petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(689 Reviews) 689
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 689 reviews
5 stars
542
4 stars
98
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
25
652 out of 689(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice crate

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
The crate is as nice as other comparable crates. It also has a divider to make it smaller for puppies and allow room to grow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
price a whole lot cheaper than the store. good size for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

got what description said

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from west chester pa
sturdy, good size, just what I was looking for! good recommendation for size of the dog and great price online compared to competitors. standard petco crate was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS CRATE IS THE PERFECT SIZE

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from P.A
FAST AND EASY TO SET UP . LARGE ENOUGH FOR 2 BOXERS , EASY CLEAN UP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I wanted

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Great kennel for the price. Easy to assemble nd secure
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
Love our new cage! Works well, very sturdy and puppy friendly! Very happy with this product and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate SUPER FAST delivery...

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winston Salem
One minute assembly, nice looking crate, double latch ( great for my dog that use to open single latch crate) and extremly fast delivery...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Satisfied!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I absolutely LOVE this crate. Just got a new rescue pup and lots of advice as to what I should use to train/contain her. Hit the road last week with my crate and it worked wonderfully. Not too heavy for me to lug around and very easy to put up and put away. The included divider allows my pup to "grow" into her new bed. The door is really easy to open and I love the plastic floor - not too noisy. The online price was great as well for such a sturdy product. Can't say enough about this crate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
We have two chihuahua mix puppies. We needed a small crate for in the car. They both fit in perfectly and get fresh air while being safe during travel.
It only took a few minutes to set up. Being more open than a carrier, it helps them stay cooler.
We recieved it before we expected. The delivery time was fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Crate

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Evansville, IN
This is a very well built crate that puts together in a snap. Worth every penny. The door has an easy latch that is installed so that it can't be easily giggled open but is still very easy for me to unlock. great purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog cage

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Yes I recently purchased the dog cage online it was a great purchase my dog loves it. She goes right in it when it's time she doesn't bark to get out are nothing. I thought she would have a problem are bark like crazy but she doesn't
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate was as expected

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canton GA
Good crate for the money. Small damage to cage material at bottom which didn't affect use or appearance. Larger crate than we had for the dog before, so now she's happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MO
This crate is huge and I got it here brand new for the same price I could have bought one used!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly, Easy Assembly

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampton VA
It only took me about 10 mins to assemble this crate. Hardest part was putting the divider in but I am happy that it fits very snug and my puppy cannot knock it off. We started crate training our lab puppy around 12wks and she took to the crate wonderfully. She has never gone to the bathroom in it and seems to do fine when we have to leave her alone. She is now trained to "go in her house" and rewarded with a peanut butter stuffed kong and will often go in even if I am using the peanut butter for myself! Using a crate has helped with training a ton! Ideally I would have liked the 2 door crate but our store only carried this model. It was the best price for the size we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
We got this crate for my tiny toy poodle and our future puli pups. This is definitely going to fit both of them in there when we are gone or in bed. I have my tiny toy poodle in here several times and it's sturdy. Also I have placed several things on top of it and it didn't seem to fall apart. This is a great crate for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glen Rock, NJ
My family just got a new puppy two weeks ago, and we could not have asked for a better cage! the tray that fits in the bottom makes it easy to clean up if the puppy has an accident and the puppy divider makes the cage (sized for the full size dog) the perfect size for the puppy and can be moved/ taken away as it grows! I would definitely recommend this to anyone getting a dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Skokie, IL
It is sturdy and easy to put together. The pup really likes it. She often chooses to go in it to sleep, even when it isn't time for bed. I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cage

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, GA
The cage is a good value and works well. It was easy to setup and my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice basic crate

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from md
the crate works very well and the divider is nice for a pup. Buying this online is the best way as they charge twice as much in the stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palatine, IL
I ordered this crate for my 3 year old Japanese Chin since he was suffering from anxiety when I left the house. It was easy to put together and he absolutely loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 35 next>>