petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(716 Reviews) 716
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 716 reviews
5 stars
565
4 stars
100
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
25
679 out of 716(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kokomo, IN
I am so glad we went with this crate for our newly adopted dog. He was 2 years old when we got him and fairly large. The crate it roomy enough for him to be comfortable. We purchased the mat to go with it however he didn't care for the mat so we gave it to our other dog. Good sturdy quality and easy to set up and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We just got a mini Australian shepherd and needed a crate for him. We wanted something large enough he could use when he grows up, but small enough to keep him from peeing in there. He absolutely loves it, the day we got it he spent a majority of the day in it! It was so easy to put together and came with a second door to split the crate in half so that its smaller when he's a pup and we can make it bigger when he grows up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tx
Love the.cage. Perfect size for my chiuauah. Only negative is the cage is harx to break,back down once setup. Other than that, great product :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
This crate might be simple, but it gets the job done. It was super easy to assemble and it's very sturdy, and best of all my dog loves it! Although it only comes with the plastic pan, we just put down an old blanket and pillow in there and my dog loves it just fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OKC
We bought this crate for the divider so our new puppy will have room to grow into the medium size crate. It literally "popped up" right out of the box and with a few small clicks it was put together. Our puppy has been in it for a week now and is doing great! We absolutely love the pull out floor. Thanks petco for making a superior product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I have a 75 Lbs. dog and this crate is a good size and great price. Well engineered product easy to put together and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Easy to set up and use! Perfect size for our big dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does its job!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from virginia Beach, VA
nice little kennel...works for exactly what we need it for. our 4 pound chihuahua needed a new bed of his own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate, Great Price

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This crate does the job just fine. We got the smallest one (200) for our Pomeranian and it's the perfect size. One thing to note is the description says all come with a divider panel except 200 series, well the 200 series does in fact come with a divider panel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for my Biewer Yorkie!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oviedo, FL
This cage is the perfect size for my training 6lb biewer yorkie. He feels very comfortable in it...just walks right in. Its just the right size for him to lay out and sleep but small enough that he won't go potty in it. Very strong and sturdy cage. Very happy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the crate and the price!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairhope, AL
This is an excellent crate for the money and is equal to more expensive crates that I have purchased. My Coton de Tulear puppy, (Chloe) who weighs 15 lbs and is crate trained, felt very comfy and secure in this crate. I mailed it to my daughter's house in Phoenix so when I flew from Alabama with my dog, Chloe would feel at home. She also sleeps in a crate at home next to my bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love this crate and so does my mini dachshund puppy. It is great for crate training. Now he loves it as his "home". I wish I realized sooner that the larger crate (400 series) had a divider. I think that size would have been better. I could have made it small for crate training and as he grew I could have made it larger. Right now the 200 series is good, but I feel I may have to get the 400 when he grows. The size guide said the 200 was for mini dachshunds but I recommend the 400.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Med Crate

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This is my second purchased crate. We use it for traveling in the car and at our destination. It is perfect for our 3 mth old pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size~

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
Perfect fit for my cat. She has lots of space to move around when she has to be in there. Great find for any pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
Great value for price. Crate arrived much earlier than expected and was easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to assemble cage

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Irwin Pa
very easy to assemble,excellent valuedog goes in on own to sleep leave open
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Great dog crate, very sturdy, and gives my Golden lots of room to stretch out. Simple and alot of kennel for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NE
This product is perfect for our teacup toy poodle. This product is the same size as our previous carrier, but so much more open! If you have a pet who goes frantic when being put into a carrier for travel purposes, this is perfect!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Its was a great price and it was very easy to set-up
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed in quality

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
This crate was recommended to us for a weim we recently adopted. The first time in he was able to bend and break the wire bars on the door. He has snapped three of them off and cut his snout on the jagged remains. He has also slid the bottom tray out. Not a good product for larger dogs who want to escape.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 36 next>>