petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats

Clinically proven to help control stress related behaviors such as urine marking and vertical scratching naturallyComforts cats in stressful environments
Average Customer Rating:
3.979 / 5
4
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
36 out of 47(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
chincoteague
from Bellingham, WA 98226
This spray is fab. It really works. Immediately.
Found 5 feral kittens in the hay barn. Now they
are tamed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It simply worked

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
OldGuy1
from Daytona Beach, FL
Two days and he stopped chewing the fur off his hind quarters; good stuff, quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

a comfort

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
ceco
from north carolina
the spray did seem to calm my cat during travel..he actually slept most of the 3 hour drive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didnt really work

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
cinders0618
from Ohio
I have had this for about 2 weeks now. I bought it to help lessen the aggression in a new cat that I brought home with my other two cats. It hasn't really done much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary3Cats
from Seattle, WA
Our cat has heart disease and gets agitated at night. With this spray I do 4-5 puffs around the bed. The lights go out a few minutes later and he jumps up and settles down just relaxing and sleeping most of the night. We have now had 3 nights in a row of sleep. So far, it appears to be working. We are pretty thrilled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Feliway Spray

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatLady143
from Auburn, Al
I bought this because we recently moved and our boy cat (who is fixed) keeps spraying on our furniture, carpet, etc. I give this 3 stars because it has kept him from spraying on the kitchen chairs we got with our new kitchen table, BUT unfortunately he continues to spray on our rugs and carpets. Taking him to the vet soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must if you have cats

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
HinesandViolet
from colorado springs, colorado
This product is a must if you have cats. Use it when your can has to use the carrier or when you introduce new cats. I spray it on blankets and bedding. Definitely calms them.
I also foster cats and find this product useful in reducing stress. I wish I could afford to buy this in bulk for the animal shelter I work at. I am convinced this would reduce stress of low valiance cats and make their transition to the shelter environment less stressful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad but I went through it quickly

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JacksMum2
from Kansas City, MO
This comes in a little bottle. I think it may help but you run out of it awfully fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
OscarH
from New York
I don't think there is anything wrong with the product, it just didn't work for my cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway works for us

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenne
from Iowa
I have used this product before. We travel regualary with our cat and spray the kennel bedding about 20 minutes before we get moving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatMomToo
from Rossville, TN
I have 5 indoor cats, 3 neutered males, and 2 spayed females. All get along fairly well. However, I do have one male that marks/sprays every new item brought into the house, claiming it as his. I have used the spray on various items, as well as boxes that have been delivered by UPS or Fed-X, and he does not mark those. I am now using the spray on his favorite spots, and I don't see him marking as much. Not completely stopped, but certainly an improvement. I also do several sprays into the air and my cats seem happier and more content. I will continue to purchase this for a while in hopes that marking will stop completely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for multicat households

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
5stressedcats
from Forks, Washington
I started out with using the Feliway diffuser to help calm 1 of my 5 cats. She was 1 of 3 ferals that I added to my 2 cat household. I thought love and patience would help all of them blend into a happy healthy family but it wasn't enough. I saw results from the diffuser within the first night so I ran to the store to get the spray because I was so impressed with the products. I have been spraying the house right after I bring my cats inside after taking them outdoors to play. I had noticed that even though they love there supervised playtime outdoors they always seemed jumpier and stressed afterwards. Now they come in and lay down and relax within minutes and it makes a very mellow evening. I continue to have the diffuser plugged in but I use the spray as an additional and extra burst for faster results after a high stressed activity like coming in from outdoors
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific for noneating nervous newcomer!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mrssoprano1
from Zionsville, Pa
We adopted an 8 year old female cat from the shelter 5 weeks ago. Our 11 month neutered male wanted to play and roughhouse with her. She wanted nothing to do with him whatsoever. None of us saw her eating ever and she subsequently lost 4 lbs. Took her to the vet thinking she had a tumor or something. After an $800 vet bill to tell us she had anxiety, we brought her back home to a darkened room, with a radio playing quietly, used this pheromone spray and 6 hours later she was eating! What a lifesaver. Petco did not have the diffuser in stock, so we bought the spray which works just fine. And the spray comes with a $10 coupon for the diffuser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made the trip much easier

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Schwenksville,PA
Yearly check up for my 26lb tom & two 10 lb adopted kittens. Sprayed me then the carriers the trip to the vets was calm & no loud scretching on the way. All three were well behaved at the vets & very calm. The vet even commented on their behavior. She turned me on to it. She uses it with all her cat clients. Don't need it for behavior issues but I have read many success stories. I would highly recommend this for stress free trips. Your cats will not hate you afterward :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works better then I ever thought possible

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
cmh1117
from Spring Hill,Fl
Just a few quick sprays in my combo dining/living room and my cat turns into a calm, loving and most of all relaxed cat.
The results were much better than expected. The effects last all day and through the night and partially into next day. Works better then the diffuser.
Well worth the cost. I highly recommend this product.
Especially stopped my cat from pulling out her fur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DBtoo
from Oregon Coast
I have used this with cat I watch occasionally and for my own, and it really helped with some feral kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reduces Car Trip Stresses

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Whiskerkisses
from Sterling Heights, MI
I use Comfort Zone Spray for car trips with my two female cats. Whether its a short ride to the vets or a four hour ride to our cottage, the spray reduces their stress by at least fifty percent or more. A couple of hours before a trip I spray liberally in their carriers, paddings, and in the car. What a difference it makes!
The spray lasts for about eight hours or so. It is well worth the price, but coupons and sales make it more affordable. My only complaint is that when I spray it it makes me sneeze and cough. After the spray settles I'm fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feliway Made A Difference

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dreadreadreadrea
from Boston, MA
My boyfriend, friend and I rescued my cat Rufus from an urban beach near Boston. We quickly realized he had some issues adjusting to life as an indoor cat. He wasn't neutered when we got him, but even after the procedure he continued to mark (although not nearly as often as before). He was very spastic and a little unpredictable. He's always had a big personality, but he was kind of uncontrollable. We bought Feliway to try and see if the pheremones could do anything to calm him down, and I gotta say, it made an impact. He's about 2 now, but he still gets really worked up and marks at the most, once a month. So if he gets overly riled up or looks like he's going to mark, we spray some Feliway around the area, and even spray some on a paper towel and wipe his jaw and head area. That way he can't lick the area, but still gets the scent of the product. It definitely mellows him out enough to take a breather, and usually keeps him from marking. I'd definitely recommend Feliway. It might not completely stop your cat's tendency to mark, but it will definitely help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is good but

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catrescuer2012
from Kearny, NJ
The spray is good however you have to spray several times in the areas you want to protect, not once a day but sometimes 3 to 4 times a day.
My cats keep on going back to the furniture to scratch and there is a brand new cat bed that one of the kittens urinated, forget it, not even with the spray, I had to actually throw it away.
I am not sure about the spray.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expensive and useless

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ELEE
from Inland Empire, CA
Six weeks ago I adopted a 1 yr old neutered male cat, who is very affectionate and social. He is the only pet in the home. He immediately started urinating and scratching all over the house, in a different place each time. He uses his scratchers and litter box, too, but still urinated at least once a day somewhere else. The vet gave him a clean bill of health and said to use Feliway. ( I also tried three different types of kitty litter and cleaned the box every time he used it.) I bought both the spray and diffuser and used exactly as instructed. Neither one made any difference in the bad behaviors. In fact, he would often urinate/scratch right where the spray or diffuser was used! The directions said to give it a month of use for it to be fully effective, but it still isn't making any difference. A total waste of money on very expensive products. I would NOT recommend it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>