petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(644 Reviews) 644
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 644 reviews
5 stars
507
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
25
608 out of 644(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burke, Virginia
Thus crate is simple and it does the job just fine. I like it better than the old crate I had because of the latches on the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilton
Perfect crate for my Golden Retriever. Roomy enough for him to walk around, lie down, and even play. Easy to assemble.
Had trouble crate training him, but he loves this new crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE!!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My dog is a medium size dog and broke through the crate by bending the "metal"! Do not buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phx
I got one lab one german Shepard and one dachshund they all get there turn in the big crate. i like the size do tue the fact even my biggest dog can lay down comfortably. i recommend big and little dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Paul MN
Ordered an XL for my golden retriever, because of a previous review that I read. Had to return for a large since XL was way to massive for my golden. Great kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Crate

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Village, AR
I ordered this crate for one of my foster dogs to sleep in at night. It was the perfect size and a great value. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laredo, TX
The crate is amazing! My dog has enough space to grow into it comfortably! It seems durable. I do recommend to purchase the bed liner for it as soon as you purchase the crate because my dog made a few scratches on the tray it comes with. I purchased this item when it was 50% off online. It arrived 3 days sooner than expected and it was in great condition. Nothing to complain about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Paducah, Ky
It's perfect for my pup. It folds up easily and its basic, no extra features that I don't understand. Its light weight and a decent price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big crate

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Deltona, FL
It is a pecfect fit for any big dog. Good material, quality and price. I have a boxer and the crate have enough space for the dog, bed and toys. My dog loves her space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Top quality crate. What a deal!! The locks are extremely easy to use and the crate is sturdy. Easy to put together too. Just fantastic all the way around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from port orchad, wa
Very nice crate and good size and loved the sale price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

acceptable

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
The crate was fine for what I paid for it. There are a few hooks on the back that line up exactly with a cross bar and are thus impossible to connect the two sides completely. However, one of the three is placed correctly and keeps the corner together in the back. There is also one in the front that was bent all the way in on itself, so it cannot be hooked on either. I could probably fix it if I took some pliers and worked on it for a while...something I so far have not felt like doing. These hook malfunctions have not seemed to affect the structural integrity though. My 55lb dog has plenty of room in the xl crate and I know I could have gotten a smaller one, but it was the size he was already used to. He has no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Flintville, TN
I was very satisfied with this product! Very roomy and sturdy. Easy to assemble and shipping was quick. Would definately recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unhappy

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fontana
So we got the crate and was excited to use it right away as we have a Siberian Husky . well we left for dinner that evening and came back and he had chewed up the bottom plastic panel in to a million pieces.. Very upset but OK so then the next day crated him again and he chewed the bottom metal off .. So the crate is just not for any dog .. Oh well lost $75 bucks ..now the kittens play in it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houma, LA
Great product. Well built. Definitely will buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

doggie crate

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phoenix,arizona
Great crate at an amazing price shipped directly to my doorstep!!
Thx!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston SC
Great product, easy to assemble it's just a matter of opening the sides. We have a pitt bull and it keeps him contained easy. Great great great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Worthington, PA
This a great cage for the price. I like that you can dd handles to carry it easier. It is very nice size for my lab. Durable. I would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great crate

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I would 100% recommend this crate. We have a 9 month old golden retriever who is rather large and he fits comfortably. It's easy to assemble and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Easy to assemble. My 76 lb boxer/lab mix has plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>