petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(639 Reviews) 639
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 639 reviews
5 stars
503
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
24
604 out of 639(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 361 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I love this crate, easy to assemble, easy to clean, fits well in my house and was a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 362 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value, excellent product

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville,Fl
They say you can't teach an old dog new tricks... well, THEY are wring. My husband and I bought the 400 series for our older Shih Tzu Sweet Pea (10 1/2 years old) as she had begun to sneak under our bed at night to sleep. she would not stay still and sometimes get stuck or I suppose have nightmares! We bought her the crate, and every night we tell her to "go to bed" and she runs right to her crate, lays down, curls up, and waits for me to shut the door. This has been a wonderful product for us at night and any time we need to separate her from other activity in our home. We really got our money's worth and she seems to enjoy her "bed"!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 363 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
After reading all the reviews on this product I felt pretty comfortable ordering it without having seen one and I'm glad I did. This crate is great!
We ordered the 800 series for our 1 year old chocolate lab who is about 45 lbs. It only took about 4 days to ship and the price was right.
This crate is the perfect size. His dog bed fits in just right. He has more than enough room to stand up, move around, lay down and stretch out to his heart's content.
I had debated on the 700 series but I believe that would have been too small. I wanted to err on the side of too large if anything.
I think the 1 door is fine, I don't even see a reason for 2 doors quite honestly.
This is a great purchase for us and our dog Fergus loves his crate as well! ***Highly recommended***
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 364 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crates

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, NC
I received my dog crates from Petco and we are very happy with them. A great deal for the price and they were promptly shipped to me on time.
I would recommend them to everyone.
I will be a return customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 365 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Training Crate Series 400

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
My 10 month old kitten was recently attacked by a dog and was seriously injured. When we were able to bring him home, he had to be secluded from our other pets and confined as he was not able to walk on his own due to a spinal cord injury. This crate was the perfect size for him. He was able to stretch out and scoot himself around. There was even enough room for his food and water dish and it fit nicely beside my bed. It was easy to set up by myself, but it does seem to take two to take it down. The handles that come with it is what sold me, making it easy to carry from room to room. I would recommend this product, but compare the price online with the store price before purchasing. I found the product in the store for $80 and had to hold off. I came home and checked Petco.com and found the exact product for $30 with free shipping. I would highly recommend this crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 366 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile crate!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from IN
This crate has been perfect for our growing puppy. The fact that we can adjust the size as she grows is very effective for potty training and comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 367 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My comfy spot

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from South Elgin,IL
The 700 series is good for my Cocker Spaniel. He has plenty of room and is very happy in it! At night he has enough room to rearange his sheet and 2 throw blankets he also takes a stuff animal friend in with him. The 600 series was too small. OK when he was a puppy. We also got the 2 door 600 series and noticed we only open 1 door all the time and decide to upgrade to the 1 door 700. BEST PURCHASED!! Also by getting the 1 door instead of 2 door and online we saved alot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 368 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to set up

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hamden, CT
Product was easy to set up and substantial in quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 369 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Northern Georgia
Treats are the second best way to show your cats you love them. My two flame point siamese and one main coon just love these tuna flavored soft chew treats. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to show their kittys a little extra loving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 370 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NH
We were looking for a nice crate for our new puppy. We had her in a smaller crate similar to this and needed a larger size. This was perfect. We could have just used this from the start as it had the divider that you could insert for when your puppy is smaller and remove it when they get bigger. Great quality and price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 371 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
My dog loves this crate, and quite frankly, so do I! It is sturdy, yet easy to set up and collapse down - it even comes with attachable handles for easy transport. I would recommend this crate to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 372 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate Is Fantastic!

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I received this within 3 days of purchase, and it was a breeze to put together. My puppy loves it, and I haven't had any issues. I also got a great deal buying online vs. in store. I saved myself $40! That included the little bedding pad that goes inside. I would most definitely suggest purchasing things such as this online because you will save money, and the wait is not terrible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 373 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
great price for a quality dog cage. My pit loves the cage. It's very portable and at the same time sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 374 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheap price/Excellent product

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Toms River, NJ
I bought 2 of these on sale. I looked at many other cages, and for the price and quality, this was the best deal out there.
Why spend more?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 375 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked easy to put together!

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from RI
This literally took me 3 minutes to put together. My dog loves it! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 376 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO Classic 1-Door Dog Crate

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fast, easy delivery! The crate set up was wonderful. So easy that my kids were able to do it. Our dogs are happy in their crates and I'm a very happy PETCO customer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 377 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

400 crate series, up to 25 pds

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from diamond bar, ca
Cost less online. Quick delivery with standard shipping, easy to assemble. Good quality. Perfect for my 9 pound Toy Poodle. She has plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 378 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
Love this crate - got the large size crate for my lab pup and it is great. Easy set up and kids can let the pup in and out. Divider makes it easy to keep pup contained in a smaller area and get her in and out easily. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 379 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Problems

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Middleburg Hts, OH.
It was very easy to set up. Our dog is learning to love it. Much cheaper to purchase online then in the store, saved around $40.00.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 380 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This crate is sturdy and easy to transport.

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
We love this crate! It is substantial without being too heavy and folds easily to take to a friend's house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 32 next>>