petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs

Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs

Cleans teeth and freshens breathRemoves plaque and food debrisPoultry flavor
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Review 1 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

enzymatic toothpaste for dogs....

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MA
It works pretty well.....IF....you use it every evening.
Nothing works if you don't take the time to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Toothpaste

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I just recently received this product and my 2 little chihauhaus accept the taste. Only time will tell if it works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Toothpaste thus far

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My Chihuahuas and Lab love this toothpaste. Two of my Chihuahuas try to steal the toothpaste when I am doing others' teeth and my Lab chews while his teeth are being brushed. All eight of my babies are very cooperative now when it is time to brush their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog likes it!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington state
When trying a new toothpaste for the first time, one always wonders whether their dog will like how it tastes. You know that if he doesn't, you are going to have to buy yet another tube by a different brand. But my dog loves the taste of Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste . I have 3 dogs but only my 15 year old puppy will tolerate tooth brushing. He not only tolerates the brushing but loves the taste of this toothpaste. Time will tell if Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste is able to remove any of the tarter that has already built up on his back teeth. Be sure to brush EVERY day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

senty toothpaste for dogs

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new mexico
I never got to use this toothpaste on my dogs. They liked it so much that before we even used it they stole it off of the table and ate it, tube and all. They did leave the wrapper- I guess so I could by more. I know the ad said the dogs would love the taste, however I did not think they would love it that much. Guess there should be a warning not to leave in reach of dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Toothpaste

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My 17 lb dog loves it! I bought 2 different toothpastes but so far this is her favorite! She even wanted to brush more which was odd because she never liked brushing her teeth before. Definitely coming back for this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Our almost 6 month old puppy loves the poultry flavor; took to it immediately. She practically does all the work by biting on the bristles. I think she enjoys the feeling too. Her teeth look very clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOOF WOOF means YUMMY

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mastic, NY
This was the first time I was using a product while brushing my dogs teeth. I usually just use a toothbrush and water. He LOVED it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love the flavor

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
been using it since they were pups and they love the flavor - one wont go to bed with out having her teeth brushed and the one time I got a different brand/flavor, she didn't want to have her teeth brushed any more. One was 6 before we had her teeth cleaned and that was just because she was having something else done and decided to do it cause she would be out - Vet said she was shocked the dog had not had them cleaned before because they were so clean to start with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet approved!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This is the only toothpaste our dog can tolerate and our vet agrees it's a good product. (we had our first dental check up & no cavities or any problems! :D)
The baby will lick it out of the tube, though really hates having her teeth brushed so, having a flavor they like, makes it a lot less traumatic.
Recommend this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love this product

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This is the only toothpaste my dogs love. I have tried others and they just turn their heads. PLEASE, PLEASE continue carrying this, my dogs will love you . I even give them a taste from the tube after brushing their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves this Toothpaste!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cranston, RI
I had a hard time finding this toothpaste in the pet stores recently and found it online at Petco. My dog loves the taste and it makes it so much easier to brush his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My black lab loves it!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
I guess it's not that much of an endorsement because he'll eat anything, but he is willing to let me brush his teeth just to get some and that is saying something. I wish it was less expensive, but it's one of the few ones on the market with the enzymes and no alcohol. Other products seem like water-downed mouthwash. C.E.T. is also good but not as many places sell it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love Brushing Their Teeth!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hartland, WI
My dogs come running when they see me bring out this toothpaste! I brush their teeth every other day, and this toothpaste is great. It is reasonably priced, and must taste great to them since they like it so much. It can't hurt that I always give them a treat afterwards as a treat for them being good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Weare, NH
My dog Jack has unusual teeth that are difficult to keep clean. Jack loves the taste & i like that it has the enzymes to reduce tatar. I brush his teeth once in the morning & once before bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Dentistry

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog loves this toothpaste - He looks forward to his nightly tooth cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tooth paste

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from st. louis, mo
Ordering online was fast and easy. Great price, and my dogs love to get their teeth brushed with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Teeth

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
We all know it's not easy to brush your dog's teeth. We use this (almost) everyday to keep her teeth clean and white. Even if we don't exactly get all the teeth I feel like I am still doing good by using an enzymatic toothpaste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves the taste

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
It is always difficult to brush a dog's teeth and I didn't realize how necessary it was until I had 2 $400 cleaning sessions 2 years apart at my vets. Although I only feed my dog hard kibble and the occasional green treat, it wasn't enough. My terrier (little teeth-harder to clean) loves the taste of the enzymatic toothpaste. Sometimes brushing his teeth is more like a tug of war with the toothbrush but at least I know that it is getting around his teeth and gums. Using an old sock or gauze to get the job done helps too! Good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toothpaste

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
My dogs all love this toothpaste plus Petco is the only store I've found that sells the larger size tube. It's cheaper online then it is in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>