petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures

Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures

Choose Exact for exact nutrition in every biteEach extruded nugget contains the highest quality ingredients and necessary nutrients to produce better feathering and brighter colors and help maintain your bird's excellent health
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Review 1 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ECB0IRRITATED
from Maine
I love this food and so does my parrots. I would recommend this to anyone and the price is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Parrotguy
from Maryland
My Blue Fronted Amazon was hand-raised with Katyee Exact (powder) so it was was a natural transition to Kaytee's Parrot/Conure pellet food.
The science and nutritional content for this food is superior to any seed mix and my parrot accepts the food gladly. Except for 15% treats, Exact is my bird's only food source.
Although I prefer Kaytee's rainbow colored pellets which have a fruit scent, my bird has become "color specific" discarding a good portion of the "wrong" colored pellets. Perhaps a bit more boring, but the natural (single) color, for my bird, makes for less waste.
Petco's prices are very attractive, I buy in bulk to save money and store/freeze to extend the shelf life of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great nutrition

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
HawkI
from Iowa
I have never had any problem converting parrots to this product, including nine rescued parrots over the last 15 years. Many years in the pet food industry taught me about nutrition and after much research, this formula was the best and most natural I found. Also had less waste than most of the pelleted foods that were recommended to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
My6Greys
from Thomasville, PA
This was recommended on line so I bought a small bag to try. 5 out of 6 of my greys loved it. So glad I could buy it in a large bag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
eclectus
from ky
Wanted a good maintenance diet for my 2 eclectus and purchased a giant bag of this. Neither bird will eat it. Big waste of money. Not happy at the moment and have 2 hungry birds!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Exact Original

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
felinelover000
from Stuart, Fl.
Placed an order for the above mentioned item and was extremely satisfied. The food was fresh, and arrived in a timely manner.
Very pleased and would highly recommend ordering with Petco to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parrot Love

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
GracieMae
from Ellendale, MN
My parrot's love this food. Also, it is a whole lot cheaper to buy them this in bulk then to buy them food by the little bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds love it !

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
mikey51h
from Palm Coast, FL
I've used this product for 4 years and I am very pleased with its' performance - and so are my birds ! Their feathers are brighter and more colorful and, they seem more lively and happy. I would recommend this product to all owners of Conure and Cockatiel birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Quakers

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
preppoo
from Alamogordo, NM
I keep trying to see what fits for my quakers. This product was the right size for both my quakers and my amazon. They loved it. The bag was the right size for 3 birds without running out too fast or having so much that it got stale before I finished it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistently good

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
xenia
Kaytee Exact Original has been a staple in the Timneh African Grey's life for the 17 years he's been with me. I depend on Kaytee Exact to provide basic nutrition to my birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase yet

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
cockatoobabe
My Cockatoo is very fussy and has been tossing most of the food I have been buying her--good money going to waste. Since I have started her on this food she eats more than what goes on the bottom of her cage. Don't get me wrong she still throws a lot out but she seems much more satisfied. I will buy again. I love the free shipping and the ability to buy in large quantities online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
2BRanch
from Rural Oklahoma City area
Finding Kaytee Exact Original Parrot at Petco.com was a great find. I have had trouble finding the exact original in any size and to find it at a great price in the larger bags has been a life saver for both me and my parrots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilled Again!

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
thrilledcustomer
from Clearwater, FL
"Petco beat all of the other bird food suppliers when it came to pricing this product in particular. The speed of their shipping and discount offers is phenomenal. It was nice to be notified when items were shipped out and Petco will send you links to track the orders. Keep it up and I will always be a return customer!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
pe4kids
I have used this product for years. I have looked at many places for the large bag (25lbs.) and PETCO has the best price. I can place an order and have it in less that a week. I really like the convience. I would highly recommend this product and ordering it from PETCO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Exact Original Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Kaytee Products

PostedOctober 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
birdycharacter
from Sacramento. CA
We've
been using Kaytee Exact Original for over ten years. We much prefer it
to the colored food. The birds eat most of it (instead of picking just
one color) and it doesn't change the color of the bird's droppings (as
happens with some birds and the colored food), so you can monitor the
health of your bird easily. The birds seem to like it, eating all but
the "dust" they make in breaking up the pellets. We use the Original
formuals (in the correct size) for our parakeets, cockatiels, conure
and macaw. Formulated food gives the birds a more complete meal than
seeds, as most of our birds will pick out their favorite seeds and just
eat those, making for lopsided nutrition. We supplement Original with
fresh fruit and veggies, but don't need to do anything else. Even newly
fledged birds do well on it. We also have a fairly ancient macaw who is
doing just fine on Original
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.