petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(618 Reviews) 618
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 618 reviews
5 stars
489
4 stars
87
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
24
584 out of 618(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 21 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what i wanted!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Petsx3
from Napa, CA
I have been in the market for a crate. I have looked at many sites and shopped around to find one that would work for our puppy, soon to be giant. This great is exactly what I wanted. The dog has room to move around, he can stand, sit and spread all out when sleeping. Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Crate

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Whitedogowner
from Indiana
This was a great find! We had an older metal cage that we'd been using and a new one just wasn't possible with no room in the budget until this deal came along. I appreciate the savings and the crate was excellant quality. Now our dog has a nice updated place to stay when we aren't home. I love the plastic tray, so easy to clean! It was simple to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredibly easy set-up

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from NC
I bought 4 crates and dreaded having to put them all together, but was determined. I have a crate that I purchased years ago and it is a tremendous challenge to assemble. Usually I can get the four sides up, and then need to call in my teen son to finish assembly.
I pulled the first crate out of the box, read the instructions, popped it open, locked the front and back panel into place and completed set-up in less than five minutes. Each crate after took less time and I was finished with setting up the crates before I knew it!
The dogs are adjusting well to their crate training, the crates are sturdy, and lightweight. I don't know how well they would handle being moved or picked up frequently, but for my purpose, they are fantastic crates and incredibly value for their cost. Very pleased with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice, much better than the one I replaced

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bagg
from SC
The unit appears to be very sturdy, the two latches to close the crate is very tight and secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
padogowner
from pa
Good value dog crate, it works well for my Lab. i shopped around and found petco's online dog crates were much better priced than all others i found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought 2 of these for my small dogs.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Taplamp
from Rougemont, NC
I bought a series 200 for my adult Chihuahua/Pug and a 400 for my adult Rat Terrier. They're the perfect sizes and we're beginning house training with these crates! So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juiceru8038
from Marietta, GA
This crate was great - easy to setup and good quality. It was an amazing price with the Petco sale so we couldn't pass it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Purchase

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
momoflabpit
from Steuben, Maine
this cage was perfect.. way bigger and sturdier than I expected. I love the pull out bottom for easy cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size matters

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
moneymoneymoney
from Long Beach, CA
Had to exchange the smallest crate for the 2nd one in the series. Although my dog is under 10 lbs her head was right at the top of the crate. I would suggest taking weight and height into consideration before purchasing. Couldn't beat the price. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product good quality

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
debbiedebpet
from Baton Rouge, LA
Crate quality was greater however it was very small. Otherwise pleased with item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage at a great price

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
RIBunnies
from RI
It was super easy to put together. I like the black paint coating on the wire. Easy to open and close (for the human). My JRT is 18lbs and it's the perfect size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco training Crate

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
igit
from miami, florida
Excellent quality, perfect price, fast delivery. Better than any other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Petjoe
from Boston
I like this product and my puppy has not had any problem adjusting to a bigger crate
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jshorty
from salina ks
Easy to set up and has a lot of space. We use it for our two small dogs and it is plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsSpizz
from Chicago IL
Perfect for my 60 pound pitbull. Nice and sturdy and good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
EdisonSmama
from San Diego, CA
Great little crate. Pops up in like 10 seconds and ready for use. Very well priced to and my little Doxie is very content inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvinmywestie
from Greensboro, NC
I was concerned that my Westie would not like this Crate. Boy was I wrong. He loves his new personal home. The size and quality far exceeded my expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate for the $$

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
HoudiniGermanShepherd
from Sun Valley, CA
Bought this crate for a 2 yr old German Shepherd who adopted me. She's a bit rambunctious and can be tough on things but she's good in the crate. I know some of the other reviewers weren't happy with the sturdiness of the crate. I haven't had any issues with her opening the door or compromising the crate in any way. My sense is that if the dog is comfortable in a crate, you'll be fine. If your dog hasn't been socialized to the crate and really wants to get out, they'll find a way. I will say that the guage on this crate is not as thick as the Mid-West crates - but then, it doesn't weigh as much either so it's easier to move it when needed. Overall, I'm VERY happy with the purchase and would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great size and quality

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Animal03
from West Michigan
I wasn't sure what size crate to get for the new dog we were adopting. He's a German Wirehaired Pointer / Portuguese Water Dog mix. We probably could have gotten the 700 series, but the 800 series gives him a little more space to lie down, turn around and sit/stand up with extra room. The crate is good quality and very easy to put together. He did manage to crack the edge of the crate pan on the second day as he's still an active puppy and not used to being crated, but it's not a huge deal right now and Petco sells replacement pans if we decide to get one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate for a great price

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cscatahoula
from Alexandria, VA
I just bought this crate for my new puppy and it's a great product. I bought a larger size so my puppy can grow into it, I just use the divider so he doesn't have full range of the crate for now. Very pleased with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>