petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(616 Reviews) 616
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 616 reviews
5 stars
489
4 stars
85
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
24
582 out of 616(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 361 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dusty007
from P-Park,FL
Crate was a good price and well made.n Have had for a month or two and no complaints thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 362 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
RachDK
from Columbus, OH
Quick delivery, easy to assemble. Great basic crate- and best price I could find anywhere! We have a 50 lb. Gordon Setter- the 42" crate is perfect for him- plenty of room, but not too much. The smaller size probable could have worked, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 363 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cage meets our needs

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Puppyluv1234
from Davis Junction, IL
We have a rapidly growing Bernese Mountain Dog puppy and needed a cage that will be roomy enough for her as she gets bigger. We are very pleased with the quality and construction of this cage - sturdy, but not too heavy. Would recommend this cage highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 364 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pateros67
from Greensboro, NC
Excellent crate. It's all assembled; you just have to unfold it which is really easy. I can lift it and move it around without too much trouble. Would definately recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 365 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this crate!

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
sandybottoms
from Temecula, CA
We just bought this crate for our boxer puppy. I put it together all by myself in less than 5 minutes. We are using the puppy insert and that was easy to put in as well. Our puppy loves his crate and so do we! Plus, I was shopping around and found this crate was super inexpensive for a great product!
I think our only tiny complaint is the two handles come off really easily so we just use them to move the crate and the take them off so they don't fall inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 366 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was perfect for my needs

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
NurseMackie
from San Francisco, CA
Product was perfect size and quality and easy to fold when needed for my small 9 pound dog.
Great value for the price.
Mac
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 367 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
JJW0503
from Northeast, CT
I purchased the 400 crate for my 8 lb. Toy Fox Terrier and my 5 lb. chihuahua!!! The crate is super sturdy and has plenty of room for them both! I also purchased the fuzzy pad for the bottom :) I highly recommend this crate. For the price and the free ship, it's a great deal!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 368 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
NinaDogLover
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased the 700 series Petco 1 door crate on sale. What a deal! My dog was just a tiny bit too big for her old crate and she loves this one! She can stand up, lay down, and take a nap in there comfortably. As a reference, she is a boxer/lab mix, approx. 32lb, slender but muscular.
The crate was easy to assemble, and has rubber stoppers on the bottom to keep from sliding, which is great because she used to be able to move her entire old crate while she was still in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 369 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank goodness for these dog crates!!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LTahoe
from Dallas, Texas
I had no idea my dogs would love their crates like they do. Since purchasing these crates just 2 weeks ago, the dogs will go into their crates on their own just to lay down or play in the crates.
Of course they sleep in the crates at night with the locks on so I can keep them out of trouble.
I am so happy I purchased these crates. They were also incredibly easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 370 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate!

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruffin1
from Ruffin, NC
Great value - sturdy & easy to assemble. Much larger than expected. My dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 371 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate, great value

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mals4
from Missouri City, TX
This crate is sturdy and well built, but not as heavy as my previous crate, so is easier for me to carry. It is easy to fold down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 372 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
beedee
I bought this crate to crate train my german shepherd mix, Champ. He is fully grown, and housebroken, but tends to chew if left home alone.
The crate is a good size, and a great quality for the price. We placed a bed in the crate, and Champ even likes to hang out in there during the day. (We leave the door open for him)
We took the training slowly, and it went better than expected. Also, though he likes to chew, the only part of the crate partially ruined was the handle we left sitting on the top of the crate. (We do provide chew toys while gone.)
Overall this is a good product, easy to assemble, and used often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 373 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Worth It

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
I borrowed one from a friend and it was really easy to assemble. The tray DID crack, but I expected that to happen since the dog was a mastiff who just couldn't stay still:) My lab cracked one too, but it's no big deal. is was otherwise sturdy so I give this crate two thumbs up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 374 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
BooRadley10
from Texas
So roomie and my dog can breath vs. the plastic closed in kind. She loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 375 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandmael
from Kings Park, New York
I wanted a crate for my granddog who is 6 pounds. This one was perfect, not too small and gave her more room to move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 376 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
MarquezMom326
from Sachse, TX
Our dog Gunner was getting waaayy too big in our old cage so we had to scramble to look for a larger one. I saw this one on the Petco website and it was the best deal I found. It's sturdy, easy to put together and I like that it has 2 latches so you know it's secure. I would definitely recommend this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 377 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
flizm
from maryland
Very easy to assemble. Nice and roomy. I was getting one to simply give my beagle some more room because I bought one that was just a bit too short for him so he was a bit cramped. The unexpected bonus was that it also has an additional gate that makes it smaller if you have a puppy and dont want to buy another crate; this will grow with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 378 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
pinecone221880
This crate is incredible. It's the first crate I've ever owned so I can't compare it to anything, but, I can rave about the ease of set-up - you just lift and it kind of snaps into place, super easy. I would imagine packing it back down to flat for storing would be easy as well, but since there's a puppy using mine daily, I don't need to pack it up just yet :) SO glad I bought this. It is super.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 379 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bet for training

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
JeffC
This type of crate is much better than the plastic ones for training. It is much more open and doesn't let your pet feel totally enclosed. The only negative is the box photo doesn't match the actual product where the latch for the pull out tray is. After assembling the crate and then looking at the photo, the latch is backwards. We disassembled and then realized there was no other way to make it look like the photo so a design change must have been made without updating the photo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 380 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it.

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laddymae
My Husband and I are old fashion. We thought a dog crate would be cruel. After seeing our new sofa torn up (we only left the room for a few minutes .).) we had to consider getting one so we could actually leave the house and have dinner out. We purchased the 800 series dog crate for laddy Mae. She just loves it. We leave the door open at all times and she enjoyes her special time in her own space. She just loves it and makes us feel so much better the short times we have to lock her in it. We are happy she is safe and comfortable when we have to leave her alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 31 next>>