petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball

It's fun and fitness right at your furry friend's feetA full spectrum workout for dwarf hamsters and pet miceA perfect spot to keep your critter while cleaning their cageMade from durable plastic with ventilated slitsAvailable in clear or colored models
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
47 out of 53(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Review 1 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoyable!!!!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Fransisco, CA
My Russian Dwarf LOVES this! And I mean REALLY loves this! Whenever I put her back in her cage, she just whines, wanting to run some more! Dwarfs will LOVE this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product for a dwarf

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I have this for my dwarf hamster Minnie. It is a safe ball for her, I"m not worried when I put her in this while I"m washing her cage, she can't get out or my dogs can't get to her. Twice i didn't tightly turn the door cover tight enough so she got out but lesson learned. It does get dirty quick but it's well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BALL FOR HAMSTERS!!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas,San Antonio
I got this ball for my hamster and I put him in the ball and he started running like he knew what it was!But sometimes the lid falls of so you have to watch them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute for robos

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
i bought two of these for my two robo hamsters. they are perfect sized and tons of fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Run-About Ball

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SeaWorld, Orlando
This run-about ball was a great purchase. I have 2 of them. My first one came with a treat, and my second one came with a chew. When I clean them, they look brand new. There are no scratches or cracks in either of them. This run-about balll lets your hamster explore your home without getting lost. It is light, and easy for a hamster to move around. It is a good size for Robos, and it rolls without problems on most surfaces. You can also buy race tracks for your hamster to run on with the ball. You can put your hamster in a run-about ball while your cleaning its habitat (that's what I do). You should only leave your hamster in the ball for 25-30 mins, and you should supervise your exploring hamster also. I recommend the clear run-about ball so your hamster can see its surroundings easily. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great! fun! and easy!

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from USA
this is a great product for all dwarf hamsters, My robo hamster, Caboose, can't stop crashing into my foot lol! The run about ball is also very fun for every body, including your hamster. you will enjoy watching your fury friend fun about "checking out" your house, it also gives some exercise for your friends, but don't forget to get a silent spinning wheel as this is where their main workout comes from. any it is very easy to lock/unlock when your just about to enjoy, or had enough fun for one day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dwarf hamster loves it! At first she didn't really know how to use it and scratched at the ball but after like the third time she used it she learned how to use it and she runs around in it and she has so much fun in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ball is perfect size for dwarf hamster

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Northern, NY
The mini run-about ball is the perfect size for my miniture dwarf hamster. I found this out because I had the larger ball and the hamsters feet would slip out the vent holes. After purchasing this one, boo-boo now can roll around without the fear of getting his feet caught in the vent holes. However the only draw back to the ball is that it doesn't come with a stationary standard like the large ball and we tape the openening after we put our hampster in bacause if he gets going to fast and wacks the table leg the top pops off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME!!!!

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from CA
GREAT FOR DWARF HAMSTERS AND MICE!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Harley doesn't like it...

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Harley is absolutely terrified of going into the ball! I tried at least 5 times with her and she was still scared! Every time she goes in, she would start going #2 like crazy! (I guess that's what animals do when they're scared?) Oh and the "#2 particles" fall out from the ball and get stuck in my carpet! I thought the ball would be good during cage cleaning time and I just finally decided to put her in a paper box and give her some treats while I change her bedding.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ball out of five

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Great ball, works fine, perfect for campbell dwarf hamsters. PETCO sent me a green one, which I'm very happy about haha. To me, it's one of the better colors; I already have two clears back home. Included a treat stick. Cap isn't loose, unlike the ones on my other balls. Great quality. Would highly recommend it. Only problem is feces often get stuck in the openings... it's easy to clean out, but not very appealing when the hamster's running and you see and hear the crud jingling around haha
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from North hollywood,CA
My dwarf hamster Dori loves this wheel but sometimes she poops alot in it but I think it's because it's still new to her. But she still likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
GREAT FOR DWARF HAMSTERS!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it! perfect!!!!

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
my hamster, cranberry, loves his ball so much!!!!
the first time he got in his ball was last night and he loves to run freely in it!!!!! it's perfect for little dwarf hamsters!!! great purchase!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy as a piece of tape!

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Me and my 16 robos love the ball ! To ensure that the door does not come off and your furry friend escape put a piece of tape across the door.. easy to take off and gives the ball an added security.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay...

PostedAugust 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
My hamster loves this but every time I put her in, the door falls off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet than honey!

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from oregon
my hamster bubu loves it. the olny bad thing is that my dogs uses her nose to push him around it so funny!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good..................

PostedApril 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Both of my dwarves love this, but be warned "Waste Products" can fall out of the air holes. A wordd of caution: Make sure it is securely shut!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BALL IN HISTORY!

PostedApril 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
I love this ball and so does pashmina!Every day she runs in it its the perfect size cause shes a dwarf hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Mini Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my dwarf hamster and it is great! When ever she is cleaning her cage, i put her in here and she has a blast. The cap has only popped of once (that is why i gave it 4 stars). Overall this was a great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>