petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(691 Reviews) 691
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 691 reviews
5 stars
544
4 stars
98
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
25
654 out of 691(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 361 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco EX Small Kennel

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hurst, TX
Well constructed sturdy crate. My Chihuahua is 5.2 lbs and it suits her. My sisters Chihuahua is 3.5 lbs and they both fit comfortably. Hope this helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 362 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate at a great price

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Our dog loves her new "apartment" as we've lovingly nicknamed it! Very good quality for a great price. I shopped around a bit and this was the best I found. Very pleased and would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 363 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wire crate

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I love the crate for hotels. It was shipped to the hotel and ready for our visit when I arrived. I makes leaving the dog a safe and pleasant experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 364 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Belle Chasse, LA
It is just the right size for my little Chihuahua and her bedding. Easy for me to carry around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 365 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potty Training Easy

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Get your dog on a bathroom schedule with this kennel and you'll have your dog potty training in no time. My dobe hasn't messed in the cage with the divider once. He's extremely smart!
The cage is easy to put together out of the box, and is very solid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 366 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Buy. Good Solid Crate.

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
This crate is of very good quality - not quite as good as the national name brand crate (the wires are not as thick). The online price, at about half the in-store price, and free shipping more than made up for the slight difference in construction material. And it came with TWO strong carrying handles instead of one. Well worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 367 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall a good crate

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from denver,co
The first thing that didnt work was the barrier but since a 7lb miniature schauzer seemed to take up most of the room it didnt matter.Which leads to the second thing size.maybe it was just me but I thought it would be bigger.Overall a good crate sturdy and the pull out bottom pan is very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 368 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate <3

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from houston tx
okay my puppy always used to be crying so we can get her to sleep with us. A friend of my mom was selling one that was USED more then you buy on at any stores, so i went online and saw the cheap prices n i had to get one asap. Once i brought it and it came to my door step i got excited and putted a treat so she can walk in. The first day she cried but then after a while she accepted the fact thats her bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 369 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value for an Excellent Crate!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Roswell, GA
This crate is great. It shipped fast, great price, and durable material. I would recommend this crate to anyone in need of a basic crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 370 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built with Great Feature

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Leawood, KS
This crates was purchased for a miniature dachshund for training. It is well built, has a double twist to unlock the gate, which is good since this dog managed to open the gate on another brand. The sale price with free delivery was awesome, and it arrived quickly. Petco should sell sleeping pads with exact fit. I got a nice one from a locally owned shop for a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 371 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate!

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from kalamazoo, mi
we received such a good deal on this crate... while i only purchased this particular model because it was marked down 70% and the shipping was free, it was a great value nonetheless. definitely glad i bought this from petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 372 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clarksburg, WV
This crate is perfect for my dog, who is a 7month old German Shepherd puppy weighing 65 lbs. Seems well constructed and fairly easy to assemble.
The only suggestion I have is if you would have options pop up for crate pads that actually fit the size crate being ordered. Looking for the correct size was tedious, so I ended up not getting one with my order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 373 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Pit Bull Puppy!

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from alameda ca
ok so i new with a new puppy i was going to need to crate train. I ordered the 2nd to largest crate as i know my puppy will grow into it. it arrived super fast, was easy to set up and while it is taking up a large part of my dining room it was a great buy and so glad i did it!!!
cant beat the price or the quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 374 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic 1-door Dog Crate

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
Nice crate! Easy to assemble, light weight. My puppy loves it. Fast delivery. No complaints at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 375 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Crate for the Price

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased the large PETCO Classic 1 Door Crate for my 9 month old, 55 pound, American Bulldog/Chow mix. I had her in a small crate since she was 6 weeks old and she had outgrown it at about 8 months.
The PETCO Classic 1 Door Crate works well. It was easy to set up and functionally works great. The only reason I did not rate the crate at 5 paws is due to the latches. I prefer a crate with only one latch and this crate has two. It's more of a personal preference thing than a functionality issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 376 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wire crate for new puppy

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Good quality, good price. Pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 377 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Crate

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Martinsburg, WV
Outstanding purchase. Great value for the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 378 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Surprise, AZ
We just adopted a dog and needed a crate before we got him home. We decided to go with the XL crate because he was already 3 years old and on the bigger side. This crate was super quick to set up and is sturdy. Our dog loves it! he goes right in at night and when we have to leave him home when we leave. Extremely happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 379 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dog crate

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seffner, FL
We just love our new dog crate! As a matter of fact, our other dogs are jealous and we have a hard time keeping them out of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 380 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv it

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from catawissa,pa
it is really roomy and our "smokey " luv's his new crate..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 35 next>>