petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(722 Reviews) 722
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 722 reviews
5 stars
571
4 stars
100
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
25
685 out of 722(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento CA
We've improved our collapsible dog crates to make them even more durable and long-lasting! Our smart new coating is a black powder coat finish that is baked on for greater adhesion, beefing up both durability and rust resistance, while maintaining an inviting appearance. Our wire dog crates are safe, secure and affordable, and when properly introduced, a crate will become your dog's personal retreat offering security and comfort at any time of day. More than just a bed or containment solution, Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates make for convenient crate training, which is also the quickest and most natural way to housetrain your dog!
The Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates are portable and easy to assemble and break down so you can take your dog along on trips and offer that same sense of security at any destination that your dog enjoys at home. These improved Petco wire dog crates are equipped with a plastic pan, which conveniently slides out for easy cleaning and maintenance. All sizes of Petco collapsible dog crates include a divider panel, except for the x-small size.
A crate pad is not included; however, should you decide to add a layer of warmth or soft comfort for your pet, petco.com carries a variety of crate pads and blankets to choose from that easily fit into these wire dog crates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marina, CA
Very nice crates. Easy to assembly. Perfect size for our medium size dog to grow into. $108.00 w/tax at the store. The only downside was that we waited more than a week to receive the crate. But, we did save more than $50.00. If you have the time online is the way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

strength but light weight

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from portland oregon
Easy to fold and move about. Great size with a grate to make another compartment inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hayti, MO
Product was what I expected! I wish they had more color options but overall very good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore md
Crate went together in minutes. Easy set up. Perfect size for our Shepard/ husky mix pup! I like that this crate comes with the divider if you choose to use it/ need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dix Hills, NY
Sturdy, double latched to secure the smartest dog. Very large so be sure to have a large space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog crate great for large puppies

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Durham NC
Crate is sturdy, easy to set up. One door is enough for large dogs, as most people would not be able to lift a large dog and put him in the top of a crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick set up

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westford Ma
LOTS,and LOTS of room absolutely great its my dogs safe haven when she wants to get off by herself
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Easy to set up. Great price for this size crate. free shipping
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Much larger than expected. Super fast shipping. Easiest set up and sturdy enough to keep a husky tamed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cage

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
great product i would recammend this product to any one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Parma Heights, Ohio
I bought this crate for my new lab puppy. It is very well constructed and was easy to put together. Great price for a great crate and also fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kennels

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from memphis, tn
Bought 2 kennels and are perfect for my large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
The dog crate is exactly as described and exactly what it needs to be. It was easy to set up. Its nice that it has handles. The dog seems happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new home

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Johnson City, TN
It was time for an upgrade for my puppy. So when I saw this, I knew this was a perfect fit! It's very well built and designed, easy to assemble, and gives my dog a sense of security and comfort for something she can call hers. Never hear a peep out of her when I put her in the kennel at night to go to sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Acres, FL, United States
Fast shipping and easy set up took less then 2 minutes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I wasn't sure about this buy at first due to it being so much cheaper than all similar sized crates I found, but truly a great buy. My dog is 63 lbs and fits perfectly with room to turn around. I read one of the reviews saying that the dimensions listed are off so I went with the bigger size and I'm glad I did. Would not go any smaller unless you are worried about how much space the crate will take up as it does take up quite a bit of room. Good quality, fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the name brands

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
This Petco brand crate was a lot better than the other name brand that petco sells. The latches slide more smoothly. It is very easy to assemble or take down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage for a Great Price

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
Our aussie pup was growing out of his 2nd cage so we purchased this one hopefully as his last. It was very easy to assemble. I love that it has 2 latches to close the cage & that it has a hook because our aussie pup was learning how to get out of his old cage with just 1 normal straight latch. Love that is collapsible & was an amazing price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is of the highest quality material.

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Amelia va
Very happy with the kennel. I love the way you can adjust for the size dog you have...so this will be good from puppy to adult dog.
Latches are easy to operate but not so easy that a smart dog could unlatch them. Kennel is large enough for any large breed dog, from a beagle to a mastiff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>