petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(672 Reviews) 672
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 672 reviews
5 stars
528
4 stars
96
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
25
635 out of 672(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 101 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 361 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv it

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from catawissa,pa
it is really roomy and our "smokey " luv's his new crate..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 362 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We love the crate we bought for our new puppy and the sale price was awesome! It is sturdy and the divider comes in handy now while she's small and doesn't need the whole crate, so we didn't have to buy first a small crate and then a second bigger one. This one can "grow" with her. The only thing is she's pretty darned close to figuring out how to open the latches!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 363 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Price & Easy Set Up

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
This product is great! It was a lot cheaper than other places, I got the 700 series for $45. I like how it came with a complementary divider because my dog Stella is still a puppy. It was extremely easy to pop-up. I've already recommended it to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 364 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves it.

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
shipping was so quick.great price. easy to assemble. My puppy loves it. its a life saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 365 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves new space

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PSL FL
I first bought a smaller dog crate when my dog was a puppy (3lbs). I saw the next size up went on sale for 70% off and decided to get the next size up so she can have more room. I never used a crate for housebreaking until this puppy. She learned so fast (about 2 weeks) compared to when I was housebreaking my other when he was younger (which took months). Now she like to go in there and take naps in her own space. Assembly is quick and easy. Folds for travel. It's a nice sturdy product. And off course the sale was great:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 366 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love the kennels

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I must admit I was not expecting the quality or size of the kennels I ordered for the price. I had priced them at several other stores and sites and found PETCO to be the best price. When they arrived, my daughter set them up quickly and the dogs went right in. The dogs loved them so much they spent most of the day in the kennels with the doors open. Thanks PETCO for a great product and service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 367 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as advertised!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Westchester County, NY
This dog crate is easy to assemble and disassemble. Great online price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 368 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Value Cant Beat These Prices

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mpls, MN
I couldnt be more pleased with the One Door Wire Kennels I've purchased through Petco on line. The summer sale of up to 60% and free shipping make this purchase a no brainer. I foster dogs and needed several wire crates. These are high quality, easy to assemble and disassemble and have helped keep my cost of fostering down. Highly recommend - cant beat these prices
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 369 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good & Bad Features

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houma, LA
To begin with, this was a great deal and could not pass it up and my puppy loves his new home. I purchased the 200 series, and the assembly is very simple! I think the description said that the 200 series did not come with a divider, but mine did. [not that I needed it anyway] The only faults that this crate has, is that the little plate on the front of the door was not aligned [not a big deal, I took it off] and the door does not close properly. It gets stuck because the bars are not aligned correctly. You have to give it a little force. All in all, it was a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 370 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made - easy to put up

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wesley Chapel, Fl.
We adopted a 13 month old King Charles/Poodle mix recently. He has his little dog bed inside the open crate placed inside an excercise pen which keeps him (and our house) safe at night and when we go out.
He is a very happy camper in there.
As he was using one of the crates we had for our cats in case of a hurricane we bought the 24" crate from Petco to replace it.
I also ordered the smallest size (he is only 6 lbs full grown) to strap in the car to keep him safe for travel.
Only reason I gave this crate a 5 is because of the latches. Otherwise the crate is very well made.
Fine for us, but for some pets, you may need something to stop them from pushing it open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 371 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big!

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
We adopted a 15 month old Great Dane and this largest crate is just right for her. She is able to sit up and comfortably lay down in it. Although it is too wide to go through a doorway, so have to disassemble it to move to another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 372 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this crate!!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
In the store this crate was $130 however I was able to catch it online at Petco.com for around $75. This is a very sturdy crate that was easy to set up. I purchased the XLarge due to I have a Boxer (Layla) and she has more then enough room to move around. I love the fact that is came with the divider because when purchased she was only 9 weeks old. The removable tray makes cleaning easy. I even cut the box it was shipped in to place under the crate so it did not damage my carpet (previous crates/dogs I have notices damage). I would recommend this crate to anyone needing one...and the price can not be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 373 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Plano, TX
We have a winner!! My dog actually LIKES this crate! First, I had her in the grey plastic petco kennel... she demolished it. Then I put her in the harder plastic snap on petco kennel... she broke out of it in less than 20 minutes. I left the door open on this kennel to get her used to it first, and she's been sleeping in it all day long. She wouldn't even go in the other kennels willingly.
My dog is a chihuahua that's 8 years old and 8lbs. She's a strong little escape artist! The fact this has two curved door latches will outsmart her, and she likes it because she can see everything going on around her. Definite WIN!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 374 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco crate is great

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from chicago
After researching numerous crates, we decided to go with this Petco model. The price for this crate was roughly half of several other similar crates. Setup was a breeze and it looks nice with black metal, as opposed to uncoated silver. The doors are easy to open and close, and the two locks make it easy to contain our dog. It is a very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 375 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NC
This little crate is perfect for my Toy Poodle. It is sturdy and well built.
The description says that the 200 series doesn't come with a divider pannel, but one arrived with my crate, which is excellent, as we are crate training the puppy.
There is a latch on the bottom of the crate in the front to keep the tray from sliding out, which I love.
Plus, you can't beat the price! Very worth my money!
If I had one complaint, it would be that the little sign on the front was coming off when it got here, but that is just esthetics and doesn't affect the crate itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 376 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Loveland, CO
Great product, great price, and super fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 377 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-so, for me anyway

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
My eight-month old Tibetan Mastiff chewed through the plastic tray and was able to get out of this crate. My 4-year-old TM did not chew the tray, but pryed the door back and got out that way. If you have large dogs that are destructive, opt for a METAL crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 378 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY ONLINE for Best price!

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
This crate is a good basic crate. Nothing fancy, though it does have rubber feet on it and come with plastic snap-on handles for easy moving when you fold it up. It also comes with a divider (which I never needed) but it's a handy selling point for it I ever need to sell it. If you want a good price you MUST BUY THIS ONLINE. In store WITH PALS DISCOUNT it was still $90+ (reg $109-whoa.). Online is THE WAY to go!! Online sale 44.97 w/ FREE shipping-- to YOUR house! No going to the store to pick it up. Would def purchase this way again. Way to go Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 379 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
We ordered this kennel for our 1 year old, 55lb German Shepherd puppy after he chewed a big hole into the side of the plastic kennel we have. The cage was huge; it had more than enough room, but that was not the issue. Our dog was able to slide the plastic pan out with ease (there is no way to secure it) and started to pull up part of the rug. He also was able to -bend- quite a few of the bars and even broke one off. He was somehow able to open the bottom latch, and squeezed out of the kennel. This kennel needs a way to secure the bottom pan, and more secure locks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 380 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Crate!

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa FL
This is the best crate, is very well made, fast shipping..100% recommend. Oh, and you cant beat the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 34 next>>