petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(621 Reviews) 621
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 621 reviews
5 stars
491
4 stars
88
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
24
587 out of 621(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 90 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 21 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Quality

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Analine
from Clovis, CA
The crate is easy to put together and take apart. It's sturdy and perfect quality. The only problem I see is that I don't like the handles. Instead of snapping in place around two center bars they actually slide on the bar so I don't feel confident picking up the crate with my puppy in it for fear of it jerking her around when it slips so I'm just not using the handles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
PittMama
from Grove City, OH
Had to buy for the new family member.....he's going to be a BIG fella.....seems to be working great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pottamus88
from Lindon, UT
This kennel came to us at a fantastic price and the shipping was fast too! It folds easy and has these clips on the side that keep the kennel from falling apart while carrying it (while you're using the awesome carrying handles that it comes with too!) When its assembled though it doesn't fit in the back/trunk space of a midsize suv, so I'd recommend getting pet carseats for traveling purposes. The divider it comes with for training we just attach to the top of the kennel so its out of our way otherwise we'd have to worry about storing that one piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what i wanted!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Petsx3
from Napa, CA
I have been in the market for a crate. I have looked at many sites and shopped around to find one that would work for our puppy, soon to be giant. This great is exactly what I wanted. The dog has room to move around, he can stand, sit and spread all out when sleeping. Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Crate

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Whitedogowner
from Indiana
This was a great find! We had an older metal cage that we'd been using and a new one just wasn't possible with no room in the budget until this deal came along. I appreciate the savings and the crate was excellant quality. Now our dog has a nice updated place to stay when we aren't home. I love the plastic tray, so easy to clean! It was simple to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredibly easy set-up

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from NC
I bought 4 crates and dreaded having to put them all together, but was determined. I have a crate that I purchased years ago and it is a tremendous challenge to assemble. Usually I can get the four sides up, and then need to call in my teen son to finish assembly.
I pulled the first crate out of the box, read the instructions, popped it open, locked the front and back panel into place and completed set-up in less than five minutes. Each crate after took less time and I was finished with setting up the crates before I knew it!
The dogs are adjusting well to their crate training, the crates are sturdy, and lightweight. I don't know how well they would handle being moved or picked up frequently, but for my purpose, they are fantastic crates and incredibly value for their cost. Very pleased with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice, much better than the one I replaced

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bagg
from SC
The unit appears to be very sturdy, the two latches to close the crate is very tight and secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
padogowner
from pa
Good value dog crate, it works well for my Lab. i shopped around and found petco's online dog crates were much better priced than all others i found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought 2 of these for my small dogs.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Taplamp
from Rougemont, NC
I bought a series 200 for my adult Chihuahua/Pug and a 400 for my adult Rat Terrier. They're the perfect sizes and we're beginning house training with these crates! So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juiceru8038
from Marietta, GA
This crate was great - easy to setup and good quality. It was an amazing price with the Petco sale so we couldn't pass it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Purchase

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
momoflabpit
from Steuben, Maine
this cage was perfect.. way bigger and sturdier than I expected. I love the pull out bottom for easy cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size matters

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
moneymoneymoney
from Long Beach, CA
Had to exchange the smallest crate for the 2nd one in the series. Although my dog is under 10 lbs her head was right at the top of the crate. I would suggest taking weight and height into consideration before purchasing. Couldn't beat the price. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product good quality

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
debbiedebpet
from Baton Rouge, LA
Crate quality was greater however it was very small. Otherwise pleased with item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage at a great price

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
RIBunnies
from RI
It was super easy to put together. I like the black paint coating on the wire. Easy to open and close (for the human). My JRT is 18lbs and it's the perfect size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco training Crate

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
igit
from miami, florida
Excellent quality, perfect price, fast delivery. Better than any other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Petjoe
from Boston
I like this product and my puppy has not had any problem adjusting to a bigger crate
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jshorty
from salina ks
Easy to set up and has a lot of space. We use it for our two small dogs and it is plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsSpizz
from Chicago IL
Perfect for my 60 pound pitbull. Nice and sturdy and good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
EdisonSmama
from San Diego, CA
Great little crate. Pops up in like 10 seconds and ready for use. Very well priced to and my little Doxie is very content inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvinmywestie
from Greensboro, NC
I was concerned that my Westie would not like this Crate. Boy was I wrong. He loves his new personal home. The size and quality far exceeded my expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>