petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(689 Reviews) 689
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 689 reviews
5 stars
542
4 stars
98
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
25
652 out of 689(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-door crate

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, PA
Great Crate! Very Sturdy and big for my Great Dane Puppy. Has a divider so we could change the size!
thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size all around!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I got this for my Great Dane puppy. He's currently 5 months olD. He is using it without the divider becauae he's that long already! But even when he grows more in the next year he will still be able to fit. Love the price. Love the dimensions. Love the removable tray. Love the way it locks tight so I feel confident that he won't be able to push it open and get out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Clemens, MI
I am very happy with my purchase of this dog crate. It was extremely easy to put together. It is very roomy and came at a terrific price. Couldn't have asked for any better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO MEDIUM CRATE

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CHERRY HILL NJ
PERFECT CRATE FOR OUR PUPPY. EASY TO SET UP AND KEEP CLEAN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minocqua, WI
Just what I needed at great price. The size is as expected and good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I wanted a slightly larger crate than the one I had so that I could put the smaller one in the back of my SUV. I looked at Craigslist but all the crates on there seemed to be beat up, high priced and I didn't want to deal with another dog using that crate due to possible illnesses. Due to Petcos sale price, special sale offer and free shipping, I feel I got a great deal.
The crate itself is very high quality, easy to assemble and attractive. Glad I made the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, CA
We love this crate. The divider panel is the best because as a pup, she doesn't need the entire crate. It's a crate she can grow into and we will have for her lifetime. Very easy to put together ... great engineering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
This crate is a great value. It was easy to set up, sturdy and the right size for a large dog. I researched a lot of crates and crate sellers before choosing this one from Petco. I made the right decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality crate

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I love this crate! Thick metal, easy to set up, and it was 45 percent off. I got a large crate and its perfect for my 40 pound hound dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set-up!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tx
This crate is super easy to set up and even has a dividing panel for puppies! Tray makes clean up really easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne wy
Perfect cage from puppy until it is full grown. Very easy set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sa, tx
when i order this crate i didn't think it was going to big as i thought it would be, it was bigger and better! well worth my money spent. XL crate works best for my bull terrier. gives her room to play in there and stretch her body out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT VALUE

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Paul, MN
Extremely satisfied with this purchase. The crate was easy to put together, and seems to be well-constructed. My new puppy was crate-trained in about a week using the suggestions that came with the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Emerson, NJ
It was just what I needed. The crate can be really hard to figure out how to unfold if you have not had one of these before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crates

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
These crates were easy to set up and work exactly like they should. They were a great price also. I'm happy I went with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog crate

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I bought this for my 14+ year old 13 lb dachshund. It is the perfect size for her, well made and sturdy. I like the removable plastic bottom for easy cleanup. She can see through and doesn't feel confined. I recommend this product. Oh, I got it on sale and thought it was a great value. It arrives on time and in perfect shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
this is a sturdy kennel that is easy to assemble and use straight from the box. using a coupon, it was discounted and made it a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best priced dog kennel with quality!!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
purchased this kennel because it was the only one that wasn't an arm and a leg like all the others and its better quality than our other dogs kennel. Met and exceeded our expectations by far!! Aparently I didn't read the description very good because it even came with a partition for puppy training and handles for traveling!!! Very nice!! Definitely recommended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This crate is huge!! it was super easy to put together. Great price and great quality!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Joshua, TX
We bought this for our 60lb pot belly pig. I was shocked about how big this crate is. I can get 2 ten year olds and the pig in this crate. Great crate for the money spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the price

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
This basic dog crate does its job well at a very good price. It's very easy to assemble and plenty sturdy for our pitbull puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>