petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Animal Naturals ShowStopper

Animal Naturals ShowStopper

Great for show dogs and special petsAll-in-one coat and body optimizerHelps maintain a dazzling, flake-free coat, an awesome body, and sturdy jointsHelps your pet stay calm and focused and fights stress
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Review 1 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Buddy's skin and fur

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
HankinNC
from NC
Product helps skin and fur. A side benefit is the taste helps disguise the Buddy's medicine so he ingest it instead of spitting it out beside the bowl. Makes it better for him and me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using this product for 8 years.

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scallyk9
from Kirkland, WA
I first started using Showstopper when I only found it available at conformation dog shows and I was pleased to see it now being carried by Petco. I trust this product from my aging senior dog to my youngest who finished the year AKC Breed ranked #9 after only 8 months of showing. Other attributes aside, his coat is excellent and I haven't felt a need to use any special topical products in his grooming for shows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Winner All-Around

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
ReadingDee
from So. Central PA
My rescue dog came to us with itchy skin problems. Since we started her on ShowStopper, her itching has pretty much stopped. Her coat is so soft now compared to the coarse, dull coat she used to have. And shiny? Wow! I also had my doubts about whether or not she'd accept this product just sprinkled over her dry kibble. Well, let me tell you....she dances over to her placemat and can't wait for me to set the dish down. Not only does she wolf her food down but she spends a good 3-4 minutes licking that bowl as clean as she can get it. I just recommended the product to a friend of mine whose dog is a terribly picky eater. This friend has to go through all sorts of machinations to try to get the dog to eat dry food. I told her to just get some ShowStopper and sit back and watch what happens. Can't recommend this highly enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Soccer15
from Seattle, WA
I bought this just three days ago and have already noticed a huge difference in my dogs coat. It used to be brittle and it shed a lot (she is a short haired pit bull). Now it is soft and much less shedding, she is 40 pds and I gave her 1/2 scoop every day so far and it seems to be enough (recommended on bottle was 1 scoop for her weight.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2ofmygreatdanes
from las vegas, nv
I would recommend this product!!!! t is awesome product and the dogs love the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for soft per-able fur

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
macmilan
from okc, ok
Show Stoppers really works. The dogs are hug-able teddy dogs. It's wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive - but works

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ElvisAndPriscillasMom
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Sherman is an older Basset Hound mix who lives up the road and had awful skin issues, and a very dull coat. I saw him a couple of months ago for the first time in a long time and Sherman's coat was glossy, and shiny! He looked great and when I mentioned it to my neighbor she told me she had been adding Show Stopper to Sherman's evening meal. I immediately bought some for our two pups but quickly figured out that the cost of using it for two 70 pound dogs would quickly break the bank! I'm happy to find it at such a discounted price on Petco, and rather than the 3 large scoops it recommends for each of my pups, I only give them 2 large scoops each evening. They love the taste of it, and it was only a few days before we started noticing that their coat was a little shinier, and much softer. I really like Show Stopper, and I think it does everything it says it will, but dang! I wish they would come up with something a little more economical for people with pups larger than a hamster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpottyG
from Camarillo, CA
My dog had a dull constant shedding coat. After taking a friends recommendation I finally bought Show Stopper. What took me so long? The ingredients are incredible! Lots of essential fatty acids is what he needed to keep the shedding down. His coat is now shiny as a thoroughbred and best of all HE LOVES THE TASTE!! I recommend this to all dog owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Thing You Can Do for Your Dog!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof3teens
from Fort Collins, CO
ShowStopper has given our 12 y.o. mutt the best coat ever. I only use half the amount recommended, and it still does the trick with her. I LOVE this product, and so does my dog! Ordering thru Petco.com makes it extremely easy to always have on hand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chardero
from Monterey, CA
Fantastic stuff! Make sure to follow the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good supplement

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
kritter714
from seattle,wa
I have never used this product before and its too early to see if it helps my dogs coat but it sure got her appetite up which is what I was going for
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
byfaith
Makes even the pickest eaters eat dry food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for picky eaters

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
azulcool
from carrollton, GA
My dogs are picky eaters at times. So i decide to cut out the rest of the supplements and use show stopper... wow my dogs have no problem eating this...i have a 25 lb dog feeder for each of them, usually it take me 4-5 days to fill it up now i have to fill it up every three days... i will comment again in a month to see what results i get
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle worker

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
artwyrksHavanese
from South West Ohio
This product is the best I've found and I've used it all. Not only does it help create luxorious show coats, but it is a wonderful top dressing for finicky eaters. Helps weight gain! Worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
sirbailey
Great suppliment for your dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Show Stopper

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jake22
from Avondale, Az
Wow! exellent product my dog looks great, hes gaining weight, his coat & skin is healthier, less ithching and shedding too. I was starting to give up on peanut (my dog) during the last 6 years i spent so much money on expensive supplements, & shampoos without successful results but within a week of using this stuff I saw changes he has gained weight (this has been a challenge for him) by the way he is 10 years old and no one can believe it. on top of this its very easy to give, he eats it out of my hand. this product saves you money too I will not use anything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
hoomama2dadogs
My dogs' coats are great when I use this product. I wouldn't want to be without it.
So happy to learn that it includes probiotics. Now it's the only supplement that I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! Super Savings!

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
DeeGeeW
from Elfers, FL
ShowStopper is an excellent supplement that my finicky Keeshond (now there is an oxymoron!) readily consumes at every meal. He is sometimes hesitant to eat kibble, ShowStopper is a very successful prompt. Plus, with the sitewide savings and free shipping offered by Petco, I ordered a bulk pack of 6 cans and paid half of what I pay in the store. You can't beat that...excellent product and super savings!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pup loves this!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Zuri
from TX
This is by far the best supplement for our pup. It smells great and our pup has no problem eat it at all. It's the only supplement that makes the pup eats his dry food more, not like others.
Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Animal Naturals ShowStopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Show Stopper Rating

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
SamboMom
My pet has symptoms of "LEAKY CUT" or SYI with a itchy, smelly skin and dull coat. I have tried evertything and - as prerdicted - his vet diagnosed him to have hereditary allergies AND yeast. I as yet have not seen any change in my pet, but I trust that this product can only help him by providing him with the best regimin of supplements possible. It is a little pricey, but if any of you have looked into treatments for SYI for your pet, you found like I did that Show Stopper contains many of the same ingredients and is a substantial savings over the recommended treatment kit. No I am not suggesting Show Stopper should replace the 3 or 4 step treatment, but it is my choice to try as a more economical aide to see if my pet improves on it first. I will gladly report my findings when any major change becomes evident to me. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>