petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(627 Reviews) 627
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 627 reviews
5 stars
495
4 stars
90
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
24
593 out of 627(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain for outstanding quality

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This crate is absolutely wonderful. It is spacious, sturdy and my 110lb Golden Retriever fits comfortably with plenty of room to move. It is easy to put up or down and the carrying handles are extremely convenient. Couldn't ask for better quality at a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I got this crate (the 200 size) for my Toy Fox Terrier puppy (she was about 2 lbs when I got her and will get no bigger than 7). This is a great crate for her size. She has plenty of room and can't get out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog Broke Out

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
The first day we left our dog alone in the crate (after properly, slowly introducing him to it) he was able to break out. This is in reference to the largest model of this crate, as it is for a German Shepard. He's one year old and pretty skinny. What he did was push the removable liner out from under the cage. This leaves about a 2 inch gap. He was then able to pry the bars around this gap open and squeeze out. It's a wonder that he didn't injure himself.
On a side note, it was very easy assemble/disassemble. With some minor adjustments I think it would be fine. Simply tie-wrapping the gap closed would probably work. This would also lock the removable tray in place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They saved a room.

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I've got three 7 month old large lab mix puppies that enjoyed scratching and chewing on walls and doors. I bought two 800 series and one 900 and they're perfect. I feel much better about leaving my house knowing they're safe in the crates. They have plenty of room and don't mind them at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one door crates

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
This crate is very sturdy, easy to fold up and put together again. My dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
The crate meets our needs. We keep both of our puppies inside it and it's a good size for them for now. I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value of the cost

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Shipped fast, perfect for my GS. Now I have 2 of these crates. One @ home & one @ vacation home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from central coast, CA
My little girl outgrew her crate & I was looking for a replacement. The crate I purchased through PetCo was the most for the price. Thank you PetCo for having exactly what I wanted for what I could afford!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we wanted

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from western CO
We have set up the crate, but not used it yet. I have no doubt it will be fine for our golden retriever who tends to create mayhem when left alone and bored. I bought one that was a size larger than she needed in order to give her plenty of room. She has an outdoor kennel for nice days, but since the weather is turning now, I expect to use it very soon. One suggestion I have is that you include setup instructions. We were a little confused at first when putting it together.
Also, the price was very acceptable since we were able to buy it on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic Krate

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oxford, AL
Perfect size! Simple and easy assembly! love the ability to easily fold in flat and carry it with us on the go! Thanks Petco for an AWESOME product at a GREAT DEAL!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
very easy to put together, good and sturdy a total great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Market, AL
This crate is very sturdily built, and I like the double-latch feature. The included divider panel definitely added to the already terrific value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal for the price

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I have a German Shepherd/Black Lab mix puppy so I got the 800 series. I loved that the divider panel is included, although it was a little small and I had to struggle to get it to fit hooking onto the sides. Otherwise, it's decent quality and VERY easy to assemble (2 minutes), with a durable plastic tray. It's easy to move if you need to and easy to clean. I recommend this product to anyone, I'm satisfied with the product and the short delivery time by FedEx.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and big.

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Algonquin, IL
The crate itself is very nice and I love that it comes with the divider panel. The only worry I have is that my lab puppy is only 3 months, less than 30 lbs. and she can already bend the sides of the crate. Just seems a little flimsy to me. Hopefully it holds up. Only time will tell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was exactly what I expected.

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Waldo, OH
This is a great crate at a great price. At times both my dogs sleep in it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yaaaaay petco crates!! good job!

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from austin, tx
I am extremely pleased with this purchase. I got the 700 model for my chihuahua because she is very old and recently went blind. The kennel is large enough for her bed and a puppy pad, keeping her in a contained universe of safety when necessary. The kennel is sturdy and super easy to set up and collapse, as well as easy to move around the house if necessary. I would absolutely recommend these crates to friends. The sale price was awesome and delivery was quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco EX Small Kennel

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hurst, TX
Well constructed sturdy crate. My Chihuahua is 5.2 lbs and it suits her. My sisters Chihuahua is 3.5 lbs and they both fit comfortably. Hope this helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate at a great price

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Our dog loves her new "apartment" as we've lovingly nicknamed it! Very good quality for a great price. I shopped around a bit and this was the best I found. Very pleased and would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wire crate

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I love the crate for hotels. It was shipped to the hotel and ready for our visit when I arrived. I makes leaving the dog a safe and pleasant experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Belle Chasse, LA
It is just the right size for my little Chihuahua and her bedding. Easy for me to carry around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>