petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(726 Reviews) 726
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 726 reviews
5 stars
575
4 stars
100
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
25
689 out of 726(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and sturdy crate for a great price

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
We got the XL dog crate and I must say it was really easy to set up! It literally unfolded and popped into place. Made of sturdy metal and has two latches to keep things nice and secure. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functionality

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CIncinnati, OH
Works perfectly for me. Easy to set up, take down, and travel if necessary. Durable and easy to clean. As advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
Because I run a Boston Terrier dog rescue we buy many crates for our foster homes. This crate was very sturdy, easy to put up and take down quickly, easy to pull tray out to wash throughly between dogs and was very cost effective in price. Will certainly keep using this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent size, leaves room to turn around comfortably

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I bought the 700 series for my golden retriever and it met all my expectations thoroughly and exceeded my size requirements. With a previous dog, I bought a plastic crate for the full grown weight of my doberman, but when he was full grown he could only go in the crate backwards because there was not enough room for him to turn around. With this wire crate, my golden retriever has ample room to enter and circle to find a comfortable position to lay down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serves it's purpose!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
I got the 400 series for my French Bulldog puppy. It is a little large for him now, but with the divider that comes with it, it allows him room to grow into it! The double latch is secure and it is very sturdy (my puppy fights/bites with the door all the time and no damage is done). The removable tray is very nice for cleanup. It is easy to collapse and put back together. No complaints... Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a house saver

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Suisun City, CA
Not only is the price beyond affordable but it is also very easy to fold down to store or travel. Its also the best thing for puppies or adults to house train or keep them out of trouble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent crate!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
I have had a total of 3 of these crates for my current dog! She is a large dog and I bought the largest size available when she was a puppy. Turns out she didn't grow as big as we thought she would so I bought the next size down. She is about 75lb but quite tall and she fits in it perfectly. I even bought a second one and had it shipped to my fathers house where we stay when we visit so she would have the same thing there. I have not had any issues with the metal bending or her escaping from this crate! She is a very calm dog though and loves her crate. I will buy more of these in the future if the need arises!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, ny
My yorkie poo just loves his crate. He was a little skittish at first like most dogs but loves it goes right in at night and runs in and out through out the day its his little den.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Pet's size

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodland Park, NJ
I have had several dogs of all different sizes. Everyone one of these cages were perfect for my dogs height and had plenty of room to lay down and be comfortable in. My babies all were happy.... so was I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Crate

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Naperville, IL
This dog crate is just as good as it's more expensive counterparts. Very sturdy and very easy to put together and take down. We never used the insert to make it smaller when our dog was a puppy because he liked the space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kokomo, IN
I am so glad we went with this crate for our newly adopted dog. He was 2 years old when we got him and fairly large. The crate it roomy enough for him to be comfortable. We purchased the mat to go with it however he didn't care for the mat so we gave it to our other dog. Good sturdy quality and easy to set up and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We just got a mini Australian shepherd and needed a crate for him. We wanted something large enough he could use when he grows up, but small enough to keep him from peeing in there. He absolutely loves it, the day we got it he spent a majority of the day in it! It was so easy to put together and came with a second door to split the crate in half so that its smaller when he's a pup and we can make it bigger when he grows up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tx
Love the.cage. Perfect size for my chiuauah. Only negative is the cage is harx to break,back down once setup. Other than that, great product :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
This crate might be simple, but it gets the job done. It was super easy to assemble and it's very sturdy, and best of all my dog loves it! Although it only comes with the plastic pan, we just put down an old blanket and pillow in there and my dog loves it just fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OKC
We bought this crate for the divider so our new puppy will have room to grow into the medium size crate. It literally "popped up" right out of the box and with a few small clicks it was put together. Our puppy has been in it for a week now and is doing great! We absolutely love the pull out floor. Thanks petco for making a superior product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I have a 75 Lbs. dog and this crate is a good size and great price. Well engineered product easy to put together and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Easy to set up and use! Perfect size for our big dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does its job!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from virginia Beach, VA
nice little kennel...works for exactly what we need it for. our 4 pound chihuahua needed a new bed of his own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate, Great Price

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This crate does the job just fine. We got the smallest one (200) for our Pomeranian and it's the perfect size. One thing to note is the description says all come with a divider panel except 200 series, well the 200 series does in fact come with a divider panel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for my Biewer Yorkie!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oviedo, FL
This cage is the perfect size for my training 6lb biewer yorkie. He feels very comfortable in it...just walks right in. Its just the right size for him to lay out and sleep but small enough that he won't go potty in it. Very strong and sturdy cage. Very happy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 37 next>>