petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens

Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens

Special formula that kills flea eggs for up to 1 month to prevent reinfestationUnique applicator design helps prevent misapplicationContains a 4 month supply
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
13
5 out of 21(24%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Review 1 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product Does Not work

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shadowcajin
from New Orleans, La
My cat still has fleas popping up. I guess you get what you pay for. Wish I could afford expensive flea stuff. Wasted my money on Your product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor packaging

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from East TN
This product is less effective than it used to be.It also seemed to have leaked as the ink was coming off on our hands.Also,the shape of the dispenser made it difficult to get the product down to the skin as directed.Not happy as we still had fleas on all our cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remember to vacuum!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
PurdyTuxedoCat
from Portland, OR
The pills we had gotten worked but our vacuum was broken so cat kept getting back his bugs every 4 weeks. Finally got new vacuum and THIS spot on stuff and it worked great! Some of the other customers must not have vacuumed since eggs will hide in the carpet & this worked great once we vacuumed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zodiac-glad there's an option

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
luvluvmycats
from Fombell, PA
An excellent alternative to the other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melfunkshn
from Louisiana
I used this on my 2 cats when I saw only a few fleas. It worked okay, but only for about 2 weeks. It wasn't worth it buying the cheap stuff. Don't waste your time with this product. If you do need something inexpensive though, get the Hartz powder and a flea collar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Product Ever

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
passion4paws
from Ventura, CA
I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Advantage which i know works great, but is very expensive. I paid almost $30 for 8 treatments of this zodiac junk! Never again this stuff DOES NOT WORK!!!! Fleas worse than ever. I only wish i would have read these reviews before i wasted my money. Poor kitties i feel terrible!! Will stick to Advantage, pricy or not!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJuly 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
valerygreen
This product is horrible. Not only it causes irritation but it DOES NOT kill fleas!!!! My kittens have live fleas all over them!!!!! Waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible!!

PostedNovember 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Caramacd
This product does not work at all. Used it on my kitten and he still has flees. Don't waste your $8 bucks. I guess you get what you pay for! I had to give him a flee bath several times to get rid of them. Washed his bed in hot water, vacuum daily and wash my bedding as well. The flees have been biting me as well. If I see anymore, I will bathe him again...which thank goodness he's only a kitten, my 2 full grown cats would be impossible to bathe. My kitten hates the bath, and shivers for hours after wards, so wrap yours up in a towel. I refuse to have critters running around on my cat!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great

PostedOctober 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
shakekeo
I have 3 indoor cats... and my girl cat that went and got fixed brought fleas back home with her...and then my other two ended up with them as well... I used the product Zodiac Spot On... and it has worked great... this is nice... because other products are so expensive... and you take the chance on them...and they let you down...this is cheap and it works...thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flea attractant?

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maine1967
This stuff is terrible. I combed fleas out of the application area behind my cats neck for days after application. Fleas seem to actually like the stuff.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle1112
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
If your like me and have a flea problem and very little money do not waste your money on this. Save it for the more expensive stuff because this product flat out does not work. I have 5 cats, and each of them I used this one in the past month and their fleas have gotten worse than they were! And the thing is my cats are indoor cats, it's not like they go outside to get more fleas. And now, my oldest female just gave birth to four little ones 2 days ago and now those poor kittens have fleas which I was hoping would be prevented by this flea stuff when I first bought it! Going to try Frontline Plus this time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedAugust 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
operapixie
The fleas just crawled right through the spot on my cats' necks where the Spot On had just been applied. It seemed to have absolutely no effect on them at ALL! Had hoped to save money on a "generic" version of FrontLine or Advantage, but it wasn't worth it. On the other hand, when I broke down and tried Advantage, IT didn't work EITHER! Not even for 1 day!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible

PostedJuly 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
clc134
completely useless. i have two indoor cats and it didn't help at all. i didn't notice any change at all
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfectly acceptable option

PostedApril 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
DigitylGoddess
from Cleveland, OH
I see from the other reviews that people wrote that this product did not receive high marks at all. I used it for three months (June, July, August) for a mostly-indoor cat (I held her while walking outside) and had no problems whatsoever.
She didn't like the initial application, but then again, some people don't ltake well to vaccinations. Your mileage - in this case - *will* vary. I appreciated saving nearly $45, that's for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Completly useless

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
electracm
This didn't help at all. A week later my cat had fleas again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your time

PostedOctober 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mechele
Save your time with this product and get the more expensive stuff. I used this on my cats and where I applied it the fur separated and the fleas were hanging out in that area. Ask a Petco Groomer for advice, they are very helpful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't be fooled

PostedAugust 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Senia
My cats are strictly indoor since they are declawed. I used this product on all 3 of my cats and it didn't do anything at all . My cats seemed to be bothered by it more than the fleas. I am very dissapointed with this product and I don't recommed this product to anyone.
I hope I have better luck next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother - honestly

PostedJuly 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
lilmikey
from Seattle, WA.
My cat (indoor only) somehow got fleas pretty bad - we gave him a flea bath, cleaned the whole house with flea spray, and then treated him with the Spot On medication - it did absolutely NOTHING (except give him a greasy neck for a few days). 2 days later, we found more fleas on him, even around the neck area where the Spot On had been applied.
Based on the reviews I have read on this and other sites - I am going to try Revolution to treat his fleas - and by this time, I'm sure there are more in the carpets, so another round of spraying and I think we'll have it.
I probably could have saved myself the trouble by getting the good medication (Frontline, Revolution, Advantage), instead of trying to save a few dollars on what I thought was just 'off-brand' Frontline. Don't be fooled, it most certainly isn't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Work

PostedSeptember 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Diana
from Mandeville, LA
I used it on my cats and saw no change in the flea situation. I would never use it again. Advantage is much better, but unfortunately it was on a weekend that the fleas showed up and I was unable to get any.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zodiac Spot On Flea Control for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedAugust 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
4Cats
from DC Metro Area
We use this on our 4 cats all the time. It works great in conjunction with frequent vacuuming and carpet treatments once a year.
Other products had no noticable effect on the fleas and still others made the cats ill. (very frightening!) This product was effective and none of the cats become ill after an application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>