petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats

Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats

Natural, gourmet treatMade specifically for dogs prone to allergiesA perfect complement to Natural Balance Dog Food
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
74 out of 83(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIT is the best

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
GrammieBean
from Kingsville, MD
I switched my yellow lab to LIT food and treats and has helped with his ear allergies. He has been on it for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GRAIN FREE

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MCFERN
from New York, NY
THIS IS THE BRAND THAT WE ALWAYS GET. ALIZE SUFFERS FROM RASHES WHICH WE NEVER KNEW WHY, FINALLY WE MET A VET THAT SAYS YOUR DOG HAS SKIN ALLERGIES AND SHE REALLY NEEDS TO HAVE A GRAIN FREE DIET. SO NATURL BALANCE WAS THE VERY FIRST BRAND THAT WE GOT. FIANLLY HER RASH WAS GONE, NO MORE ITICHNESS AND HER COAT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL AND SHINNY. PS SHE LOVES THE VENSION TREATS!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rocky13
from Ft.Lauderdale, Fla
As first time online buyer, I was lured in by a 30.00 off coupon. Silly me to think I was lucky. The food took 2 weeks (had NO idea it comes from Canada) and of course I had to go to store in meantime for food. So no savings there. ALL BONES AND FOOD WERE SO SO STALE it Upset me to give to my dog. Would NEVER use again. Goes for my whole order of 5 items.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats that are grain free..healthy..and my pup loves them.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zombiedoll
from California
These treats are wonderful and do not have any bad ingredients or grains. My pup loves them and I feel great giving them to her. I would highly recommend these treats to anyone. They come in all sorts of delish varieties and my pup loves them all. With her sensitive tummy it is hard to find a variety of treats that work for her. Natural Balance has the go-to treats and I wouldn't opt for too many others. #1
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Natural Balance dog treats

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
NotChina
from Wakeman, Ohio
my sweet Tucker WONT eat them ...too dry, bad taste...and I threw them away...waste of money...I buy salmon treats that are chewy...also would like to see a chicken jerky treat that is made ENTIRELY in USA....no China products in this household
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good natural treat

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
PasadenadogLady
from CA
I use these for my dog who is allergic to many things, and he does very well with this formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CALLING ALL DOGS

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Artemus
from Westminster, CO
You want treats? Well you got em. Crunchy and good for them dogs. My dog loves these things. Watch out though...they will beg for these treats every time you open the pantry. They have no harsh ingredients and are good for dogs with or without allergy. These treats clean their teeth too and that is a true bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Great Dane loves these!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
2GoldPups
from Fort Polk, LA
She has a very sensitive tummy and strictly eats New Balance products as they tend to "agree with her". I give her a couple of these and they are the perfect treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy These Treats! No Corn, Wheat, Soy!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rancher
from Wyoming
My dogs love these natural treats. No corn, wheat, or soy! Your purchase also supports local animal
charities. A win-win!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love it

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
JBeverlee
from Tampa, Florida
I became acquainted with these doggy treats when volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary in Utah. I was asked to help socialize some very shy dogs who backed away from petting. With these treats I was able to coax the dog closer and was able to pet and even have him lie by my side for a belly run. This took almost one small bag of treats and a lot of courage from this terrified dog!!
The best recommendation for these treats is they are made in the USA and dogs love them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my sensitive bulldogs

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeaconandGusmomma
from Austin, TX
I have two english bulldogs with allergies. One can't have chicken, the other recently developed an allergy to salmon. Bring on the duck! They love the taste; I love not being kept up all night by their constant itching. It's the perfect win-win in my house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog with food allergies

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
kman44
from Louisiana
an excellent treat for my dog...he tolerates this treat
very well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crunchy, fishy deliciousness

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chewdog
from Cumberland, Maine
My dog has digestive trouble and he absolutely loves these crunchy treats.They come in two different sizes. I keep both on hand. The small ones are perfect for a quick reward and the larger size fits securely in his kong for hours of playtime fun.Even my niece (dog, of course) loves the Natural Balance LID products and she doesn't have any dietary restrictions like my Chewbacca. I would highly recommend these for all pups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

crushed in the box

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
sheepdog
from CA
This product isn't very dense so the fact that too many bags of the product were stuffed into a too small box for shipping produced at least a third of crushed product in each bag opened so far.
Other than that, my dogs love them and with food allergies it is difficult to find good treats not hand made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for special diet

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
jakesmom123
from denver co
My dog is on a special diet (fish and sweet potato) and this is perfect and he loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These treats are too big for small dogs

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pugsquared
from Pittsburgh PA
These treats are too big for small dogs. But my one pug has to be on a special diet and she loves the treats so that is all that really matters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat supplements his food

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
NewLabOwner
from Michigan
I bought these treats after switching my dog over to LID dog food by Natural Balance. He loves them and they seem to agree with him. Size is good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best LIT Dog Treats

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
RocksMami
from New Haven, CT
These dog treats are a great product for a dog with stomach sensitivities. Rock, my english bulldog, loves them and I love that they don't smell like the sweet potato and fish. Although I am partial to the sweet potato and venison brand, I have had Rock try all the flavors and this one just suits his digestive tract and my sense of smell best!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great limited ingredient dog food

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kohala907
from Juneau, AK
This is a wonderful limited ingredient dog food and dog treat. My dog's allergy symptoms have disappeared since I switched, his coat is shiny, and he obviously likes the flavor. The price is reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.T. Limited Ingredient Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomofWiggles
from Florida
Both my cocker spaniels love these biscuits. I think they would rather eat these than their dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>