petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(697 Reviews) 697
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 697 reviews
5 stars
549
4 stars
98
3 stars
22
2 stars
3
1 star
25
660 out of 697(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 21 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne wy
Perfect cage from puppy until it is full grown. Very easy set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Some bugs but worth the money

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lewiston, ID
This crate has been great for training my new puppy. He is a husky so he will be big enough for the X large crate that I bought, but I am using the training separator for now. I wish the separator was a solid fill so that he couldn't see the rest of the crate since he prefers small enclosed spaces. I also had trouble at first with the locks, they were stuck in the open position and my husband had to bend them slightly to make them slide back and forth correctly. Other then that, it has been exactly what I was hoping for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sa, tx
when i order this crate i didn't think it was going to big as i thought it would be, it was bigger and better! well worth my money spent. XL crate works best for my bull terrier. gives her room to play in there and stretch her body out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT VALUE

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Paul, MN
Extremely satisfied with this purchase. The crate was easy to put together, and seems to be well-constructed. My new puppy was crate-trained in about a week using the suggestions that came with the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Emerson, NJ
It was just what I needed. The crate can be really hard to figure out how to unfold if you have not had one of these before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crates

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
These crates were easy to set up and work exactly like they should. They were a great price also. I'm happy I went with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog crate

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I bought this for my 14+ year old 13 lb dachshund. It is the perfect size for her, well made and sturdy. I like the removable plastic bottom for easy cleanup. She can see through and doesn't feel confined. I recommend this product. Oh, I got it on sale and thought it was a great value. It arrives on time and in perfect shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
this is a sturdy kennel that is easy to assemble and use straight from the box. using a coupon, it was discounted and made it a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best priced dog kennel with quality!!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
purchased this kennel because it was the only one that wasn't an arm and a leg like all the others and its better quality than our other dogs kennel. Met and exceeded our expectations by far!! Aparently I didn't read the description very good because it even came with a partition for puppy training and handles for traveling!!! Very nice!! Definitely recommended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge cage

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago il
Crate is definitely bigger then I thought!! Sturdy, and has nice handles to lock gate in place
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This crate is huge!! it was super easy to put together. Great price and great quality!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Joshua, TX
We bought this for our 60lb pot belly pig. I was shocked about how big this crate is. I can get 2 ten year olds and the pig in this crate. Great crate for the money spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the price

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
This basic dog crate does its job well at a very good price. It's very easy to assemble and plenty sturdy for our pitbull puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

48" Petco classic crate

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This crate is everything we expected it to be. Whats helpful as well is the divider panel that allows our dog to grow into the cage. Good quality for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Pugs 2 Crates & sometimes one cat

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
These two crates are a great size for each of our two pugs individually to stretch out in. Sometimes we double up the pugs in one crate and put our cat in the other. A couple of wires were bent a little when initially unfolding one crate. A pair of pliers overcame that obstacle. Over-all we are very happy with our purchase & the quick delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hoffman estates, IL
This crate is huge! Super affordable and super strong. My dog tried to chew her way out and it doesn't even look like she trid to do it. It's light and easy storage when were not using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from texas
I bought this crate for my German Shepard puppy. It's a lot bigger than I thought even after measuring but it's a good size so she has room to grow and her ears don't stick out the top. Its kinda flimsy and the bars are really thin. The latches are either hard to lock or too loose. It does have a spot to put a latch if they know how to escape. It works for a dog that behaves in a crate but I would not recommend it for a dog that pushes on the sides or door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ma
nice for price ........................................................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
This crate is perfect for what we needed and I got it at a great price. I did not anticipate our 1 year old lab being 70 pounds and extra tall when we saw his pictures. He fit into a smaller crate but he loved it so much we needed to give him more room. This crate is perfect for him. He can stetch out and stand up. the box came damaged and one side is bent, but it still works just fine for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from long island ny
This cage is perfect for my needs and at an affordable price Sturdy construction Came with tray, divider and carrying handles Easy to fold down and travel with Can't see how spending more money on a different cage could be worth it Very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is our second crate as we needed a bigger one (our puppy grew to fast). I especially like the ease of locking the door. Very sturdy but not heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>