petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(726 Reviews) 726
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 726 reviews
5 stars
575
4 stars
100
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
25
689 out of 726(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 21 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I have an Eighty pound one yr old Pit Bull. Two of him could fit in here comfortably. Not as sturdy as his old smaller crate BUT my dog doesn't try to escape his crate. Some stuff could be a little better quality for the money but suits my needs. Again, my dog does NOT mind being crated and does not try to escape. I'd bet money that if he did, he could escape this one. So I hope that helps in your decision making
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I wasn't sure about this buy at first due to it being so much cheaper than all similar sized crates I found, but truly a great buy. My dog is 63 lbs and fits perfectly with room to turn around. I read one of the reviews saying that the dimensions listed are off so I went with the bigger size and I'm glad I did. Would not go any smaller unless you are worried about how much space the crate will take up as it does take up quite a bit of room. Good quality, fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the name brands

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
This Petco brand crate was a lot better than the other name brand that petco sells. The latches slide more smoothly. It is very easy to assemble or take down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big and roomy

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Great size for a growing puppy but cage has an odor when you take it out of the box. Need to air it out for a few days first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage for a Great Price

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
Our aussie pup was growing out of his 2nd cage so we purchased this one hopefully as his last. It was very easy to assemble. I love that it has 2 latches to close the cage & that it has a hook because our aussie pup was learning how to get out of his old cage with just 1 normal straight latch. Love that is collapsible & was an amazing price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is of the highest quality material.

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Amelia va
Very happy with the kennel. I love the way you can adjust for the size dog you have...so this will be good from puppy to adult dog.
Latches are easy to operate but not so easy that a smart dog could unlatch them. Kennel is large enough for any large breed dog, from a beagle to a mastiff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent product

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We got our GSD without a kennel, but he is very destructive when left alone. We ordered this kennel - it came in a short period of time, and he loves it. He goes in without a fuss, and is very comfortable in it for the short periods of time that he has to be in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood, WA
The kennel is well constructed and will fit our needs. We have a 55 pound Belgian Malinois. She is very high energy and will need to be crate trained for when we go on vacation and others who are not as accustomed to such a persistent, relentless spirit. Only negative about this kennel is the clips that hold it together in the folded position don't work as shipped. I modified them with pliers to get them to actually stay in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Dog

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bennington, VT
Excellent for a 110+ lb dog! Because all personalities are different, I did drape a blanket over half of it to give my dog some solitude. Not all dogs would like that, though. Rubber feet on bottom save flooring from being scratched. I would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CAGE EVER

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plainfield, NJ
Came in two days, Very easy to assemble. And it came with the travel handle. I love this cage. I ordered the largest size and my labrador puppy has so much room to play while he is in the cage. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No frills dog crate

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thompson CT
Puppy need a bigger crate, caught this one on sale, worth the sale price. I find the bars a little thin easily bent if your not careful. If you were using a clam shell style this is bigger,be prepared to lose real estate.
It is a functional dog crate and the puppy likes it.
side note: I also bought the Precision pet indoor/outdoor
crate cover, don't waste your time or money, it fits the crate but you won't be able to open the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger and Better than Expected!!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Robertsdale,AL
I looked several places online but found the best price from Petco. The Kennel is made from durable metal. I bought the up to 110Lbs. She is only about 75 Pounds so far. The crate is HUGE!! I am very pleased with the product I received for the price I paid. Thank you !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sun City, CA
Bought this to help house train my new dog that had not been trained when I adopted her, which turned out to be a real shock for me. I'm able to confine her at night so there is no wandering, and no chance of accidents. It also has a divider that will help when I need to transport her with my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 Door Dog Crate

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
The crate was larger than I pictured in my mind. My Great Pyrenees mix fits well in it. He adjusted to the crate my Golden like to go in and snuggle with him...still have some space left over. Awesome for really tall dogs!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend.

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Royalton, Ohio
I ordered a xxl for my mastiff puppy. It's a good sturdy cage with a divider.the tray came cracked in the corner but I called in and they gave me a discount...which made me happy not to have to return it and get another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Theodore,AL
This is a quick and easy crate took me less then 3 minutes to unfold and latch together. My dog loves it, he goes in there on his own and has enough room to turn around. He is a greater swiss mountain and weighs 120lbs its plenty big enough for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XXL Dog Crate

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orangevale, Ca
Bought on-line. Delivered fast. Very large crate.I do recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-door crate

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, PA
Great Crate! Very Sturdy and big for my Great Dane Puppy. Has a divider so we could change the size!
thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size all around!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I got this for my Great Dane puppy. He's currently 5 months olD. He is using it without the divider becauae he's that long already! But even when he grows more in the next year he will still be able to fit. Love the price. Love the dimensions. Love the removable tray. Love the way it locks tight so I feel confident that he won't be able to push it open and get out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Clemens, MI
I am very happy with my purchase of this dog crate. It was extremely easy to put together. It is very roomy and came at a terrific price. Couldn't have asked for any better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>