petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(716 Reviews) 716
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 716 reviews
5 stars
565
4 stars
100
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
25
679 out of 716(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog crate great for large puppies

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Durham NC
Crate is sturdy, easy to set up. One door is enough for large dogs, as most people would not be able to lift a large dog and put him in the top of a crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick set up

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westford Ma
LOTS,and LOTS of room absolutely great its my dogs safe haven when she wants to get off by herself
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Easy to set up. Great price for this size crate. free shipping
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Much larger than expected. Super fast shipping. Easiest set up and sturdy enough to keep a husky tamed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cage

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
great product i would recammend this product to any one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Parma Heights, Ohio
I bought this crate for my new lab puppy. It is very well constructed and was easy to put together. Great price for a great crate and also fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kennels

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from memphis, tn
Bought 2 kennels and are perfect for my large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
The dog crate is exactly as described and exactly what it needs to be. It was easy to set up. Its nice that it has handles. The dog seems happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new home

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Johnson City, TN
It was time for an upgrade for my puppy. So when I saw this, I knew this was a perfect fit! It's very well built and designed, easy to assemble, and gives my dog a sense of security and comfort for something she can call hers. Never hear a peep out of her when I put her in the kennel at night to go to sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Acres, FL, United States
Fast shipping and easy set up took less then 2 minutes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I have an Eighty pound one yr old Pit Bull. Two of him could fit in here comfortably. Not as sturdy as his old smaller crate BUT my dog doesn't try to escape his crate. Some stuff could be a little better quality for the money but suits my needs. Again, my dog does NOT mind being crated and does not try to escape. I'd bet money that if he did, he could escape this one. So I hope that helps in your decision making
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I wasn't sure about this buy at first due to it being so much cheaper than all similar sized crates I found, but truly a great buy. My dog is 63 lbs and fits perfectly with room to turn around. I read one of the reviews saying that the dimensions listed are off so I went with the bigger size and I'm glad I did. Would not go any smaller unless you are worried about how much space the crate will take up as it does take up quite a bit of room. Good quality, fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the name brands

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
This Petco brand crate was a lot better than the other name brand that petco sells. The latches slide more smoothly. It is very easy to assemble or take down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big and roomy

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Great size for a growing puppy but cage has an odor when you take it out of the box. Need to air it out for a few days first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage for a Great Price

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
Our aussie pup was growing out of his 2nd cage so we purchased this one hopefully as his last. It was very easy to assemble. I love that it has 2 latches to close the cage & that it has a hook because our aussie pup was learning how to get out of his old cage with just 1 normal straight latch. Love that is collapsible & was an amazing price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is of the highest quality material.

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Amelia va
Very happy with the kennel. I love the way you can adjust for the size dog you have...so this will be good from puppy to adult dog.
Latches are easy to operate but not so easy that a smart dog could unlatch them. Kennel is large enough for any large breed dog, from a beagle to a mastiff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent product

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We got our GSD without a kennel, but he is very destructive when left alone. We ordered this kennel - it came in a short period of time, and he loves it. He goes in without a fuss, and is very comfortable in it for the short periods of time that he has to be in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood, WA
The kennel is well constructed and will fit our needs. We have a 55 pound Belgian Malinois. She is very high energy and will need to be crate trained for when we go on vacation and others who are not as accustomed to such a persistent, relentless spirit. Only negative about this kennel is the clips that hold it together in the folded position don't work as shipped. I modified them with pliers to get them to actually stay in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Dog

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bennington, VT
Excellent for a 110+ lb dog! Because all personalities are different, I did drape a blanket over half of it to give my dog some solitude. Not all dogs would like that, though. Rubber feet on bottom save flooring from being scratched. I would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CAGE EVER

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plainfield, NJ
Came in two days, Very easy to assemble. And it came with the travel handle. I love this cage. I ordered the largest size and my labrador puppy has so much room to play while he is in the cage. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>