petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller

Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller

Take your pet anywhere you can goWith a Pet Gear Stroller you can take your pet on a short stroll around the block, a long walk in the park, window shopping on 5th Avenue, or on the boardwalkIt's ideal for taking puppies, kittens, or small dogs or cats--and especially older, less mobile pets--just about anywhere
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 out of 49(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Review 1 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Stroller

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rollerpugmom
from Gardena, CA
The stroller is very useful and convenient.
Although it carries a 20 pound Pug, it feels light. We can take it up and down steps without a problem. When we eat at places where pets are allowed, the stroller has our Pug sitting at table level, so we can check on her. It was easy to assemble. However, it was difficult to put on the metal clips to hold the wheels on the rear axle. Also the instructions were not easy to follow. The front zipper is somewhat hard to attach and pull up. It is a little difficult to put the restraint on our dog's collar. Once our Pug is inside, she enjoys the smooth ride.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a Fabulous Stroller!!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Foreverblessed77
from West Palm Beach, FL
I absolutely love this stroller and so does my puppy, Halo. It was easy to assemble and It is so easy to manuever. It also easily collapses to fold down for quick placement in a trunk or backseat of your vehicle. Halo and I use it often for my exercise walks. She loves spending the time with me and she gets to enjoy it without exerting herself as she is only 4 pounds and cant really walk the distance I need to get a good workout. We also go to outdoor events and to the mall together. Its nice cause she feels safe and protected behind the screened enclosure and I don't have to worry about all the strangers touching her. I highly recommend this stroller! It was a great purchase for me and my baby, Halo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
AtlPitBullMom
from Atlanta
My rescue group went to New York with 2 puppies for a tv show and we got tired of carrying them around. We bought this at Petco and wheeled them around the rest of the time. It handled the city sidewalks and intersections like a champ! We had 2 puppies about 16 lbs each in it and it held up well. I love that you can zip them up in it but they can still see out. It folds up easily too. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stroller!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogstrolling
from SC
This is a great stroller for the price! It works well for my 27 lb beagle who has back problems. It is well-made and easy to assemble. It is nice to be able to take her along when I exercise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
lkds
from Yreka, Ca
I have four small dogs and this stroller has made it possible to walk them all. The yorkie and the smallest chihuahua ride the other two walk. It was the most enjoyable walk ever. Works very well and seem very sturdy,,,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good stroller

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
RoseM
from Parrish, FL
Box came retaped and slightly torn. It looked like it was a return from someone else. A screw was missing. My husband was able to use a nail.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stroller

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kiki69
from Fort Wayne, IN
I bought this for my dog for after she had knee surgery to take her on walks during her recovery. It is great. She loves to go on walks and look out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves This Stroller

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BabyNoel
from Playa del Rey, CA
I would highly recommend this stoller for cats. My 2 year old female cat loves going out in the stroller and when we are home, she sleeps either inside or on top of the stroller.
This is a well designed product with sturdy but lightweight construction. Its easy to push and very stable. You can easily go a few miles with it. It is ample ventilation and a good cushion pad for the pet. Its a great size for a cat or small dog.
It comes with a weather protector jacket but I have wondered how the pet can breathe if I use it. I have not used it yet as I live in a warm sunny climate.
My cat truly loves this stoller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but not great

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
MMMGVP
from NYC, NY
This is a really nice pet stroller for the money. But I think that next time I would go for the three wheel design since on the four wheel model the two front wheel tend to go in opposite directions.
You need two hands to steer it, if you don't it goes off on a slant.
But I needed something to take my paralyzed dog around the neighborhood in. And this does a fine job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats!

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
ALKL
Love it, great color, and lots of room for your pet to move around. Everything is durable and the wheels glide smoothly. The storage basket is handy for belonings. Would recommend this highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great way to bring door furbabies outdoors =^,^=

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
meplusmyfurbabies
from california
ive two strictly indoor white cats. i bought this to walk my two white furbabies, to catch some exercise whilst letting them enjoy some fresh air outside.
it came in a beat up huge box, yes assembling the stroller was not difficult at all, took me about 30 minutes - just make sure all the parts are present before following the step-by-step instructions.
i placed the stroller in my room to let my furbabies get a "feel" of the stroller. i placed one of their favorite super thick bed in the stroller - they ended up sleeping inside =P
the next day, i "wheeled" them in the stroller in the living room. when i felt they are fully comfortable with it, i finally brought them out, one at a time.
its a perfect fit for ONE cat. i have a 5.5 pound turkish angora and a 9 pound american shorthair. i wheeled them together several times, but stopped when they started "fighting" in the stroller.
i HIGHLY recommend to cushion the base with a super THICK flat bed, to make it a more comfortable ride against light bumps and such.
i think most of my neighbors have never seen a pet stroller before, cos two came up to me to ask me about my "babies" n such =P
this is a great product for those who wanna let their indoor furbabies get some fresh air outside. i can tell they enjoy it as much, as long as i take them out ONE at a time, not together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A Little Small

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
RoseysMommy
from Clemmons, NC
Although the stroller is made for a 30 lb dog, size wise it is a little small. I have a 26 lb cocker and while she can set or lay in the stroller, there is very little room for her to move around. There was very little assembly required, but the directions were a little vage. And the fleece lining was NOT included. Over all it will get the job done. I am glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so darn cute....love it

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
mmscbs
It is just the cutest thing. Seems to be made really well. I can't wait to get out and really use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mick13
from Miami Beach, FL
My Yorkies are 3 and 5 lbs and don't like walking in the city so I put them in this stroller and we're off for a few hours every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of fun

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
jojopopple
from PA
I have 4 cat and i love putting them in th stroller and takeing them for a walk or when i go to the vet to put soft paws on them so i put all of them in the stroller and i am not carring 4 of them. I have to keep walking out to my car to get the next one and i don't like leaving them in my car so i have them all together and they love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
torchlake
from davison,mi
my yorkie loves it. When i get the stroller out she tries to jump up in it. front wheels do wobble a little when you go a little fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its the best ever

PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
babycakes1
My dog had surgery and it is the best to get to take her for walks. Cause when she gets tired she goes in the stroller and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too good for words....

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alix
Bought the stroller a year ago as my oldest dog (have 3) my pekingnese had difficulty walking and was blind in one eye. Walking 3 dogs is not an easy task but it was more of a challenge with a blind older dog. So I bought the stroller to make her more confortable when we took our walks in the park. Since her passing of last year, the stroller has been the "ride" for the other two dogggies (a toy maltese and a toy poodle) when I run around and do my errands and take long walks in the park. Its specially helpful in the bitter winter when I wrapped them up in blankets to go out for their bathroom duties. In the summer, it helps as the concrete gets too hot for their paws. All in all, I have gotten (and suspect more so) a lot of use of this stroller. By the way, the girls love their ride and try to jump in all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving this stroller!

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer1337
from Oklahoma
My hubby just purchased this stroller for me as a birhday gift ( I have been bugging him for one of these ) and I was NOT dissapointed! I have a 7 month Pomeranian who was born blind, her big "sister" is sighted and loves walks. Bell just can't walk along with us safley due to her blindness but insists on coming anyway so I usually carry her... which is exhausting after a few blocks! This stroller was the perfect solution! She LOVES sitting in it and taking in all the new scents and sounds! Thank you so much for providing the perfect answer to our little problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Gear Pink Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend this stroller to anyone!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denieshia
I've had this stroller for 4 years now. I never had a problem. Some people may think your crazy to have a dog in a stroller, but so what it's cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>