petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(665 Reviews) 665
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 665 reviews
5 stars
522
4 stars
95
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
25
628 out of 665(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

48" Petco classic crate

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This crate is everything we expected it to be. Whats helpful as well is the divider panel that allows our dog to grow into the cage. Good quality for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Pugs 2 Crates & sometimes one cat

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
These two crates are a great size for each of our two pugs individually to stretch out in. Sometimes we double up the pugs in one crate and put our cat in the other. A couple of wires were bent a little when initially unfolding one crate. A pair of pliers overcame that obstacle. Over-all we are very happy with our purchase & the quick delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hoffman estates, IL
This crate is huge! Super affordable and super strong. My dog tried to chew her way out and it doesn't even look like she trid to do it. It's light and easy storage when were not using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from texas
I bought this crate for my German Shepard puppy. It's a lot bigger than I thought even after measuring but it's a good size so she has room to grow and her ears don't stick out the top. Its kinda flimsy and the bars are really thin. The latches are either hard to lock or too loose. It does have a spot to put a latch if they know how to escape. It works for a dog that behaves in a crate but I would not recommend it for a dog that pushes on the sides or door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ma
nice for price ........................................................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
This crate is perfect for what we needed and I got it at a great price. I did not anticipate our 1 year old lab being 70 pounds and extra tall when we saw his pictures. He fit into a smaller crate but he loved it so much we needed to give him more room. This crate is perfect for him. He can stetch out and stand up. the box came damaged and one side is bent, but it still works just fine for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from long island ny
This cage is perfect for my needs and at an affordable price Sturdy construction Came with tray, divider and carrying handles Easy to fold down and travel with Can't see how spending more money on a different cage could be worth it Very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is our second crate as we needed a bigger one (our puppy grew to fast). I especially like the ease of locking the door. Very sturdy but not heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Crate is a great size

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Crate is a great size, however, the bars bend and pop off too easily. If you have a pet who does not like crates do not get this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple and secure

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Benton, AR
This was incredibly easy to "put together". It was as easy as lifting each piece up. Folds flat. Durable. Great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairmont, WV
This crate is the perfect size for my beautiful large black lab. She sleeps in comfort now and sometimes doesn't want to get up in the morning!!! It is made well and was a great value! Happy customer!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i think I could get 2 100lb dogs in 1 crate

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My dog is still a puppy but we could easily fit about 4 more friends in there with her! I was blow away by the size of the crate for the money I paid! The crate was easy to set up and the hinges and locks work perfectly. I have not put the divider in the crate but if I were to use it I think it would be almost impossible to remove, but thankfully we do not need it. Well worth the cost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way better than what i imagined

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palatka, Fl
I have been promising my puppy a new crate for a long time and when i saw it on sale i knew i had to have it. Not only did it come a few days before I was expecting it, but it was bigger than i imagined! I stand 5'2 and easily sit straight up in it with my 6 month old boxer laying next to me. I would recommend it to anyone with larger dogs or for a dog that just wants some extra wiggle room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly as described

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
My owner purchased this pet crate for me .. I am a puppy. It was easy to for her to assemble.
I love it! I give it 4 paws !!!!
Love -
Max ( the puppy)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product does it's job

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
The crate is your average crate. Overall I'm happy with it because it gets the job done. However, The pieces don't fit together as perfectly as I thought they would. It has a couple gaps (all less than an inch), so with a bigger dog it is not a problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cage

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Guyton GA
Really good cage and heavy duty good for my pitbull
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OR
Love it!!! I bought an extra kennel/crate so both of my dogs could have their own space, but they like hanging out together in there. Very sturdy design to handle a 70 pound pit and a beagle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NH
I am very pleased with the price and quality of this crate. Some have mentioned it was "noisy", I just put a thick bath towel between the plastic tray & the wire of the bottom. No problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it but...

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny
my dog loves his crate...ive had the crate for 4 years now and not to long ago the bottom tray cracked and had to be thrown away...now i cant seem to find a replacement tray for it at the store or online
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog condo

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Placentia
My hound loves this. Goes in without asking. Love the improved latches
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>