petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger

Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger

Kills fleas, ticks, and flea eggs. Leaves no lingering odorsFor use in family rooms, garages, and kennelsProtects for 7 months
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
16
6 out of 22(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Review 1 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste od money.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from port at lucie, fl
We bought a few boxes of the zodiac fogger. Even fogged a second time. It did not work. Really disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fogger

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from greeneville,tn
This product was a steal. Would order a gain. Quick ddelivery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not satisfied

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I used this product in my house of approx 1200sq/ft. I used five of the foggers and did according to the directions and I STILL HAD FLEAS JUMPING ON ME. It killed every other kind of bug but not the fleas. I even applied the last (6th) fogger and the next morning I still had fleas jumping on me. Now if you're not going to make the product good or back it up, what's the use in writing a review? Why do I still have fleas?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zodiac foggers Rock

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Check the time of year the negative reviews are written. Zodiac has worked year after year for me when I fog in February (TX). Missed one year and yes, it was tough getting rid of the fleas once they were in the house but even then Zodiac reimbursed me for the first 2 treatments when I followed their directions and the 3d treatment finally rid my house of the fleas. I recommend Zodiac all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Glen Allen, VA
Don't waste your time with this product. I'm planning to purchase the Adams spray to see if that will help. With the change in seasons, we're having a bit of a flea problem even though my two dogs are on a topical monthly flea medication. This product made no difference.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Zodiac flea Fogger

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from lynn,ma
Does not work . had to go out and buy more of Bio Spot Fogger and iit did the trick
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really ?

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hampstead, NH
For good measure (if it's worth doing, it's worth doing to excess) I bought 2 packs of Zodiac "Flea Control".
Might as well have been spraying my home with Glade Air freshener to give the little biting pests a clean forst scent to dine in.
Utterly ineffective and a massive waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
I used this product exactly as directed. It does not work. You are throwing 10 bucks down the drain if you buy this product. I wished I would have taken the time to read the reviews first. The second go around I bought some Raid Flea fogger. Fleas in my home are entirely gone. BEWARE
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Mahanoy City PA
I wish we would have read these reviews before we bought it...
IT DOES NOT WORK!!!!
We used one can for every room even if the rooms two for the larger ones. In addition we even used furniture spray and turned the furniture to the side to allow the fogger to reach all the areas.
We left the house sealed up for 4 hours before returning home and opening the windows. We also had the cats treated with a flea bath, flea control on the neck. Later that night we found fleas climbing on our legs.
We are now going to try /Bio-Spot-Carpet-Powder-With-Linalool-And-Nylar...
Check out our review after we use this product and we'll let you know how it turns out...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
I followed all the instructions, vacuumed, treated my dog with preventative, and shampoo, and there are still fleas in my house. I know that this is a really hot and humid summer, but I think these foggers will only work in very ideal situations. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING MONEY AWAY.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ineffective

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Austin
Fogged twice in three days. First time, I was attacked by a pair of fleas within hours of treatment, and the population quickly built up over the next day. I thought maybe the recommended time wasn't enough. Tried again.This time, I was attacked by at least ten fleas the second I walked in the apartment to open the windows to air it out. (I wanted to give zero paws, wouldn't let me.)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does NOT work as advertised

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
We have three small dogs. We took them into the kennel to bathe them in a flea bath, that worked great, no fleas and kept them there overnight. We followed the directions on the can; vacuumed thoroughly the carpets, flooring, upholstery... washed all pet toys and our own clothes... placed a fogger in each room and left for 4 hours. The outside of the house perimeter and yard were sprayed with flea insecticided the previous day. When I got back, I walked around the house sitting in each of the six rooms. Four of the rooms had at least two or more fleas jump on me. This stuff is total garbage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I still have little critters

PostedJune 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I live in a small studio apartment. I do not have any pets, but a few of my neighbors do. For some reason the fleas and ticks have decided to come to my apartment. I made sure to vaccume all my furnature and my carpet before I used the fogger, but it ded not work. I saw fleas within 2 days and I just saw another tick a couple of days ago. If this product did not work in my SMALL studio apartment I doubt it will work any where.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Do Anything!!

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I have 1 indoor cat and have had her for the last 3.5 yrs without any fleas. We just moved to a new townhouse and she got fleas within the first few months of moving here. I used this fogger last week and it didn't do an ounce of good. The same day, I had my cat at the vet all day so she could stay out of the environment being fogged. She had a flea bath and shots in the meantime. After airing out the place for several hours, we vacuumed the whole place from top to bottom again as the product recommends, but returned to the same exact nonsense... One wk later and the fleas are still all over my poor cat AND still jumping on me!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
I used the Zodiac fogger and can only say that it did the job it said it would. Everyone must understand that you also need to use a oral growth inhibitor for the cat and a kill on contact spray. I had a bad infestation because my cat got out one day and the fleas followed. First she would jump and scratch and bite herself then me, my wife and son were getting bit. I used the Frontline spray and Frontline oral medication. After the cats had been treated I removed bedding opened all the doors, cabinets, and then I used the Foggers total of 5. Never had a problem again. Hope this helps
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zodiac Products

PostedOctober 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
I used the Zodiac products about 14 years ago when our dog & cats got fleas. I thought it was the best it got rid of the fleas, and we had a lot by the time I found this product. I see some bad reviews and just want to say you have to use a few af the products not just the fogger or the spray. I thought shampooing the dog would get rid of them, I didn't realize they get everywhere, until I talked to someone at the pet store. I used the stuff for the yard, the shampoo, the flea spray for on the animals, and the foggers, I used the spray for the furniture first, but they came back so I got the fogger and that did the trick. I would use and recommend this product again, in fact I'm going to, someone brought their dog over with them and guess what, yup, you guessed it, we found a flea and I want to catch it before it gets bad. So I was on here to find who sell's Zodiac now. Hopefully they didn't new & improve it so it doesn't work. Kinda wondering with these bad review I read, because when I used it 14 years ago it was the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst purchase

PostedAugust 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo New York
I wish I had read the reviews before I spent my money on this product the fogger and I also bought the spray for the rug and furniture as I knew I could not use the fogger until the weekend. Fleas jumping all over the same day I used both of these products and are still jumping.
It did not work at all
I wish I would read a review on a product that did work so I can use it instead of an exterminator.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO RESULTS

PostedJune 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
We have two cats and we had fleas, BAD! Our mistake, we forgot to treat them with flea meds. We used this fogger, 2 cans, in our small apartment. One can in our living room and one in the hall outside our bedrooms. It left a very sticky film on the cabinets, fridge, oven and floors in the kitchen/bathrooms, which may have been easy to remedy, however, THE PRODUCT GAVE NO RESULTS! It says that it would protect for months after as well, and it did nothing to rid of the fleas in our apartment. We had to call in pest control to clear the fleas. One treatment from them and we are flea free.
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. It was a waste of both time and money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked great!!!

PostedOctober 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk CA
My apartment was was totally invested with fleas and I used one in my living room and one in my bedroom. The first day the fleas were greatly reduced and by the third day they were completely gone!!! I have recommended this to many people and they have reported the same results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zodiac FleaTrol Fogger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed Results

PostedAugust 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I used this in one room of an apartment that I moved into where the last occupant had a cat. Only my bedroom seemed affected by the fleas so I used this fogger one time and never saw a flea again. The next year my parents house had fleas everywhere so I told them to use this. They used 3-4 cans at once to cover every room in the house and it really didn't do anything for them. Maybe it is most effective in small areas? I really don't know....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>