will use on other dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BRUSH EVER! great for sensitive dogs!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
Great value for great brush. Read especially if you have a dog with skin issues!!!! I have 2 Jack Russells and a boxer. The brush is great for all of them. The older Jack Russell is large, blind, and has always had extreme skin sensitivity. She is highly allergic to flea bites and other environmental factors. She requires extreme measures to avoid fleas & requires weekly baths with a particular shampoo. She sheds year around - but even heavier in the spring and when nervous. She often requires additional shots and pills for itching.
All that said, she loves brushing but brushing would only redden her skin and often made itching worse.... and THEN I FOUND THIS RUBBER BRUSH!!!! It is perfect. I always brush in the direction of the hair (please remember that when drying after bath, too)...and now I can brush and brush and brush without irritating her skin..... She LOVES it!!! The boxer is always cutting in and I have to always drag my hand behind the brush because so much hair is released by BOTH dogs! House so much cleaner. Dogs so much happier. I am so much happier. Great value for a great brush that does NOT irritate the skin. I cannot say enough good things about this brush. Sometimes I wish for a handle, but it is easily controlled as it is - and maybe that helps keep the cost down....so good with that.
If you have a dog with sensitive skin & lotta shed, then you OWE it to your furry friend to get one of these brushes.... Or one for the front porch, one for the car, one for the shower, one for ........ lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Actually Works

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
My dog is half beagle & half pug and has short hair. I comb her from front to back & all her legs, then when I'm done I just sweep my hand over her to take the excess hair off. I only wish the hair would stay on the comb. I do it in the bathtub (here you can really see what comes off) so that when I'm done I just sweep it with a paper towel. I noticed a difference in the house, I no longer have to sweep everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mounds of excess hair

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fresh meadows, ny
I read other reviews and afterr trying it out I could see how this brush might not work for all hair types but my boyfriend has a french bulldog and it worked great!!! TONS of excess hair came off in no time and he enjoyed the brushing session!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>