petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(618 Reviews) 618
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 618 reviews
5 stars
489
4 stars
87
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
24
584 out of 618(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Snackpackmom
from Rochester, NY
I had to return a loaner crate and needed a replacement for my 90 lb Lab mix. After researching crates from a number of vendors, I selected this crate. Set-up was easy and my dog has been sleeping in it ever since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco 1 door crate

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Riley2011
Very good!! We use these in our boarding facility for overflow. They work great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crate

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chrismaria
from Naples, FL
Our little Maltipoo loves her crate. Excellent quality,fast shipping!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

700 stores dog training create

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Holley313
from Point Pleasant NJ
Crate is very sturdy and easy to lock. I love the feature of making crate smaller until puppy reaches her adult size by it having adjustable back wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and GREAT price

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPet2012
from Brick, NJ
When we rescued our new addition the people we got her from gave us an old worn crate.....but it worked until I was abe to purchase a new one.....in my search I was shocked to see how much they cost....but when I checked out your website I was very happy to see a great price....good quality product. would definately recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
budhagrama
from Avinger,tx
excellent buy!i loved it so much i bought another one ,a bigger one for other animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right size, great price

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JJTexas
from Carrollton, TX
This wire crate arrived very quickly and is exactly as presented on the website, including 2 handles. It was easy to assemble, and the price was great, even with shipping charges added.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ricebarbiee
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Excellent kennel for an AWESOME price!!! Only downside is the ones I was sent were dirty...so I had to take them back to the store and exchange them. But in store they were FULL PRICE! I'm so glad I ordered online, got the free shipping AND saved over 60% on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just right

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cherylynnk
from new york
this dog crate is great. Portable and sturdy. Is exactly as described.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetCo Classic Dog Crate

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blasko
from Geneva, OH
We're very happy with our purchase of the dog crate. It arrived quickly, the size is good for our dog and it was easy to assemble. Very good price for the value - very sturdy for a larger dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pottamus88
from Lindon, UT
This kennel came to us at a fantastic price and the shipping was fast too! It folds easy and has these clips on the side that keep the kennel from falling apart while carrying it (while you're using the awesome carrying handles that it comes with too!) When its assembled though it doesn't fit in the back/trunk space of a midsize suv, so I'd recommend getting pet carseats for traveling purposes. The divider it comes with for training we just attach to the top of the kennel so its out of our way otherwise we'd have to worry about storing that one piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what i wanted!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Petsx3
from Napa, CA
I have been in the market for a crate. I have looked at many sites and shopped around to find one that would work for our puppy, soon to be giant. This great is exactly what I wanted. The dog has room to move around, he can stand, sit and spread all out when sleeping. Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Crate

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Whitedogowner
from Indiana
This was a great find! We had an older metal cage that we'd been using and a new one just wasn't possible with no room in the budget until this deal came along. I appreciate the savings and the crate was excellant quality. Now our dog has a nice updated place to stay when we aren't home. I love the plastic tray, so easy to clean! It was simple to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredibly easy set-up

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from NC
I bought 4 crates and dreaded having to put them all together, but was determined. I have a crate that I purchased years ago and it is a tremendous challenge to assemble. Usually I can get the four sides up, and then need to call in my teen son to finish assembly.
I pulled the first crate out of the box, read the instructions, popped it open, locked the front and back panel into place and completed set-up in less than five minutes. Each crate after took less time and I was finished with setting up the crates before I knew it!
The dogs are adjusting well to their crate training, the crates are sturdy, and lightweight. I don't know how well they would handle being moved or picked up frequently, but for my purpose, they are fantastic crates and incredibly value for their cost. Very pleased with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice, much better than the one I replaced

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bagg
from SC
The unit appears to be very sturdy, the two latches to close the crate is very tight and secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
padogowner
from pa
Good value dog crate, it works well for my Lab. i shopped around and found petco's online dog crates were much better priced than all others i found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought 2 of these for my small dogs.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Taplamp
from Rougemont, NC
I bought a series 200 for my adult Chihuahua/Pug and a 400 for my adult Rat Terrier. They're the perfect sizes and we're beginning house training with these crates! So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juiceru8038
from Marietta, GA
This crate was great - easy to setup and good quality. It was an amazing price with the Petco sale so we couldn't pass it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Purchase

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
momoflabpit
from Steuben, Maine
this cage was perfect.. way bigger and sturdier than I expected. I love the pull out bottom for easy cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage at a great price

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
RIBunnies
from RI
It was super easy to put together. I like the black paint coating on the wire. Easy to open and close (for the human). My JRT is 18lbs and it's the perfect size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>