petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(664 Reviews) 664
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 664 reviews
5 stars
521
4 stars
95
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
25
627 out of 664(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Crate

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, AL
This is a very nice crate. Large enough for my American Bulldog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate Size Adjustment

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
Started with the smaller crate suggested for beagle's . Not even close to big enough. Now we have the biggest one. It's like his own apartment and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
I got this for a much better price then in the store! Bought the 800 series, it's a good size for my lab mix to grow into! Love the divider for her puppy stage. It just pops up and your done
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super easy to set-up

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
Took longer to open the box than to set-up this crate! Already bought another for a friend. Quality product. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Kennel

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
Easy to use, easy to see puppy inside and very durable & well built. Our puppy preferred it over his non-wire plastic kennel. He liked the wire kennel because he could easily see us because it wasn't dark inside like his plastic kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for inside sleeping at night

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, ca
I have two of these, one in the 700 series and another 800 series and my bulldogs love them! I have had no issues with them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice and sturdy crate

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glenwood, MN
We got this crate for a 22 lb. pug mix, about 1 1/2 yrs. old, that we rescued from a humaine society. He loves it, and since we didn't fully trust him for his potty habits it was a great place to leave him if we left for awhile, and at night. He goes in sometimes during the day to nap. I think dogs like to be able to see in all directions so this is a great crate for that. We bought the 18" x 24" and it's just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
My pup actually likes this crate. We got her when she was 9 weeks old and she is now 9 months. We started her out in the more enclosed plastic type and had to push her in it every night. As soon as we got this one, we set them up side by side to see what she would do and she chose the open metal crate. We've only had it for two weeks and when we tell her to get in her bed, she goes right in;o) I especially loved the Petco online price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problem

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Bragg ca
We have a 5 mo. old German Shepherd. He was put in the crate and it was secured and when we returned from church, he was walking around the room. Not very secure
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extra large dog crate

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
I bought the largest create available through Petco even though my boxer is only 3 months old and 30 pounds. The dividing wall is awesome and can be adjusted as the dog grows. My 11 year old son set up the create himself with a little help from his 14 year old sister. Love the prodict and highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
This crate is really sturdy. We actually borrowed one from a friend, which made us decide to buy our own. We looked at other crates and brands, but this one was far better quality. Very easy to assemble - if you can even call it that! Arrived in about half the time we expected. We have a 22 lb boston terrier which fits fine in this crate. There is not a great deal of extra room left over, but our dog does fit comfortably in this crate. Besides, we only crate when we have to be gone for a little while, so never really more than a few hours at most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good crate

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Port, FL
We ordered 2 crates- one large for my 50lb Alita-Shepard and an extra large for my 85lb lab mix. Sizes are perfect and setup was really easy.
The latches have a bit of a hook in the end of the pin which can cause some difficulty with opening the door quickly. My Akita-Shepard has been able to get out of the crate by undoing one of the latches. She has also been able to bend the bars on the door so it does not close well (after about 4 days). My lab has had no issues. If you have a strong dog with any bit of anxiety, this crate may not be for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate for a mid size dog

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this crate for my mini beagle, 16.5 lb, and it's a great size for her. It seems quite sturdy after 1 1/2 weeks of use, and it was really easy to put together. I liked the fact that it has 2 sliding closings on the door. The handles that can be attached to the top of the crate makes it easy to move around.
Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy/great crate

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from illinois
we have this crate for our vizsla puppy. currently it is sectioned off which works well for her size. no complaints with the crate, sturdy and will be right size as she continues to grow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic, Decent

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
The crate is made of a decent gauge of metal wire and each wall is fairly sturdy. Once it's all set up, it's a solid item. The tray for the bottom is heavy plastic and should wear quite well over the long term.
This crate comes with an adjustable divider so that the size can "grow" with your dog. It's pretty easy to move the panel when you need to, but it stays in place where it belongs well.
There are two door latches, and this makes for a solidly closed panel that will keep Fido securely in place. The hinges move smoothly, and nothing binds.
Setting up the crate is pretty easy, but the directions that come with it don't have much information to offer. For example, there are bands on the bottom of the long sides that attach them to the base. These allow the walls to rest inside or outside of the base piece. It's important to have them on the inside so that the divider panel can be installed without bending wires and breaking things.
There is no information on WHERE the handles should be installed. I have found that putting them in approximately the middle of the long sides makes it so that you can both lift and move the crate (two people) when it's set up and one handle is available when it's broken down.
In my opinion, this is a decent product. But, at the full $119.99 price, it is not a great value. I was fortunate enough to have gotten one when PetCo was running a fantastic sale, and that made it worth the money (I actually bought two).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-door crate

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
I can't enough about the quality of this crate. We have the large sized one for our 6 month old lab/bulldog mix and he will have plenty of room to grow into it. I did have to put the included divider in so he wouldn't go potty in the crate! I had purchased the MidWest in the same size and it felt flimsy compared to this crate. Also, the latch does have downward ppiece at the end, which is not pictured on this smaller crate that keeps the extra smart ones from getting out. Buy, Buy, Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Simple to set up. Good quality. Rounded corners make product safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate is huge

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from UT
Very large with room to grow. Only one problem. My pup chewed the plasitic pan. There is a replacement pan but it is plastic as well and will just be chewed again. If they offered a different option for pans that would be great. EXTREMELY EASY TO ASSEMBLE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Whitehall mi
I purchased this crate for a 3 month old chocolate lab puppy. She enjoys all the space and the divider is working great. She goes in and out at her own time and spends 5 hours in the crate while I'm at work. She is only 20 lbs. now but I think she'll grow into it.
She also loves her new blankie for the floor. Good product and we all enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
Perfect for my puppy. Easy to assemble and transport.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 34 next>>