petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(697 Reviews) 697
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 697 reviews
5 stars
549
4 stars
98
3 stars
22
2 stars
3
1 star
25
660 out of 697(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed in quality

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
This crate was recommended to us for a weim we recently adopted. The first time in he was able to bend and break the wire bars on the door. He has snapped three of them off and cut his snout on the jagged remains. He has also slid the bottom tray out. Not a good product for larger dogs who want to escape.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great place for my dog

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from missouri
nice quality. My dog loves to stay in his crate. Nice to have a safe place for him to stay when we are gone. Sturdy and great quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything we thought it would b e

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from louisiana
This crate arrived in a very timely manner. It was easy to put up and the dog loves it. We couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
This crate is well made, easy to assemble and large enough to keep my puppy happy while I'm at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow It is Big!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
It is sturdy for as big as it is! I was like Wow I can sit in it if I wanted to! I love the plastic bottom..
It was not that hard to put together and I am not inclined to do putting together anything! It was pretty much ready to put together easy and simple. I bought this size 48" L X 30" W X 32" H; It is HUGE! This is gonna be good for the tibetan Mastiffs later and now for our little Mastiff now.. I am trying to teach her this is her play room and bed now :) She hopefully will like it soon
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Kennel

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
We have gone through 2 previous kennels with our 85 pound lab. She is just too hard on them. 1st they weaken then they break or bend. This is the most durable kennel we have ever put her in. She even made it through the 1st week without breaking thru the tray. At a great price I would definitely recommend this kennel for larger dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great For Crate Training

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vista,CA
We originally bought our puppy a travel kennel, for crate training, but she just wouldn't settle down in it. Now with this crate she can see everything that's going on in our room and is much less likely to bark unnecessarily.
It's really easy to set up (watch your fingers! easy to pinch)
The only thing I dislike about this product is the divider... its REALLY hard to put in and move. If it clipped in easier I would have given it 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City
Our pup loves this crate. We had her in a plastic kennel, but she outgrew it. I think she enjoys being able to see out and the extra room. I like that is collapses so we can store it easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice crate

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
The crate is as nice as other comparable crates. It also has a divider to make it smaller for puppies and allow room to grow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
price a whole lot cheaper than the store. good size for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

got what description said

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from west chester pa
sturdy, good size, just what I was looking for! good recommendation for size of the dog and great price online compared to competitors. standard petco crate was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS CRATE IS THE PERFECT SIZE

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from P.A
FAST AND EASY TO SET UP . LARGE ENOUGH FOR 2 BOXERS , EASY CLEAN UP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I wanted

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Great kennel for the price. Easy to assemble nd secure
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
Love our new cage! Works well, very sturdy and puppy friendly! Very happy with this product and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate SUPER FAST delivery...

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winston Salem
One minute assembly, nice looking crate, double latch ( great for my dog that use to open single latch crate) and extremly fast delivery...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Satisfied!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I absolutely LOVE this crate. Just got a new rescue pup and lots of advice as to what I should use to train/contain her. Hit the road last week with my crate and it worked wonderfully. Not too heavy for me to lug around and very easy to put up and put away. The included divider allows my pup to "grow" into her new bed. The door is really easy to open and I love the plastic floor - not too noisy. The online price was great as well for such a sturdy product. Can't say enough about this crate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
We have two chihuahua mix puppies. We needed a small crate for in the car. They both fit in perfectly and get fresh air while being safe during travel.
It only took a few minutes to set up. Being more open than a carrier, it helps them stay cooler.
We recieved it before we expected. The delivery time was fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Crate

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Evansville, IN
This is a very well built crate that puts together in a snap. Worth every penny. The door has an easy latch that is installed so that it can't be easily giggled open but is still very easy for me to unlock. great purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog cage

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Yes I recently purchased the dog cage online it was a great purchase my dog loves it. She goes right in it when it's time she doesn't bark to get out are nothing. I thought she would have a problem are bark like crazy but she doesn't
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate was as expected

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canton GA
Good crate for the money. Small damage to cage material at bottom which didn't affect use or appearance. Larger crate than we had for the dog before, so now she's happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 35 next>>