petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats

Yummy cheese-flavored treats for your favorite friendTwo layer technology that features a Dental Care outer layer with a cheesy centerHigh protein, low fat and great tasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Review 1 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Puppy Love

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara, CA
I have two dogs -- one who'll eat anything, one who's extremely picky. Unfortunately, the latter also has a tartar problem and won't let me near him with a toothbrush. I thought I was surely out of luck, since he's only known to accept a select few salmon- or duck-flavored treats. To my pleasant surprise, he loves these! Now I have two happy hounds with beautiful smiles. Thanks, Muttz-RRR-Ella! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used to be my dog's favorite.

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My dog is extremely picky, and Muttz-rrr-ella sticks were his favorite treat for the last two years. The last batch I ordered was a different recipe, and now he won't go near them. They replaced the chedder cheese with powdered cheese and mozzerella flavoring among other changes. It's a real shame. I have a hard time finding things things for him that he really enjoys. Now I have to start searching all over again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love 'Em

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
My dogs don't usually like dental care treats. Thanks to other reviews on this product I thought I take a chance on it. Well my dogs are glad I did, they love 'em!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
MY GSD is not a big treat eater. Have tried many but there are only 3 she will eat. These are by far her favorite. Wish they carried the bites for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booda Muttz-RRR-Ella

PostedNovember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Deerfield Beach, FL
These treats are the best!!! my dog love them!!, I have a toy poodle he is so so picky that almost any treat doesn't like him but after he tried these he became a fan.
The problem with these is that I didn't find them in the store anymore so I have to buy through the website everytime I need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Treat

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
These treats are a HIT at my house with my two little ones. They are also a hit for Mom, due to being low fat and a dental aid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great New Healthy Snack

PostedJune 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Weed, California
I received a sample of this product a couple of orders ago. My Bichon went crazy over it. So I ordered more.
We now give this healthy snack right before bedtime as an incentive to get his last night business out of the way.
My husband then decided to cut them into thirds. This helps defray the costs. These healthy snacks are up there with teenie Greenies, which is given once a day in the morning. Our Bichon knows that this snack is given as an incentive. We love it because it is good for our pet. By the way, we break/cut all snacks down in size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheesey-licious!

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Northeast KS
We got a sample of these with my first order from Petco.com. It was the big one, so Abby the Labby got it. She went after it like it was the best thing ever! It was too big for my Chihuahuas, but they sure cleaned up the pieces! I order the petites so the Chis can chew on them (takes them awhile to get through one), and the Lab can have them as a treat. Love these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY, YUM-M-M-M-Y

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
When Mom opened the latest PetCo package there was a free sample of Muttz-rrr-ella there.
We have never fought over a treat before but boy-o-boy are these good.
Mom had to get right back on the PetCo site and order us bunches. We have always been picky about treats but these are heaven. Get your human to order you bunches right now! xxx Josey-Chiosi and Missy (both rescued dogs).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great dog treats!

PostedMarch 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Boelus, NE
I recently received a free sample of these in one of my petco orders. When I opened it up, my dog could hardly wait to chew it up. I have a rather picky dog when it comes to treats, but Shelby loves these
muttz-rrr-ella sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
This treat is "just the right size" as well as it's shape lends itself to being a fun toy!
My Westie loves the taste and doesn't leave a crumb !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow what is in there?

PostedMarch 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
My goodness I was doing doggie flips for this Muttz-RRR-Ella. I first learned of these one there was a sample in my recent Petco package. My pet parent read about them, learned they were made in the USA and the folks at Booda really love dogs. Well I love this treat! This is a regular for me now. Five paws!
Paws up, Trixie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks

PostedNovember 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I have a 2 yr old male maltese and he has never been interested in bones or biscuits. This is the first bone-like treat that he ever ate. He didn't stop chewing on it until it was gone. I would definitely recommend this for picky eaters. I got it as a free sample with a recent order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booda Muttz-rrr-Ella sticks

PostedJanuary 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg, PA
My 3 dogs love these, too. It's their next favorite treat to greenies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

muttzrrrella

PostedSeptember 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
from adamstown, pa
I have four, 4-legged kids, and they all absolutely love these. It's hard to find something they all will snack on, this one is a big hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Talk To Me Muttz-RRR-Ella Sticks Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Zoey likes these okay, but she doesnt care for the cheesy filling. She'll eat the white part and save the rest for later and eat it in small bits, usually if the cat sniffs it, she'll "defend it". We took it apart, and cut it up and she ate it (our pup is tiny too, might have been just too big).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.