petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insight Clean Cup with Perch

Insight Clean Cup with Perch

Feed and water cup is easy to remove and refillClear plastic guard keeps debris inside cagePerch allows for an easy resting spotEasy to cleanFits all bird cages - vertical and horizontal barsSuitable for parakeets, canaries, finches and other small birds
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Review 1 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reduces spills

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
sweetpurz
from Asheboro,NC
These food and water clean cup are better than ones I used. There's less mess to clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a favorite, sadly!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessica6883
from Mesa, AZ
My bird pretty much snobbed this thing. She went on a food strike for nearly half the day (when I gave up and replaced it with her old dish so that she'd get some food in her body). I really thought she'd eventually get hungry enough to explore it for food. I even put her favorite treat inside with no luck, not to mention I put her old dish next to it with a tiny amount of food and she still wasn't inspired to go anywhere near it. Unfortunately, she was not at all thrilled or slightly interested in giving it a chance! She does prefer her food easily accessible, so maybe she didn't like the design of the cup and perch. Her old dish was more shallow, wider, and closer to the floor of her cage.
So I decided to exchange this for the bird crock instead... and for the price, it seems like a more worthwhile (and more aesthetically appealing) choice for her "preferences." It's just funny how she did NOT like this cup and didn't want to be near it, let alone share her cage with it. It's a real mystery to me as to why exactly, but if she really doesn't like it, that's good enough reason for me not to. At least I won't have to worry about her not eating or putting up a fight with me over it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these a lot.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cwfinch
from WI
They are small and hold plenty of seeds. My birds like to use the perch. And I have much less bird food on the floor. HIGHLY Recommended for small birds. I also have the medium which is a bit overkill for small birds and my 2 zebras like to sleep in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bit poorly designed

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
flockleader
It does keep droppings out of the water and is easy to remove from the cage for refills, but it was difficult to clean and my budgies had issues with standing on the perch and reaching the water. They ended up hanging upside-down on the side of the cage and dipping their beaks into the water instead, and if I filled the cup completely to make it easier for them, it would leak. Not my favorite product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean Cup with Perch

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
markipsha
from Salem, OR
I thought it would be larger than what I received. But it is ok for parakeets and smaller birds, keeps water clean while easy to access
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is clean!

PostedMay 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
Finally, a water dish that doesn't get dirty! This is great for my little budgies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality and price

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
fuff
from Oshkosh, WI
I love this water cup for my parakeets. It is easy to clean and the water stays clean. The perch makes it easy for the keets to drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight Clean Cup with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
DeBo
from Tyler, Tx
Bought this for my son's parakeets that kept making a huge mess throwing around the seeds. This totally put a stop to it. I guess because it's roomy enough for them to keep their head in there while they eat instead of taking it out and dropping the seeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.