petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(646 Reviews) 646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 646 reviews
5 stars
509
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
25
610 out of 646(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 21 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great crate

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I would 100% recommend this crate. We have a 9 month old golden retriever who is rather large and he fits comfortably. It's easy to assemble and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Easy to assemble. My 76 lb boxer/lab mix has plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for! XXL kennel

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln
First I called the store to see if they would price match so I could pick it up in store same day and they were extremely nice about it!
It took an overall 5 minutes to set up, which was awesome!
I wish I would have purchased this when I first got my puppy, because it comes with a divider to help train your puppy not to tinkle in the kennel. She is a mastiff and therefore has a TON of growing to do and this kennel will fit her all the way up to her estimated 140 pounds (XXL Crate)... I bet it could hold more.
It seems sturdy enough to hold the both of us ;) Exactly what I was looking for!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right !

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irwin pa.
Perfect choice for my pet , got great price online
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mpls,MN
I have an 75 lb., 8 month old puppy and we really needed a bigger crate for him.
I am hopping he does not out grow the XXL crate.
So far he really likes it and so do we.
Delivery was fast and the price and quality were great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I did a lot of research online to find the best deal and quality. This crate was shipped very fast!!! Assembly was easy and quick. The metal is not quite as sturdy as the smaller one I had but it does the job without a problem. I got it on sale and you can't beat the price anywhere else! Will definitely recommend this to everyone! Measurements were a huge help to compare to the old one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set-up

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I have used crates for many years but this is my favorite by far. It is so easy to set up. Other crates have literally taken 30 minutes or more but this one took only a few minutes. Plus I can just fold it down and stand it against the wall or behind the couch when I'm not using it. It is sturdy and holds together very well. I purchased the XXL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the money!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Galax, VA
This crate was larger than I expected. The price was amazing! Very well built and perfect for our minpin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good crate but...

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I do like this crate for my puppies. I needed an extra one since I had one crate already. It does its job. Thw reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because of two things. The crate pan gets knocked out quite often and when I purchased the crate, I was informed that the crate pan didn't come with it and had to purchase another one. When I opened the box, there was a crate pan in there. So i had an extra pan for nothing. Either way, the crate works beautifully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Larger Crate

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
We had a medium double door crate for our Border Collie puppy, but even though he was within the weight range for that crate, he was too tall and wasn't comfortable in it any more, so we looked for a larger one that would work for us. And luckily we found this one! It is plenty large for our 37 lb, no longer a puppy, puppy. It has a front door only but that works fine for us. We don't need the divider anymore but glad to have it. I like that the door has too latches and there's a lock to keep the tray in place. Price is great for the size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I had to return a loaner crate and needed a replacement for my 90 lb Lab mix. After researching crates from a number of vendors, I selected this crate. Set-up was easy and my dog has been sleeping in it ever since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Crate

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I have a 10 week old Bluenose Pitbull and this crate works pretty well for us. The divider is useful as I was able to have her in a smaller part of the cage until her size required more. I read that it shouldn't give her too much space that she thinks it's a play area. The cage is sturdy and easy to build. The pan in the bottom is like any other though higher sides might be useful. Our dog can't hold it that long yet so there have been a couple times urine has gotten over the side and on the carpet. I got this very discounted as a customer service, not sure I would spend more than $70 for it especially since i might need to get a bigger version once she is fully grown in order to not have her scrunched. She will probably be about 60-70 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco 1 door crate

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Very good!! We use these in our boarding facility for overflow. They work great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Latches are difficult

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
I purchased this to crate train my rescued cattle dog. I don't know his story, but I suspect he's never been crated. This crate works fine with an open door, but latching it is quite difficult and noisy. This made it hard to help my dog feel comfortable in his new environment and I would often end up letting him out before I even got it latched because he's panic. Now that he's crate trained it's fine, I just wanted to share this because it created quite a bit of stress for him during crate training. I have the two door crate for my little dog and like it much better. The latches are easier to use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crate

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
Our little Maltipoo loves her crate. Excellent quality,fast shipping!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

700 stores dog training create

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Point Pleasant NJ
Crate is very sturdy and easy to lock. I love the feature of making crate smaller until puppy reaches her adult size by it having adjustable back wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy 19x12x14 for dogs under 10 lbs.!!!!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
DO NOT buy for small puppies! I purchased the smallest dog crate for puppies up to 10 lbs (19”L X 12”W” 14”H)
The crate comes with a dividing wall with about 3-4 inches of clearance from the bottom of the plastic pan to the bottom of the dividing wall. I used the dividing wall to make the cage smaller for my 4 month old, 4.5 lb. Maltese puppy (she is about the size of small Chihuahua). I placed a thick bed in the crate that would make the clearance from the bottom of the bed to the bottom of the dividing wall very small. When I came home from lunch today to let me dog out to potty, she was STUCK in the tiny section of the cage!!!! :(
I removed the crate and the plastic pan and coaxed her to crawl through to the other side. She was fine and playful after but I have no idea how long she was trapped. I feel terrible and am upset that they suggest this crate for dogs up to 10 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for Houdini dogs.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Berkeley, CA
My pit mix is crate-trained so I figured we'd have no problem with this product.
Day 1 was fine. Day 2 he bent the wires enough to stick his nose through. Day 3 I put him in there for a few minutes with the door half-latched, and he managed to undo the latch and was out and about in no time. Okay, lesson learned.
Day 4 I left him for a few hours. I came home and he was out and about, crafty pup. But this time he didn't unlatch it, he just took down the entire front wall.
As hilarious as it is to witness my dog's Houdini abilities (and to watch him PUT THE WALL BACK UP because his toys are stuck underneath) this is obviously not a way to keep him out of trouble when I'm gone.
If your dog is chill, then this crate is a good purchase. If your dog is an agent of entropy and a master of destruction, look elsewhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and GREAT price

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brick, NJ
When we rescued our new addition the people we got her from gave us an old worn crate.....but it worked until I was abe to purchase a new one.....in my search I was shocked to see how much they cost....but when I checked out your website I was very happy to see a great price....good quality product. would definately recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Avinger,tx
excellent buy!i loved it so much i bought another one ,a bigger one for other animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>