petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(615 Reviews) 615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 615 reviews
5 stars
488
4 stars
85
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
24
581 out of 615(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 281 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal for the price

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
athenab
from San Antonio, TX
I have a German Shepherd/Black Lab mix puppy so I got the 800 series. I loved that the divider panel is included, although it was a little small and I had to struggle to get it to fit hooking onto the sides. Otherwise, it's decent quality and VERY easy to assemble (2 minutes), with a durable plastic tray. It's easy to move if you need to and easy to clean. I recommend this product to anyone, I'm satisfied with the product and the short delivery time by FedEx.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and big.

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
xoxoBecca
from Algonquin, IL
The crate itself is very nice and I love that it comes with the divider panel. The only worry I have is that my lab puppy is only 3 months, less than 30 lbs. and she can already bend the sides of the crate. Just seems a little flimsy to me. Hopefully it holds up. Only time will tell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was exactly what I expected.

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
messykids445
from Waldo, OH
This is a great crate at a great price. At times both my dogs sleep in it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yaaaaay petco crates!! good job!

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
marzipan13
from austin, tx
I am extremely pleased with this purchase. I got the 700 model for my chihuahua because she is very old and recently went blind. The kennel is large enough for her bed and a puppy pad, keeping her in a contained universe of safety when necessary. The kennel is sturdy and super easy to set up and collapse, as well as easy to move around the house if necessary. I would absolutely recommend these crates to friends. The sale price was awesome and delivery was quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco EX Small Kennel

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mardee57
from Hurst, TX
Well constructed sturdy crate. My Chihuahua is 5.2 lbs and it suits her. My sisters Chihuahua is 3.5 lbs and they both fit comfortably. Hope this helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate at a great price

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvmyboxers
Our dog loves her new "apartment" as we've lovingly nicknamed it! Very good quality for a great price. I shopped around a bit and this was the best I found. Very pleased and would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wire crate

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
63lbLab
from Dallas
I love the crate for hotels. It was shipped to the hotel and ready for our visit when I arrived. I makes leaving the dog a safe and pleasant experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
PMarie
from Belle Chasse, LA
It is just the right size for my little Chihuahua and her bedding. Easy for me to carry around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potty Training Easy

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Boston, MA
Get your dog on a bathroom schedule with this kennel and you'll have your dog potty training in no time. My dobe hasn't messed in the cage with the divider once. He's extremely smart!
The cage is easy to put together out of the box, and is very solid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Buy. Good Solid Crate.

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
renard
from Long Island, NY
This crate is of very good quality - not quite as good as the national name brand crate (the wires are not as thick). The online price, at about half the in-store price, and free shipping more than made up for the slight difference in construction material. And it came with TWO strong carrying handles instead of one. Well worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall a good crate

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
annew
from denver,co
The first thing that didnt work was the barrier but since a 7lb miniature schauzer seemed to take up most of the room it didnt matter.Which leads to the second thing size.maybe it was just me but I thought it would be bigger.Overall a good crate sturdy and the pull out bottom pan is very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate <3

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
BonBon2002
from houston tx
okay my puppy always used to be crying so we can get her to sleep with us. A friend of my mom was selling one that was USED more then you buy on at any stores, so i went online and saw the cheap prices n i had to get one asap. Once i brought it and it came to my door step i got excited and putted a treat so she can walk in. The first day she cried but then after a while she accepted the fact thats her bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value for an Excellent Crate!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
sohcah05
from Roswell, GA
This crate is great. It shipped fast, great price, and durable material. I would recommend this crate to anyone in need of a basic crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built with Great Feature

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
CanineCulinary
from Leawood, KS
This crates was purchased for a miniature dachshund for training. It is well built, has a double twist to unlock the gate, which is good since this dog managed to open the gate on another brand. The sale price with free delivery was awesome, and it arrived quickly. Petco should sell sleeping pads with exact fit. I got a nice one from a locally owned shop for a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate!

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
katesloke
from kalamazoo, mi
we received such a good deal on this crate... while i only purchased this particular model because it was marked down 70% and the shipping was free, it was a great value nonetheless. definitely glad i bought this from petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
skgore
from Clarksburg, WV
This crate is perfect for my dog, who is a 7month old German Shepherd puppy weighing 65 lbs. Seems well constructed and fairly easy to assemble.
The only suggestion I have is if you would have options pop up for crate pads that actually fit the size crate being ordered. Looking for the correct size was tedious, so I ended up not getting one with my order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Pit Bull Puppy!

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
gogochann
from alameda ca
ok so i new with a new puppy i was going to need to crate train. I ordered the 2nd to largest crate as i know my puppy will grow into it. it arrived super fast, was easy to set up and while it is taking up a large part of my dining room it was a great buy and so glad i did it!!!
cant beat the price or the quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic 1-door Dog Crate

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
porkysmom2
from wisconsin
Nice crate! Easy to assemble, light weight. My puppy loves it. Fast delivery. No complaints at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Crate for the Price

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
MicroMicki
from Illinois
I purchased the large PETCO Classic 1 Door Crate for my 9 month old, 55 pound, American Bulldog/Chow mix. I had her in a small crate since she was 6 weeks old and she had outgrown it at about 8 months.
The PETCO Classic 1 Door Crate works well. It was easy to set up and functionally works great. The only reason I did not rate the crate at 5 paws is due to the latches. I prefer a crate with only one latch and this crate has two. It's more of a personal preference thing than a functionality issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wire crate for new puppy

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
IYQ2
from Arizona
Good quality, good price. Pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 31 next>>