petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs

Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs

Cleans teeth and freshens breathRemoves plaque and food debrisPoultry flavor
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Review 1 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love the flavor

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
FrankieSammy
from MN
been using it since they were pups and they love the flavor - one wont go to bed with out having her teeth brushed and the one time I got a different brand/flavor, she didn't want to have her teeth brushed any more. One was 6 before we had her teeth cleaned and that was just because she was having something else done and decided to do it cause she would be out - Vet said she was shocked the dog had not had them cleaned before because they were so clean to start with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet approved!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ToydogMom
from Los Angeles, CA
This is the only toothpaste our dog can tolerate and our vet agrees it's a good product. (we had our first dental check up & no cavities or any problems! :D)
The baby will lick it out of the tube, though really hates having her teeth brushed so, having a flavor they like, makes it a lot less traumatic.
Recommend this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love this product

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvfur
from Virginia
This is the only toothpaste my dogs love. I have tried others and they just turn their heads. PLEASE, PLEASE continue carrying this, my dogs will love you . I even give them a taste from the tube after brushing their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves this Toothpaste!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemydog12
from Cranston, RI
I had a hard time finding this toothpaste in the pet stores recently and found it online at Petco. My dog loves the taste and it makes it so much easier to brush his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My black lab loves it!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChasesMomma
I guess it's not that much of an endorsement because he'll eat anything, but he is willing to let me brush his teeth just to get some and that is saying something. I wish it was less expensive, but it's one of the few ones on the market with the enzymes and no alcohol. Other products seem like water-downed mouthwash. C.E.T. is also good but not as many places sell it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love Brushing Their Teeth!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
RescueMom4
from Hartland, WI
My dogs come running when they see me bring out this toothpaste! I brush their teeth every other day, and this toothpaste is great. It is reasonably priced, and must taste great to them since they like it so much. It can't hurt that I always give them a treat afterwards as a treat for them being good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
terybird
from Weare, NH
My dog Jack has unusual teeth that are difficult to keep clean. Jack loves the taste & i like that it has the enzymes to reduce tatar. I brush his teeth once in the morning & once before bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Dentistry

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
WTmom
from New York, NY
My dog loves this toothpaste - He looks forward to his nightly tooth cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tooth paste

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
reinhokb
from st. louis, mo
Ordering online was fast and easy. Great price, and my dogs love to get their teeth brushed with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Teeth

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
PeanutButter1
from Chicago, IL
We all know it's not easy to brush your dog's teeth. We use this (almost) everyday to keep her teeth clean and white. Even if we don't exactly get all the teeth I feel like I am still doing good by using an enzymatic toothpaste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves the taste

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
cuddles2dogs
from Dallas, TX
It is always difficult to brush a dog's teeth and I didn't realize how necessary it was until I had 2 $400 cleaning sessions 2 years apart at my vets. Although I only feed my dog hard kibble and the occasional green treat, it wasn't enough. My terrier (little teeth-harder to clean) loves the taste of the enzymatic toothpaste. Sometimes brushing his teeth is more like a tug of war with the toothbrush but at least I know that it is getting around his teeth and gums. Using an old sock or gauze to get the job done helps too! Good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toothpaste

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvCaptJack
from New York
My dogs all love this toothpaste plus Petco is the only store I've found that sells the larger size tube. It's cheaper online then it is in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A crowd pleaser

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveCollies
from Bonsall, CA
I have 4 Collies. They line up when I get out this toothpaste. I use a battery operated toothbrush which they tolerate because they love the chicken flavor of this product. Haven't had to had a dental cleaning yet and my oldest is 9. I recommend this to all my rescue friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs like this toothpaste

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
PatDE
from Middletown, DE
Our dogs like this toothpaste enough to line up to have their teeth brushed. They even lick it off each other's mouths. The toothpaste does a good job cleaning and doesn't smell strong or bad to us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
panda93
from Redwood Falls, MN
Our last dog lived with us for 14 years and two months and his teeth were brushed every day with Petrodex for 13 of those years. He had only a minimal tartar buildup at his passing. Our current dog was started at the time his adult teeth were all in and is now four years old and again has only minimal tartar, not requiring major cleaning by his veterinarian. The best part is that he loves having his teeth brushed and while I get things ready he gets into position and waits. I have tried other brands of toothpaste and he won't let me put the brush in his mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely makes brushing easier..

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
misshair
from Pgh, Pa
I have a 6 month old shih tzu-bichon mix and each time I tried to brush his teeth it was a bit of a battle...I got this after reading somewhere that dogs sometimes prefer chicken-flavored toothpastes...(one of those things that makes ya go 'why didn't I thinmk of that..? ) We got this chicken flsvored one, and while the dog still does not love to have his teeth brushed, this makes it a little more tolerable for him...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs can tolerate the taste

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mochi
from MD
I switched flavors and brands of toothpaste from Triple Pet EZDog Vanilla flavor to Petrodex Poultry flavor. I brush my dogs teeth every night and they don't resist as much with this flavor. Can't really say if the toothpaste is preventing the tartar since it could be the act of brushing itself but if it makes brushing teeth easier, I'm all for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog looks to have his teeth brushed

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
oskie
from Paramus, NJ
We are very careful about our dogs teeth and brush his teeth every day. Since we started using this toothpaste he can't wait to get his teeth brushed. He loves the taste etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maintains our dogs teeth

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
logicalrealism
from Encinitas, CA
Since our adopted dog had known teeth problems before, we have been using this toothpaste for over a couple of years on the finger tip style toothbrush.
She gets excited (with words to coo her) when she knows she's getting her teeth brushed since she loves licking the toothpaste off her mouth. We have the chicken flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sentry Petrodex Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok - not great

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
IggyMom
I brush my boys teeth every night and they LOVE the poultry flavor. IGs have inherently bad teeth, but I would expect these enzymatic toothpastes to do a better job. They still get tartar build up and eventually they'll all need to get a dental from a vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>