petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates

Safe, secure, and affordableCollapsible dog crates that are easy to set up and break downSlide out plastic pan for easy cleaningPet crates offered in a variety of sizes to accommodate breeds of every sizeImproved wire dog crates- now with a baked powder coat finish!Can be used with a variety of crate pads and blankets for an added layer of comfort and warmthAll sizes except x-small include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(700 Reviews) 700
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 700 reviews
5 stars
551
4 stars
99
3 stars
22
2 stars
3
1 star
25
663 out of 700(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent product

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We got our GSD without a kennel, but he is very destructive when left alone. We ordered this kennel - it came in a short period of time, and he loves it. He goes in without a fuss, and is very comfortable in it for the short periods of time that he has to be in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood, WA
The kennel is well constructed and will fit our needs. We have a 55 pound Belgian Malinois. She is very high energy and will need to be crate trained for when we go on vacation and others who are not as accustomed to such a persistent, relentless spirit. Only negative about this kennel is the clips that hold it together in the folded position don't work as shipped. I modified them with pliers to get them to actually stay in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Dog

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bennington, VT
Excellent for a 110+ lb dog! Because all personalities are different, I did drape a blanket over half of it to give my dog some solitude. Not all dogs would like that, though. Rubber feet on bottom save flooring from being scratched. I would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CAGE EVER

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plainfield, NJ
Came in two days, Very easy to assemble. And it came with the travel handle. I love this cage. I ordered the largest size and my labrador puppy has so much room to play while he is in the cage. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No frills dog crate

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thompson CT
Puppy need a bigger crate, caught this one on sale, worth the sale price. I find the bars a little thin easily bent if your not careful. If you were using a clam shell style this is bigger,be prepared to lose real estate.
It is a functional dog crate and the puppy likes it.
side note: I also bought the Precision pet indoor/outdoor
crate cover, don't waste your time or money, it fits the crate but you won't be able to open the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger and Better than Expected!!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Robertsdale,AL
I looked several places online but found the best price from Petco. The Kennel is made from durable metal. I bought the up to 110Lbs. She is only about 75 Pounds so far. The crate is HUGE!! I am very pleased with the product I received for the price I paid. Thank you !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sun City, CA
Bought this to help house train my new dog that had not been trained when I adopted her, which turned out to be a real shock for me. I'm able to confine her at night so there is no wandering, and no chance of accidents. It also has a divider that will help when I need to transport her with my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 Door Dog Crate

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
The crate was larger than I pictured in my mind. My Great Pyrenees mix fits well in it. He adjusted to the crate my Golden like to go in and snuggle with him...still have some space left over. Awesome for really tall dogs!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend.

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Royalton, Ohio
I ordered a xxl for my mastiff puppy. It's a good sturdy cage with a divider.the tray came cracked in the corner but I called in and they gave me a discount...which made me happy not to have to return it and get another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Theodore,AL
This is a quick and easy crate took me less then 3 minutes to unfold and latch together. My dog loves it, he goes in there on his own and has enough room to turn around. He is a greater swiss mountain and weighs 120lbs its plenty big enough for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XXL Dog Crate

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orangevale, Ca
Bought on-line. Delivered fast. Very large crate.I do recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Classic 1-door crate

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, PA
Great Crate! Very Sturdy and big for my Great Dane Puppy. Has a divider so we could change the size!
thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size all around!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I got this for my Great Dane puppy. He's currently 5 months olD. He is using it without the divider becauae he's that long already! But even when he grows more in the next year he will still be able to fit. Love the price. Love the dimensions. Love the removable tray. Love the way it locks tight so I feel confident that he won't be able to push it open and get out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Clemens, MI
I am very happy with my purchase of this dog crate. It was extremely easy to put together. It is very roomy and came at a terrific price. Couldn't have asked for any better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO MEDIUM CRATE

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CHERRY HILL NJ
PERFECT CRATE FOR OUR PUPPY. EASY TO SET UP AND KEEP CLEAN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minocqua, WI
Just what I needed at great price. The size is as expected and good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I wanted a slightly larger crate than the one I had so that I could put the smaller one in the back of my SUV. I looked at Craigslist but all the crates on there seemed to be beat up, high priced and I didn't want to deal with another dog using that crate due to possible illnesses. Due to Petcos sale price, special sale offer and free shipping, I feel I got a great deal.
The crate itself is very high quality, easy to assemble and attractive. Glad I made the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I got this crate for my boxer mixer who likes to chew when she is left at home. Athena will go in by herself with the door left open, and I locked the door for small increments to get her used to it. The first time she was put in her crate and left it was for about 4 1/2 hours. I came home wondering how she was and she greeted me at the front door with our other dog! (I do not need to crate him) She somehow collapsed the door into the crate and got out. I tried a few days later and left for maybe an hour, and again she was out. I have since zip tied the top of the crate and do have a carbine type lock to put on the door and she hasn't got out of that. Over-all the cage is nice, I just wasn't expecting her out of the cage .. I think it's fairly easy to get out, especially if you have a stronger dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, CA
We love this crate. The divider panel is the best because as a pup, she doesn't need the entire crate. It's a crate she can grow into and we will have for her lifetime. Very easy to put together ... great engineering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Classic 1-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
This crate is a great value. It was easy to set up, sturdy and the right size for a large dog. I researched a lot of crates and crate sellers before choosing this one from Petco. I made the right decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>