petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs

Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs

All Doggles have polycarbonate (shatterproof), anti-fog lenses which block 100% of UV light and keep out wind and debrisThe wrap around frames completely enclose the eyes with no gaps for stray light or foreign objectsTwo adjustable elastic straps keep Doggles(R) on securely during any activity
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Review 1 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggles Rule!!

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
PBGV Mom
from Anastasia Island, St Augustine, Florida
In addition to making my fur-kid the coolest kid in the neighbourhood, they are great OH&S gear.
Harry lives on the beach on an island in Florida, and the Doggles protect his eyes from the bright glare from the sea, sun & white sand. On windy days, they keep the sand and grit from irritating his eyes, too.
AND, there's another benefit for my hound - he is fascinated by the little fish in the shallows and tidal pools... he stares and stares and finally lunges at them. The Doggles help him see into the water better.
When it's walkie time, he gets all excited when he see the Doggles come out of the drawer.
But most important: We protect OUR eyes; we protect our CHILDREN'S eyes... Let's not forget our fur-kids!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
44of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doggles

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogzDad
from Pittsburgh
Unfortunately, they are not well designed. The bridge is still and doesn't fit well for dogs with narrow nose-bridges. One side has the straps sewn and stays in place; the other side is loose so the glasses slip to one side seconds after they are placed on my dog. Not a good investment
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doggles are good - BUT

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maggie2012
from Monterey, CA
We bought these for a dog that has sun sensitivity. I think they would work great as advertised, however once we started walking Charlie tried to scratch them off any way that he could and scratched the lenses. If your dog is more into new things, and maybe not a rambunctious terrier, this might work better. I also didn't try it while just driving with the window down, he seemed to be happy with them one as long as we were just sitting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
9of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wind in my hair, not in my eyes!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuckyDuckyDog
from Palm Desert, CA
We purchased the doggie goggles because our dog Mickey was having issues with the air conditioning in the car blowing and irritating his eyes. During the hot summer days, AC is a must! Now Mickey demands to wear his goggles so he may enjoy the ride in style. Mickey and his goggle have become famous! We can’t go anywhere with out getting stopped so that his fans may take a picture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Waterproof

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
danat23
Am I the only one who thought these could work for swimming? They are great for sun protection but they are certainly not waterproof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goggles Are Really Neat

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
FredsDad1
from Shoreham, NY
Have two mini schnauzers who love the pool and the Doggles are are great product which protects their eyes from the sun... I never go into the pool with out my sunglasses so It made sense that the dogs should follow suit. While it took a little bit of time to get them use to wearing them, they soon adapted and love to float around the pool looking cool and relaxed and protected from the sun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for eye protection

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
NLoveWitMe
from North Hollywood, CA
This product not only protects against UV, but also protects the eyes from dirt
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish my dog didnt take it off

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnmlLove
from Roseburg, OR
We bought these as a christmas present for our american bulldog, who likes to ride in the back of the truck, unfortunatley she wont keep them on, wish they had interchangable lenses to clear and these are already scratched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggles

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
CharlieD
from Gulfport, MS
Great concept and fitment is wonderful. After my dog became accustomed to them he was happy. The only draw back I see is that they are dark lenses and not appropriate for low light. I would buy them again and replace them if they were lost! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too cool!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
AnimalKisser
from Wasilla, AK
I bought two of these for my 60lb lab mixes. We live in Alaska and like to take our Rhino all over the woods and out by the glaciers where there's silt, sand, and rocks. It takes time to get used to them but they know that if they don't where them they don't get to go on the Rhino. It protects their eyes and they look so darn cool. I'm back to buy another pair for our newer pup who is only 20lb. A little advice about the doggles is that it's important to take into consideration your babies face. My girl is 60lb but she is Shepherd/lab therefore has a narrower face and a smaller size would be a bit better, but with the adjustable straps it fits OK. It's just that the lenses are a bit wide and her visibility is more limited (good thing she isn't driving).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylin'

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
wilnshar
from Kealia, HI
It took a little getting used to, but my shihtzu/silky terrier mix wears it now and he's STYLIN'!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful in protecting your dog's eyes

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
chihuahuamom06
My Chihuahua has to get used to it though. It did fit like a glove. It is good idea to bring it when you take your service dog with you on a factory tour where humans must wear goggles for safety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attention getter

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angels6121
from Bradenton, FL
Great for when we take our dogs out in the side car
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggles

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Demismom
When I took my Papillon to Florida I noticed she was squinting a lot. I looked for dog sunglasses while I was there but found none (amazing!). When I returned home I noticed that they were on sale on-line so I ordered them.
She looks adorable. I love them. She hates them. I'm continuing to put them on her since they protect her eyes but I don't know who will win. Theoretically, me, since I'm older and more stubborn.
As for the Doggles. They are cute and well designed. The lenses can be removed for cleaning. The adjustable straps make them easy to fit. They slip on nicely. Unfortunately, a determined dog can dislodge them given enough time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger than you think

PostedMay 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
3blkdogs
Be careful when selecting a size, as your dog's head probably isn't as big as you think it is. We had to return ours for a smaller size. Don't get me wrong, they're pretty hard for our Scotties to get used to and we may still have to return them, but they sure do look cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection! No more watery eyes!

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
sra10
from Blaine, WA
She loves to go biking, so these are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love Doggles!

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
Our chihuahua has the Extra Small Doggles and they are great for running around on the beach! We don't have to worry about sand getting in his big eyes since he is so low to the ground. I would highly recommend these,fits nice and snug too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mollies Happy

PostedNovember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Molly1
My pet Cocker Spaniel had eye surgery and
one of her main hobbies in hanging her head out of the pick-up window. The goggles make her
happy and protect her eyes. Very good and
quick service from PETCO. Thank you very
much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennosmile
I bought these last Christmas. At first I thought that it was a big mistake because Billie refused to leave them alone. Then later this past summer when I took him four wheeling I brought them with me for a second attempt. After getting a face full of dust I put them on him again. He didn't argue and was happy to see them after that. Now whenever he sees his doggles come out he gets all excited, he knows we're either going to play on the quad or go for a ride in the car with the top down. The only problem we have is when it gets dark out he still doesn't want to wear them. I hope that the company makes replacement lenses that are clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Doggles Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIce, but....

PostedDecember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Islandguy
from Ashford CT
I have a 35lb Greyhound mix with a typical greyhound head. These glasses will not stay on a Greyhound’s head despite the company’s claim. Per haps it was me, but putting them on was awkward; the instruction were nearly nonexistent. Pita finally allowed me to get them on his head and they stayed on as long as Daddy was giving out treats – but the second that stopped, the glasses came off with a flick of a paw. I’m sure they would fit better on a large-headed dog. They were very well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>