petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats

Kaytee Treat Sticks are a fun-to-eat way to add variety and activity to your pet's dietHoney flavor is a favorite of both birds and small animalsThe fresh-tasting Treat Sticks provide a special treat made from fortified, nutritious ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy online

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Anyone who knows of these treat sticks know that they need to be whole in order for the birds to like them.
I ordered 5 packages of them online and when I received them they were good for bird seed is all. They were completely pulverized when I got them. I did call service and they are supposed to be sending me out new one's...we'll see how these look.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, FL
If my two cockatiels attack these any faster they'd be gone before I close the cage door. I bought them a new playpen and, you know cockatiels, they ignore ANYTHING new for at least two weeks so they wouldn't go on the new playpen. I put one of these treats on it and it was like the brave new world - they couldn't get there fast enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird can't get enough of these

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Great treats for cockatiels - only fallback is that they tend to arrive crumbled in the packages - this has happened twice, but Petco has been good at replacing the defective products
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cockatiel Loves It

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
At first my bird wouldn't touch it, now he's eating it more than his pellets. Which isn't exactly a good thing. I would definitely recommend them as treats, but it may be a good idea to only have them in the cage for a short amount of time each day to make sure they eat their other food as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't ship well

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aibonito,PR
Shipping this product results in broken pieces. This is an item better bought in local store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

used befor

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
my birds like it a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
I bought some these for my cockatiels and they didn't even try it! But maybe it's just their outgoing-ness. (if that makes any sence!)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
it is good for my Cockateil so i recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just like catnip

PostedAugust 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New Bedford, Ma
my babies, all fourteen of them (cockatiels) love these treats. One stick last a day for each of the three cages. They love them like cats love catnip. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Treat

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Clearfield, Pa
This little treat bar is so yummy...well atleast my cockatiel thinks so which is what matters. I like how I can attach it to the cage so he can sit on his perch and nibble. This is a great inexpensive treat for cockatiels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Cockatiel Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honey Sticks

PostedMarch 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
The birds all love them. They arrive in good shape, packaged well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.