petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Run-about Ball

Super Pet Run-about Ball

It's fun and fitness right at your furry friend's feetKeep the good times rolling for hamsters, gerbils and other furry friendsA perfect spot to keep your critter while cleaning their cageMade from durable plastic with ventilated slitsAvailable in clear or colored models
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
35 out of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Review 1 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
The ball came broken as the glue that holds the two halves of the ball together was evidently not strong enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product with a great price

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mcminnville, TN
Just what we were looking for our teddy bear hamster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is not good for guinea pigs because they dont have a spine like a ferret or any other animal but for any other small animal its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from rye,ny
I bought this for my two guinea pigs and neither of them like it. I put them in and they got scared and didn't move. Now it just sits in the closet. I wouldn't recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
5of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome exercise ball

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from warminster, pa
my daughter who is only 6 wanted her own pet hamster. After picking one out and bringing it home she wanted to keep taking it out. Only problem was we also have a pet cat and I was afraid the cat would try to get the poor little guy. So we purchased this hamster ball. Not only will the hamster not get even by the cat but he now keeps the cat entertained. Plus the hamster is getting all the exercise he needs, to live longer! And if my daughter ever forgets to put the hamster back I know just where to find him. Best purchase ever, and at a Great price! Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS 4 SYRIAN HAMMY!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
Bought this for my syrian hammy. He likes it, and it's big enough. Great for putting him in when I need to clean his cage. Plus, I use it to lift him out of his cage,lol He knows when I lower the ball to go in it, and I will play with him :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nj
It gets dirty very fast & easily. My dwarf hamster loves and it's easy for her to move around in . It ended up cracking, but still in good shape. Great ball in general.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Niles, MI
This item is a must have for any hamster owner! So much fun to watch them explore the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Fun!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Richmond,VA
Hello,
I got this ball for my teddy bear hamster and it is very fun for her! It is pretty hard for your hamster to pop open the top and escape, so that's good. :) This ball is very easy to clean if your hamster goes potty in it while he/she is rolling in it. I would not buy another color because a lot of times if you buy a red or yellow etc. ball it is hard for your hamster to see trough the plastic. :( I would recommend this ball to any hamster! Enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun for my hamsters.

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I really like this ball for my hamsters. I prefer this clear to the other colored balls as I feel they are easier for my hamsters to see out of. My hamsters are dwarves and they do ok in this size ball but a slightly smaller ball might be a little easier for the smaller dwarf hamsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, great for cage cleaning time

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great little ball that gives my mouse something to explore in.
Don't forget that your mice/ hamsters are very nearsighted, and now you've put them in a little plastic ball which makes their ability to smell and feel their way around even more difficult. Strangely enough, my mouse loves this thing anyway and will jump right into it whenever I pull it out! As enthusiastic as he might be, I am mindful of his vulnerability and keep a close eye on him to make sure that he doesn't get stuck in a corner somewhere or frightened by sudden stops. I also remember to keep him in there for no more than 10- 15 minutes at a time so that he is able to rehydrate himself and get a snack before zooming off in his little ball again.
I highly recommend the Superpet Hamtrac to give your mouse a sure route with no scary sudden stops or corners to get caught up in. You could even buy two to make the course longer/ more interesting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
With one hamster, the lid keeps falling off and droppings flies out everywhere. With another hamster, the lid doesn't as readily fall off and she doesn't use the bathroom inside. So evaluate your pet first before buying.
I've owned large balls that locked much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gerbil ball

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
The little bugger loves it and runs all over the house in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Buy

PostedMarch 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this ball for my dwarf hamster and I think it is pretty good ball that comes in many colors.It is a bit large for her though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Franklin, MA
My mouse used to run around in it all day he loved it!!!When he died i was very sad but i am going to get a new hamster soon!!! The ball was in my attic and it rolled down from the attic and down the stairs and it only cacked a little!(nothing was in it)It was very reliable and i hope my new hamster will appreciate a brand new one!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedDecember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This is a great thing for hamsters to have. My hamsters Oreo and Bubba love it. It is great for them to get exersize and its very entertaining. :-) The only draw back is that they scratch it alot but i don't know if that is because their nails are two long. Oh well! I love it and so do they. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good excercise

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from TX
My hamster loved this to her it was like she escaped from her cage. It was good excercise for her and it was fun to watch her run around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this ball

PostedMay 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from TX
i love this ball and so does hammy my hamster he just likes to run in it so we all love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROLLING AROUND WITH JOY!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from TN
The best idea!! My hamster runs around for hours in his ball, sometimes he gets stuck in chairs and stuff but this is a MUST for any one with a hamster!! I have 3 of them. They come in all colors I'd recomend a dark color because the clear shows the dirt and stuff more. There wonderful BUY!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>