petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insight Cuttlebone Holder

Insight Cuttlebone Holder

Designed for a bird's well beingHolds all cuttlebonesHelps keep cuttlebone debris and fragments from falling outside the cageSuitable for parakeets, canaries, cockatiels and finchesAssorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Review 1 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cajunmb
from New roads,Louisiana
Love this product. Hold cuttlebone in place and my parrotlets can sit and eat their cuttlebone with ease!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
NellyBird
This cuttle bone holder works great!! The flimsy metal ones would not hold up with my bird chewing on the cuttle bone, but this one does a great job. Definitely would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
lizo88
from Crossville,TN
These are really cool! They work SO MUCH better than those metal clips that come with the cuttlebones.They keep the cuttlebone where it belongs, not on the bottom of the cage floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuttle -Bone Holder

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
from Apple Valley, MN
This cuttle-bone holder is amazing. We bought some nasty metal clips for cuttle-bone that broke the first week and resorted to this. I'm SO glad we got this!!! It is colorful, and well made. Attaches very nicely. Cuttle-bone fit in nice and HOLDS!!! Charlie and Almond our cockatiels thank Petco for their amazing products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
newshopper
from hannibal,mo
was able to be used very easily and my birds love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insight Cuttlebone Holder

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
julieoldcrow
from In the Woods in Northern NY
LOVE this! It keeps the mess from flying out the sides of the cage when my Parottelets, Chip and Bobby, start in annihilating their cuttlebone treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
chloe92us
from Southwest Florida
This not only holds the cuttlebone well, but it's cute and my cockatiel loves it so much he sleeps on it every night!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cuttlebone holder is Awsome !

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunshinekid1957
from Providence,R.I.
I tryed this and now i'm glad i did ! it keeps all the peices in the cage and my parakeets love it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoeyCockertiel
from Salt Lake City, UT
I love this cuttlebone holder. It works great on my cage and helps keep the dust down to a minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Item

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LadyJ
from Staten Island, New York
I purchased the cuttlebone holder just recently and already I can see how much better it is than any other cuttlebone holder I've ever had. It holds the cuttlebone in place and it keeps the powder from going all over the cage and out onto the floor. Also, it has a little cup at the bottom to catch any additional powder. Great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, easy, easy

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdwhisperer
from Des Moines WA
These are much easier to use and the cuttlebones stay put unlike the cuttlebones with the metal tabs you are supposed to try and attach to the cage wires.
A BIG plus are the attached perches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuttlebone holder

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV
Wonderful addition to the cage & it keeps the cuttlebone from getting pooped on!!! Once my parakeets saw it & the special treat they were went to town. I am defintely going to buy another one for my other cage I had to set up for one of my parakets who was attacking my other two, since he liked it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hold it right there!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
MLingo
from New York, NY
Since this product has an adjustable arm, it can hold the largest of cuttlebones. The best part is that the curved bottom catches the debris of the cuttlebone powder. Nothing is wasted, as my bird will peck from that and not just the cuttlebone itself. There is a removable perch which works well for smaller birds. My budgies stand there and it is more than secure for them to jump back and forth on.
With a good holder like this one, it’ll decrease the chances of a cuttlebone breaking. So far, every one I’ve put in has remained intact and has seen itself to the end. No more finding broken pieces at the bottom of the cage or throwing them away because they’ve been soiled. This holder not only does the job, but will save you money, since your cuttlebones will last longer and keep clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fully Recomend

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Las Vegas, Nevada
First of all, I just can't stand those cheap metal holders that come with the cuttle-bones, they are horrible. Anyone that is still using them (except in a pinch) knows what I mean. There are a good number of different styles of holders on the market to be sure, but I prefer this one. It is easy to install in the cage, holds just about any size cuttlebone or treat, and is very well received by all of our birds. We are breeders and have this holder in all of our cages, Finches, Budgies (parakeets), and even our Conures love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't go without it!

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
flockleader
Awesome, awesome product. Easy to clean, easy to use, and a huge improvement over the wire that usually comes attached to the cuttlebone. No more finding the cuttlebone on the bottom of the cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
golani
No way to use the total cuttlebone. Find always the bottom remains as they can't get to it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better this way

PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
birdfanaticnlover
from Massachusetts
At first I would use the wire attachment but it was hard for the birds to get at it. With this product there is a perch on it so that it makes it easier for them to reach. I have two of them in the cage at the moment one holding the graoe cuttlebone and another holding the orange cuttlebone that both of the birds use both the same. I love these things because it puts me more at ease knowing they are getting the required minerals the cuttlebone provides for them. I love these things and so do my birds and that is the most important thing ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They do the job!

PostedAugust 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cobodito
from Lansing, MI
They are great for holding cuttlebones. My finches like to use it as another perch too. Sooo much better than the little metal strap. Easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good buy, many uses.

PostedJune 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
birdbraintoo
from Hamilton, NC
I purchased them for what they were designed for but my Cockatiels didn't like their cutterbone in the holder.BUT all was not lost.... I use them for their millet spray, salads & other goodies.
Less mess is Best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Insight Cuttlebone Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than the metal holders!

PostedMay 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
These are great and actually pretty cute! They hold the cuttlebone very well and my budgies, keets and cockatiels love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>