petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray

Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray

Removes mats and tanglesConditions for a healthy and shiny coatUnscented formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Review 1 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should be Conditioning "Stream"

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
izkat
from St. Louis, MO
This stuff smells okay but that's about all I can say that's good about it. It doesn't produce a mist that spreads over the coat--when you press the pump, it squirts a thick stream of liquid that just soaks the dog's hair and skin, to the point that if I wanted the dog *that* wet I'd just give them a bath and use regular conditioner instead. I thought, okay, maybe it's just their bottle's design but no, it's the actual product itself--I even tried putting it in a water bottle with an adjustable nozzle, that I'd used already and knew it worked correctly, but it still wouldn't produce anything but a heavy stream! I paid $8.00 for this?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
kozmomom1
from South Florida
I have used this product before. It was recommended by a PetCo Store employee. It really freshens my dogs coat between washings. It is not a cloying but fresh scent. I really like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
This is a great spray to use if you have a dog with long fur. I use this for my yorkie, and it does a pretty good job with easing out tangles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't care for it

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lorianna
from PA
Had to put it in a different spray bottle
It squirted in a stream instead of a mist
Pup was startled & soaked
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
mort
from CARLINVILLE, ILLINOIS
THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE OF THE PETCO DETANGLING/CONDITIONING SPRAY. MY DOG KIWI'S HAIR MATTS BADLY AND IT IS A JOB TO DEMATT HER. I USED THE SPRAY AND THE PROCESS OF DEMATTING HAS BECOME EASIER FOR ME AND FOR KIWI. I WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE THE PRODUCT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for removing mats

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard123
I love this item. My maltese gets mats so easily and sometimes she doesn't let me cut them and its too hard to brush out. Just a little squirt of this and a some brushing and her hair is back to it nice soft self. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
meiling
Wonderful clean scent and good conditioner for the coat. I had used it on my dogs at a friend's house and it had a different name so I had to hunt for the product online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DETANGLING, HEAVEN SENT!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
JEN2157
from BLANCHARD, OKLAHOMA
i HAVE A 5 MONTH OLD MORKIE. HIS NAME IS TUCKER JUSTIN. HIS FAVORITE THING TO DO IS GO AND ROMP OUTSIDE. WE LOVE FOR HIM TO GET EXERCISE, BUT HE IS CONSTANTLY DIRTY AND MATTED, NOT TO MENTION GRASSY! WE LOVE THIS SPRAY. WE SPRAY 1-2 TIMES LIGHTLY AND THEN JUST BRUSH. IT LEAVES HIS HAIR FRESH AND DETANGLES THE MATS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE WITH SMALL DOGS THAT NEED FREQUENT BRUSHING AND THAT EXTRA SHINE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedNovember 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
JDmom
I have a Shorkie (shiz-Tzu/yorkie)
He gets tangles in his long hair this is amazing after bath or inbetween bathes, no more tangles and his coat just shines beautifully, and the smell is wonderful very clean and last for days, I haven't found anything on the market that has kept the scent for so long, he smells yummy all the time now.
I highly recommend this product for detangling, shine & scent, even for short hair dogs/cat the scent & shine is worth the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Conditioning Detangle Dog Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Stuff

PostedFebruary 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
cheleylynne
from Oregon
My dog is a Shih Tzu. He has short hair, with long tail and ears. His hair is sort of wiry in places. The Pet Gold helped smooth out the more wiry places in his tail and really made him soft. It also cut out the static electricity he had in his ears. The smell is very strong, but realistic. It has a lilac smell, but it smells like the real flower and not some chemical remake. Overall, it made him softer, shinier, and smell better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.