petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell

Tired of your pet scratching the door, barking, or howling when he wants to come inside? Want to teach your pet to tell you when they are ready to go outside? Pet Chime is a portable, wireless electronic doorbell that allows pets to tell you when they need to come in or go out
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Review 1 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good concept, poor quality

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sheboygan Falls, WI
I like the concept of this product, however, after we used it for about a week it stopped working. We put brand new batteries in it thinking that was the problem, but it still didn't work every time the dog would press the button. Don't think it's the dog not hitting it right either as it's hit or miss when a human presses it as well. Going to be returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great idea, too loud

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Elsinore
The principle of the doorbell is great. My dog hasn't yet learned to activate the bell, but I'm confident we'll get there. We did encounter one problem though - the bell sound is very loud. Too loud even. The first few times I activated the bell my dog no longer wanted to go outside because the noise had scared him. Now I have the receiver on the opposite side of the house and it is better. It would be ideal if the item had a volume control incorporated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unrealiable!!!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
I was really looking forward to using this product. However, only if I held it in my hands it would chime, and at that, only 1 out of 5-6 times pressing it. On the floor it never worked. Which was totally useless for the dogs. Even if I trained them, they could be pressing it and I would never know. Perhaps it was damaged from the start???
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love the Pet Doorbell!!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rocky Mount, NC
I have used this product to train my Boston Terrier and it works perfectly. I have had it for almost two years (only changed the battery once), and my dog learned to use it quickly. My friends are amazed (..and sometimes entertained). LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
We purchased two "paws" and one chime. They worked for one day. After that, the chime would ring repeatedly when no one was near the "paw" or the chime wouldn't ring at all when the "paw" was pressed. This is a wonderful idea, but the execution is less than stellar. We will have to find another way to train our puppy. I am returning these items today.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So EASY to teach!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Puyallup, WA
Using this device is easy! My dog learned to touch the pad and ring the doorbell within just a very few minutes. And she is completely DEAF - she learned that touching the pad gets me to open the door for her, even though she can't hear the tone. Within just a few days and some consistent reinforcement she's a pro with this device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Garden City, KS
Most of the time the chime wouldn't work when you pressed the paw. Only occasionally it rang. The product was returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

doggie door bell

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TX
Saw this product in Sky Mall magazine, Petco was much cheaper of course. Received and found no problems. You will need to attach the outdoor paw to a wall or piece of wood because it is small, light, and would get thrown around too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
We bought this for our Shihtzu when she was 4 months old & it only took her a day to learn how to use it! It works great and she rings it everytime she needs to go out! I'm going to try and attach a video so you can see her using it....if it doesnt work just go to youtube & type in Bella's Doorbell :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good Idea, but Flawed

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
This device has a few flaws. Our dog will try to ring the bell but will not always ring. While the paw shape is cute, the toes do not cause the bell to chime (only the heel), so your dog can paw at the top of the device and not make it ring. It would also be nice if the it were heavier, so it didn't move when they pawed it. Also, this device has some quality issues where it will chime for no apparent reason (unless we have ghosts). I'm disappointed in it, but I think it's a great concept.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
Item was shipped quickly and packaged well. The product works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works !

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Our 4 month old westie would just sit by the door and wait till someone noticed he had to go out. Now even if we are not in the room he rings the bell and knows he will be let out. It took about a week for him to get the hang of it.We laugh every time he does it. My family can't believe he learned to do this. I don't give him a treat for ringing the bell before he goes out , it distracted him. When he comes in we tell him good boy you rang the bell to go pottie. He jumps all around so pround, then he gets a cookie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Chime Pet Doorbell

PostedNovember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
from NY
I just recieved this product and it is the best! I showed my pug how to put his paw on the button one time!! Within one hour of being shown how to ring the bell to go outside, he rang it on his own!! I don't give treats for ringing the bell, but I do give treats for ringing the bell and going outside to potty!! (I don't want him to ring the bell to go outside to play--this is strictly for potty reasons!) So when he comes back in from doing his business, he gets a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lentek Koolatron Pet Chime Pet Doorbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have a 1 1/2 year old yellow lab.

PostedJuly 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Wellsville, PA
My lab really doesn't tell me when she has to go out. This doorbell is great, and my doggie learned very quickly in one day. She knows how to give you her paw so i sat in front of her and asked her for her paw after a couple of times i would put the Paw(doorbell part) in my hand and then when she hit it i would say "Lets go potty!" then let her out. Every time she has to go potty sometimes she doesn't hit it so i walk her over there and point at it and she knows what to do after that. Alot of people think that i am crazy i guess but i love it like on the weekends when your cleaning, watching movies, being out side, ect. then you don't have to let your dog hold it the whole time. I'm sure it would work great for people with multiple pets since not all dogs go to the bathroom at the sametime. This was a good thing to invent. And i think that she likes to use it also. It does take 3 AA and 1 9 Volt battery but if you take your dog camping, to the races you can take it with you it's very portable. I would diffently buy another one if i had to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.