petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones

Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones

Rope dog toy specially designed to help clean and floss teethSupports all areas of dental health: teeth, gums and breathDurable cotton strands are interwoven with wax-coated nylon and dental flossFresh ‘N Floss Rope contains fluoride and baking soda
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
2
46 out of 51(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Review 1 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rope is a rope

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
IsshinryuKid
from Wisconsin
A rope is a rope no matter how many knots are in it. However, it must have been the "spearmint" in it that my dogs took to. My 2 Saint Bernards had it partially shredded within minutes. They didn't even want to play they just wanted to chew. The durability of the ropes depends on the dogs. But the "flavor" my dogs seem to like well enough. I was hoping it to be bigger than what it was. Saints have big mouths. There wasn't much room for me to get a hold of it to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for puppy

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LSdog
Our 5 month old puppy plays with this several times a day. It is one of her favorite toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features..

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
capang
from Miramar, FL
My dog loves this toy. He's a small chihuahua and I love to see him try to get it in his mouth. Keeps him very busy..............
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too shabby

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmStaff
from Houston, TX
My puppy wasn't all that attracted to it, an older dog may enjoy it better. Although the times hes used it he did chew on it for awhile which should help his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Britts just loved this product!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
2Britts
from KS
My2 Brittanys are rescues and have tender teeth. I ordered each one a Booda Fresh 'N' Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones in hopes that they'd play with them and also clean their teeth and breath. They loved them.They often pick them up and shake them or lay down and chew away. I'm very happy, as we've tried many toys with them that they soon ignore. They are still going strong with this after a couple of weeks and the bones haven't fallen apart yet! This is a winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves it.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
SnoopyNB
from Katy,TX
A must have for all puppy owners will prevent him from chewing on furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

chew toys

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MayaMishaGracie
from Los Angeles, CA
This is a great chew and tug toy for smaller dogs. But I have three dogs - pitbull, bull terrier, 19lb mix. They all tore this up fast. My smallest is a big chewing dog, so she probably did it the worst. I just wish it lasted longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chew toy

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
pippysmom
from Coral springs, Fl
Pippy loves this toy. It is great for dental health too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
balldude
from Santa Clarita, CA
Not only is this a great toy but healthy as well. As the name suggests the strands of the toy are somehow woven with a flavored floss that our little dog loves to chew on so her teeth are getting some cleaning while she enjoys playing with it. Reasonably priced also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lasted 5 minutes

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jaxsmommy123
from Newton, MA
I gave this to my puppy who loves to chew on ropes. It usually takes him a couple weeks to break apart ropes and usually it's just the end strings that he chews on and manages to pull out. On this rope, he was able to break apart the middle twisted part in less than five minutes and I had to throw it out. Not durable enough for a puppy who is a moderate chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super durable

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
VNS90
from FL
usually my shiba inu destroys rope toys within a few hours, however i bought one of these around christmas time when they had the special edition candy cane flavor on sale and i'm happy to say that it's still in-tact!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

chew toys

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gammonmom
from Kokomo, IN
My dog loves them. They just don't last long enough in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We all love it

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Casey4
from Houston, Tx
I liked the fresh scent and so did our dog. I even purchased the smaller version for my mom's Jack Russell and he loves his, too. Added plus that it was more durable than expected; our German Shepard mix chews it daily and it took her nearly 6 months to unravel it. I am buying a new one today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog's best friend

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
korey2cute
from philly
my dog have a good time with it n his breath doesnt smell too bad either
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Short lived toy

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Riloratrix
from Topeka, KS
This is a great toy if you want your pooch to be completely engrossed for a few minutes but like many of the other reviews here, my dog tore this toy up in less than 1 hour; not great for aggressive chewers. I didn't notice any difference in his breath even though the toy claims to do so. There is usually a mess of string on the floor that you have to clean up so be watchful around dogs that will eat everything and anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog ripped it apart

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
ARB89
from Ohio
Within 24 hours of buying this for my 10-month-old Corgi, he had ripped off the strings hanging out of both knots and strewn them around my house. I'm still cleaning them up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for aggressive chewers

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
RileyTheRottweiler
My one year old rottweiler chewed this toy up in less than two days. I was constantly picking up pieces of thread all over the place. The threads also made a reappearance from my pup's other end, which wasn't so fun. It's a shame that this toy didn't last very long since he absolutely loved chewing on it.
As for its dental claims, I have no idea how it's supposed to freshen their breath when the rope itself stank to high heaven. I dreaded playing tug or even touching the rope for a second because its smell would linger on my hands. This may not be a problem for smaller dogs, but for larger dogs that produce a lot of slobber, it can be a real pain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun for them..better breath for us?!?

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
bailsmom698
from Dingmans Ferry, PA
My crazy chewers haven't gotten the smallest thread out of this yet. They enjoy chewing it and it's holding up very well. Not sure how "minty" their breath smells..but they like it and i guess any little bit helps dog breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cocker loves these!

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
WRGma
from Wood River, IL
He's a rescue so I don't know his past which makes getting to know his likes (no dislikes so far) an adventure. While he's not a destructive chewer, my grand kids gave me a really BIG chew toy/tug for him, and he spent weeks of what appeared to be sheer joy chewing it apart so I bought a smaller one for him at the store to see if he would like it -- and he did. When the on-line sale appeared, I decided to stock up since carrying this around and playing with it is his favorite activity when he's not following his pack mates around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Fresh 'N Floss Spearmint 2-Knot Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good chew

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Michigan
So far so good. Our dog likes it, though not as much as the rawhide. I'm a little nervous with all the strings on the edges, so we will see how that goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>