petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats

Helps control naughty stress-related behaviorGreat for travelDrug free
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 / 5
4
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
42 out of 53(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming aid for cats

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kanab, UT
I recently moved my 8+ year old semi-feral cat from one of the only places he ever knew. We moved to town when I sold my house in the rural outskirts.
I sprayed Feliway in his crate which was on the floor with the door propped open for a couple of weeks before the move. I kept spraying inside and outside the crate. He would smell, but never go in. Then the day I moved him, I sprayed the inside of the car for the short ride to town. Before I brought him in the house I sprayed around the whole house close to the floor and on the furniture.
Total success as he went out and came back in each night since we have moved. I love this product and highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great for travel

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, MD
We recently took our cat with us on vacation and I used this in his carrier for our road trip and at the hotel once we got to our destination. He's a pretty easy-going guy but he will usually cry in the car. With this spray he meowed maybe 2 or 3 times but that's about it. He settled in much quicker at the hotel with this spray than he would with prior trips. It is on the pricey side, but for us it was worth the cost and we have plenty left over to use for several adventures in the future!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ct
The Comfort Zone Spray is a great product to use to help your kitties from unwanted actions and to help a nervous kitty feel more relaxed. I spray the areas usually every other day.
I have 7 kitties and use the spray in the areas that they sleep and play. It does a great job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McMinnville, Oregon
It has taken care of my cats peeing where they are not supposed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

still new

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
I've only used this product a couple of times, so I'm still waiting to see if it actually works like it says. We'll see??
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for me!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central New York
My cats have stopped scratching the areas that I have sprayed the Feliway. They walk up to it, take a sniff, and move on. I also notice that the aggressive new cat in our house has calmed down a little with my older cats. (not completely, but there is some improvement) Overall, I am happy with this product. The only complaint I would have, is that I wish it could be a little less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA 98226
This spray is fab. It really works. Immediately.
Found 5 feral kittens in the hay barn. Now they
are tamed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It simply worked

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, FL
Two days and he stopped chewing the fur off his hind quarters; good stuff, quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

a comfort

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
the spray did seem to calm my cat during travel..he actually slept most of the 3 hour drive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didnt really work

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have had this for about 2 weeks now. I bought it to help lessen the aggression in a new cat that I brought home with my other two cats. It hasn't really done much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Our cat has heart disease and gets agitated at night. With this spray I do 4-5 puffs around the bed. The lights go out a few minutes later and he jumps up and settles down just relaxing and sleeping most of the night. We have now had 3 nights in a row of sleep. So far, it appears to be working. We are pretty thrilled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Feliway Spray

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, Al
I bought this because we recently moved and our boy cat (who is fixed) keeps spraying on our furniture, carpet, etc. I give this 3 stars because it has kept him from spraying on the kitchen chairs we got with our new kitchen table, BUT unfortunately he continues to spray on our rugs and carpets. Taking him to the vet soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must if you have cats

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from colorado springs, colorado
This product is a must if you have cats. Use it when your can has to use the carrier or when you introduce new cats. I spray it on blankets and bedding. Definitely calms them.
I also foster cats and find this product useful in reducing stress. I wish I could afford to buy this in bulk for the animal shelter I work at. I am convinced this would reduce stress of low valiance cats and make their transition to the shelter environment less stressful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad but I went through it quickly

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
This comes in a little bottle. I think it may help but you run out of it awfully fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I don't think there is anything wrong with the product, it just didn't work for my cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway works for us

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I have used this product before. We travel regualary with our cat and spray the kennel bedding about 20 minutes before we get moving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rossville, TN
I have 5 indoor cats, 3 neutered males, and 2 spayed females. All get along fairly well. However, I do have one male that marks/sprays every new item brought into the house, claiming it as his. I have used the spray on various items, as well as boxes that have been delivered by UPS or Fed-X, and he does not mark those. I am now using the spray on his favorite spots, and I don't see him marking as much. Not completely stopped, but certainly an improvement. I also do several sprays into the air and my cats seem happier and more content. I will continue to purchase this for a while in hopes that marking will stop completely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for multicat households

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Forks, Washington
I started out with using the Feliway diffuser to help calm 1 of my 5 cats. She was 1 of 3 ferals that I added to my 2 cat household. I thought love and patience would help all of them blend into a happy healthy family but it wasn't enough. I saw results from the diffuser within the first night so I ran to the store to get the spray because I was so impressed with the products. I have been spraying the house right after I bring my cats inside after taking them outdoors to play. I had noticed that even though they love there supervised playtime outdoors they always seemed jumpier and stressed afterwards. Now they come in and lay down and relax within minutes and it makes a very mellow evening. I continue to have the diffuser plugged in but I use the spray as an additional and extra burst for faster results after a high stressed activity like coming in from outdoors
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific for noneating nervous newcomer!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, Pa
We adopted an 8 year old female cat from the shelter 5 weeks ago. Our 11 month neutered male wanted to play and roughhouse with her. She wanted nothing to do with him whatsoever. None of us saw her eating ever and she subsequently lost 4 lbs. Took her to the vet thinking she had a tumor or something. After an $800 vet bill to tell us she had anxiety, we brought her back home to a darkened room, with a radio playing quietly, used this pheromone spray and 6 hours later she was eating! What a lifesaver. Petco did not have the diffuser in stock, so we bought the spray which works just fine. And the spray comes with a $10 coupon for the diffuser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Spray with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made the trip much easier

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Schwenksville,PA
Yearly check up for my 26lb tom & two 10 lb adopted kittens. Sprayed me then the carriers the trip to the vets was calm & no loud scretching on the way. All three were well behaved at the vets & very calm. The vet even commented on their behavior. She turned me on to it. She uses it with all her cat clients. Don't need it for behavior issues but I have read many success stories. I would highly recommend this for stress free trips. Your cats will not hate you afterward :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>