petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(651 Reviews) 651
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 651 reviews
5 stars
512
4 stars
93
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 star
25
614 out of 651(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy/great crate

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from illinois
we have this crate for our vizsla puppy. currently it is sectioned off which works well for her size. no complaints with the crate, sturdy and will be right size as she continues to grow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic, Decent

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
The crate is made of a decent gauge of metal wire and each wall is fairly sturdy. Once it's all set up, it's a solid item. The tray for the bottom is heavy plastic and should wear quite well over the long term.
This crate comes with an adjustable divider so that the size can "grow" with your dog. It's pretty easy to move the panel when you need to, but it stays in place where it belongs well.
There are two door latches, and this makes for a solidly closed panel that will keep Fido securely in place. The hinges move smoothly, and nothing binds.
Setting up the crate is pretty easy, but the directions that come with it don't have much information to offer. For example, there are bands on the bottom of the long sides that attach them to the base. These allow the walls to rest inside or outside of the base piece. It's important to have them on the inside so that the divider panel can be installed without bending wires and breaking things.
There is no information on WHERE the handles should be installed. I have found that putting them in approximately the middle of the long sides makes it so that you can both lift and move the crate (two people) when it's set up and one handle is available when it's broken down.
In my opinion, this is a decent product. But, at the full $119.99 price, it is not a great value. I was fortunate enough to have gotten one when PetCo was running a fantastic sale, and that made it worth the money (I actually bought two).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-door crate

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
I can't enough about the quality of this crate. We have the large sized one for our 6 month old lab/bulldog mix and he will have plenty of room to grow into it. I did have to put the included divider in so he wouldn't go potty in the crate! I had purchased the MidWest in the same size and it felt flimsy compared to this crate. Also, the latch does have downward ppiece at the end, which is not pictured on this smaller crate that keeps the extra smart ones from getting out. Buy, Buy, Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Simple to set up. Good quality. Rounded corners make product safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate is huge

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from UT
Very large with room to grow. Only one problem. My pup chewed the plasitic pan. There is a replacement pan but it is plastic as well and will just be chewed again. If they offered a different option for pans that would be great. EXTREMELY EASY TO ASSEMBLE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Whitehall mi
I purchased this crate for a 3 month old chocolate lab puppy. She enjoys all the space and the divider is working great. She goes in and out at her own time and spends 5 hours in the crate while I'm at work. She is only 20 lbs. now but I think she'll grow into it.
She also loves her new blankie for the floor. Good product and we all enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
Perfect for my puppy. Easy to assemble and transport.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crates

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from marlboro,ma
I own two of these crates for my two 3 month old wheaten terrier puppies and love them. Easy to pull out the tray if needed for cleaning and the seperation piece for the growth of the puppy is tricky to get into place but works great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy customer

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from portland, oregon
This a great kennel. Easy to set up and take down, fairly light weight, and good size. My dog finds it quite cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg PA
I bought this crate as a home for 2 cocker spaniels (when we are not home). They are happy and go in willingly. It looks nice and the door is easy and secure. I put in blankets that are easy to wash, and the slide out tray means that I don't need to crawl in if it needs to be cleaned. With a great sale price and free shipping, this was a no-brainer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1 Door Dog Crate

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, CA
Love the crate and so does our dog. I like the black coding on the crate. The 1 door options works best for us, no reason to have a second door, plus the 1 door comes with a divider, as the 2 door does not, therefore not good for crate training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly as expected

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Easy to assemble and fairly sturdy. My 6 month old Golden Retriever is very happy in her new home. Really like the fact that it folds flat - nice for storage and travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crates

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, NY
I ordered these crates to use to acclimatize two new cats into my family, so my review may not be helpful for dog owners, The crates seem quite sturdy (certainly adequate for cats) and are very nicely designed, being extremely easy to assemble and knock down. The bottom tray comes out for easy cleaning. In the collapsed position, each crate fits in a box that is about 3" deep, so they are easy to store. The door latches are secure yet easy to open - all in all, a nicely designed, easy to use product. These crates come in a range of sizes so I was able to pick a size that perfectly suited my needs.
The service was also great - I ordered these over the holidays and was concerned they might take a while to come but they arrived in two days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loved the price, fits great and looks good in the house. Easy to set up. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this crate

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Inola, OK
Very happy with this crate. It's easy to put together & not too heavy to carry, seems very stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

700 series

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg,Pa
This is a great crate.It has two door latches movable divider.Easy to remove floor pan to clean.
my Pit Bull loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crate

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cleveland.ohio
Easy clean up, durable, and just the right size....small or large dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dont just use the weight to determine proper size

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fort Drum NY
I ordered online using the adult weight sizes listed to properly determine what size would best suit our new pet. We bought the 70lb & when it came in the mail, I read that it is for "beagles, cocker spaniels, etc" -little dogs. We have a border collie/lab mix. She's small (more border collie than lab) and 45-50lbs at 1yr old, and she does fit, but I wish that PetCo would add the breeds to the descriptions, as I would have ordered the next size up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I own 2

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have the largest size and this one. The large one is great for my German Shepherd and this size is perfect for my PitBull. Not bad price either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Puppy was able to unlatch the door from inside and get out multiple times

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
On numerous occasions, my rottweiler puppy has been able to claw at the "locks" enough that they come undone, and I come home to chewed up papers all over the house and feces in the living room.
As a result, I have to lift up the cage (50 pounds) with my dog inside (60 pounds) and turn the cage so that the side with the door is against the wall and my puppy can't escape.
He's expected to reach 110 pounds, so that's going to be very inconvenient.
The wires are very weak as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 33 next>>