petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(640 Reviews) 640
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 640 reviews
5 stars
504
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
24
605 out of 640(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly as expected

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Easy to assemble and fairly sturdy. My 6 month old Golden Retriever is very happy in her new home. Really like the fact that it folds flat - nice for storage and travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crates

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, NY
I ordered these crates to use to acclimatize two new cats into my family, so my review may not be helpful for dog owners, The crates seem quite sturdy (certainly adequate for cats) and are very nicely designed, being extremely easy to assemble and knock down. The bottom tray comes out for easy cleaning. In the collapsed position, each crate fits in a box that is about 3" deep, so they are easy to store. The door latches are secure yet easy to open - all in all, a nicely designed, easy to use product. These crates come in a range of sizes so I was able to pick a size that perfectly suited my needs.
The service was also great - I ordered these over the holidays and was concerned they might take a while to come but they arrived in two days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loved the price, fits great and looks good in the house. Easy to set up. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this crate

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Inola, OK
Very happy with this crate. It's easy to put together & not too heavy to carry, seems very stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

700 series

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg,Pa
This is a great crate.It has two door latches movable divider.Easy to remove floor pan to clean.
my Pit Bull loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crate

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cleveland.ohio
Easy clean up, durable, and just the right size....small or large dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dont just use the weight to determine proper size

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fort Drum NY
I ordered online using the adult weight sizes listed to properly determine what size would best suit our new pet. We bought the 70lb & when it came in the mail, I read that it is for "beagles, cocker spaniels, etc" -little dogs. We have a border collie/lab mix. She's small (more border collie than lab) and 45-50lbs at 1yr old, and she does fit, but I wish that PetCo would add the breeds to the descriptions, as I would have ordered the next size up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I own 2

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have the largest size and this one. The large one is great for my German Shepherd and this size is perfect for my PitBull. Not bad price either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Puppy was able to unlatch the door from inside and get out multiple times

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
On numerous occasions, my rottweiler puppy has been able to claw at the "locks" enough that they come undone, and I come home to chewed up papers all over the house and feces in the living room.
As a result, I have to lift up the cage (50 pounds) with my dog inside (60 pounds) and turn the cage so that the side with the door is against the wall and my puppy can't escape.
He's expected to reach 110 pounds, so that's going to be very inconvenient.
The wires are very weak as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice crate, all that you need for a puppy!!

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
When I got my first puppy, I knew I wanted a crate of some sort, but was clueless. Luckily for me, this was suggested to me. We love everything about it, the removable easy-to-clean bottom, the one I got has 2 hinges, so even when the pup was wee small and was trying to figure out how to open the latch, I knew he never would get out...Just a nice crate and the puppy now loves his little safe den that this provides for him!! :) Recommended!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
This crate is perfect for my 8 lb jack russell mix. I bought her the smaller crate at first and it fit her but it just seemed too small. I would recommend going up a size than you think, which is what I did with this crate, and it works great. Great quality and sturdy locking system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
The crate allows you to start off smaller and insert a divider so that it can grow with the dog if a large breed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very pleased.

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from santa monica, ca
I purchased this crate for my 10 month old Husky who does not enjoy being left alone. After properly introducing her to the cage, I decided it was time to test it out. Every time I leave her in the crate, she has broken out. First she slid out the bottom tray and got out through the gap. After I fixed that problem, she broke down the back of the crate. Next time she bent the sides and squeezed herself out. Now that I have zip-tied every corner, she can now undo the top latch to the door and squeeze out.
This cage is not durable and I would not recommend it to anyone with a large dog who's goal is to break out, for it is very possible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain for outstanding quality

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This crate is absolutely wonderful. It is spacious, sturdy and my 110lb Golden Retriever fits comfortably with plenty of room to move. It is easy to put up or down and the carrying handles are extremely convenient. Couldn't ask for better quality at a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I got this crate (the 200 size) for my Toy Fox Terrier puppy (she was about 2 lbs when I got her and will get no bigger than 7). This is a great crate for her size. She has plenty of room and can't get out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog Broke Out

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
The first day we left our dog alone in the crate (after properly, slowly introducing him to it) he was able to break out. This is in reference to the largest model of this crate, as it is for a German Shepard. He's one year old and pretty skinny. What he did was push the removable liner out from under the cage. This leaves about a 2 inch gap. He was then able to pry the bars around this gap open and squeeze out. It's a wonder that he didn't injure himself.
On a side note, it was very easy assemble/disassemble. With some minor adjustments I think it would be fine. Simply tie-wrapping the gap closed would probably work. This would also lock the removable tray in place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They saved a room.

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I've got three 7 month old large lab mix puppies that enjoyed scratching and chewing on walls and doors. I bought two 800 series and one 900 and they're perfect. I feel much better about leaving my house knowing they're safe in the crates. They have plenty of room and don't mind them at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one door crates

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
This crate is very sturdy, easy to fold up and put together again. My dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
The crate meets our needs. We keep both of our puppies inside it and it's a good size for them for now. I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value of the cost

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Shipped fast, perfect for my GS. Now I have 2 of these crates. One @ home & one @ vacation home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>