petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Corner Rock Dish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Corner Rock Dish

Offer your reptile food and water in the dishes designed to realistically blend into their surroundingsPoly-resin dishes are easy to clean, durable, and hold their great natural colorsCorner shaped edge will fit well in your pet's terrarium
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Review 1 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowl fits perfectly in corner

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
ReptileGurl
from Lake Charles, La
These bowls fit perfectly in the corners of my Uromastyx enclosure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for GuineaPigs Too

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
JmCc
from PacNW
I kept struggling to keep the water bottle from leaking on the bedding of the guinea pig cages. when I found this little rock bowl, I knew this would fix the problem. The bowl stays in place and catches all the drips. I don't care if some bedding gets inside the bowl because I can easily scoop it back out and throw it away but the water is contained and the clean up is easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disgusting!!!!!!

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
CobraKing
from Sun Diego....Yeah!!!!
This bowl leaves a slimy residue, and when cleaning you can never keep it off for long. Buy a different dish, unless you love to clean water bowls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great water dish

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
reptilesrulz
from MA, ashby
i bought this for my leopard gecko and both she and i love it. its easy to clean, good looking and just big enough for my gecko to take a little bath in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin Rock Bowl

PostedOctober 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
SnakeKing
My california king, Princess, loves her water bowl and often lies in it and relaxes, great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it... for all my herps

PostedMay 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rizzle
This is a great little dish (but not too small) that is very reasonably priced. I have about 15 tanks and use at least one, usually two, sometimes even three in some of my bearded dragon tanks (one or two for salad depending on occupants, one for water for adult and juvenile beardies). It's perfect for their salad!
I also have two in my frilled dragon enclosure as superworm/feeding stations. It's big enough for my adults to all belly up to the bar without it taking up so much space.
We don't carry it at the local 'super' pet supply store in town, at which I work, so I'm gettin' some more of them on line.
I had one get a little slimy, but it was MY BAD in not changing out the water as frequently as I should. Not the product's fault... user error.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedMarch 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Customer
from Virginia
this is awesome dish for herps (super for snakes). Its not wobbly or plastic, which is good. easy to clean. its pretty big and has room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

=)

PostedFebruary 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeff913
from Walnut, CA
Keeps the water in and doesn't spill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and solid

PostedNovember 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
thamster
from Bay Area, CA
Good and solid, won't get knocked around or tipped like water dishes can.
'Slime coating'? I have two of them and none of them has a 'slime coating' I suppose if you keep it wet and dirty and never clean it, it can get slimey, but that's no fault of the dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
klipp
from albany, new york
While this dish looks very nice, it is covered in a slime coating that is harmful to animals and is disgusting to clean...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Corner Rock Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD PRODUCT!!!

PostedJune 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Pet Person
from Oklahoma, OK
this product is excellent for terrariums that r small like mine!! it fit right in the corner and everything!! buy it!! buy it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.