petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher

Pint sized Chuckit! packs a punchThis compact version of the award-winning Chuckit! ball launcher, the Chuckit! Jr. is great for backyard useEven greater, it's new compact size stuffs easily into a backpack for a quick trip to the parkAssorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Review 1 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog is obsessed with this ChuckIt

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Papillon1
from Salt Lake City, UT
This came as an orange ChuckIt, not blue like the photo.
My dog loves it. It works great. I'm not great at throwing the ball a long distance so this really helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

chuck it

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
benmama
from san diego
I got this for my frenchi and he doesn't chase the ball. I think its a good product however not for certain dogs like mine. It would be great however for a dog that likes to play fetch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvinmypups
from hibbing, mn
this is a perfect size for my miniature poodle! highly recommend, great exercise too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Ball

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShingleCreek1
Easy to use, with little effort, this product allows you to really get a ball out in front of your pet time after time for a total work out. Every dog owner should have one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

farther than I can throw

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
dogsessd
from south FL
My dog loves it. It throws farther than I can throw.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size,perfect launch

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
groomisa
from Ossining,NY
I'm a bad thrower but with this baby,whoa,I can lauch!My dogs gave it 2 paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
nerka3
This ChuckIt Jr. is the perfect size for me. I have smaller hands and it is great for getting a better grip. Plus, when my lab gets "ball head" and doesn't want to stop playing ball, I can hide the ChuckIt Jr. in my coat much more easily than the larger ChuckIt. I can still throw the ball the same distance as I could with the longer ChuckIt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

PostedJanuary 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
ETBA
from Dallas, TX
This thing works great... also the jr. fits in a backpack and takes up very little room. It is also very easy to use. team this up with the chuckit ultra balls for a great combo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase We've Made

PostedDecember 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
hms2hms
from Ft. Myers, Florida
This was a great Christmas present for both our Chocolate Lab and myself. The kids love it too. I can now throw the ball much farther than by hand and it doesn't bother my arm. It takes a lot of pressure off the arm when throwing. This was such a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
2and4and1
We have both the Junior and the regular Chuckit. The Junior is much easier to handle (even my 3 year old can do it) and easier to take along because of the smaller size than the large one and you can throw just as far with it. My kids, my dog and I love the Junior!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome thing for the obsessive fetcher!

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
lizzy27
from little rock, ar
i have a chocolate lab that is obsessive about fetching tennis balls. this has completely taken away the nasty hands from picking up slobber-soaked, muddy tennis balls!! this is definitely one of the best things that i have ever purchased!! the smaller size is perfect for the backyard and dogpark!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
lovemypup
from New Jersey
my dog loves to fetch the colorful balls. its also great for me since i have back/arm problems. i dont have to bend down to pick up the balls and throwing them is also easier. i bring it into the yard every time we go out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for any dog that loves to run & retrieve

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
LuvGSPs
Our dog loves to run and retrieve things, so this toy has really come in handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Toy!

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
lovemypups
from Gunnison, CO
I love this almost as much as my 2 year old black lab! It gets so much exercise and play out of him with out hurting my arm! Best invention ever! Our puppy doesn't know how to fetch yet but as soon as she learns we're going to have to buy a second one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AwsomeFun!

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
2preppy4urodentlover
My little lab husky puppy loves this toy. She will play for hours and sleep through the night! when she grows up a little bit I will get her the bigger version of Chuckit! My neighbor has one for his purebred lab! That dog just loves it. I would recommend this for smaller dogs or puppies. make sure to get the bigger version for bigger dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuck it

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elly
from Montana
This is the best investment that I ever made, I have three dogs that love to fetch and this makes it so easy. You can throw the ball for a long distance with minimum effort and it makes picking the ball up again easy. We never leave the house without this now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Back Aches

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Oliver2
I love this toy because I never have to bend over anymore because the stick does it for me. My dog loves it too because the ball goes farther than if I threw it myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy in the World

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogdoc
If your dog loves playing fetch, this is the toy for you. My german shorthair loves to play ball for endless hours at a time and this keeps my arm from giving out. He goes crazy when he sees a ball and this toy just makes playing fetch with him for long periods of time so much eaiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute MUST HAVE

PostedDecember 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
LabLvr
If your dog likes to play ball even remotely, this is a must have!! I LOVE THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO TOUCH THE BALL!! Added bonus, it holds any tennis ball, so no worries if a ball is lost. The construction is surprisingly sturdy as well. This is a JR, so it's a lot of bending. I like how compact it is though. If you have a large playing area, or would prefer not to bend quite as much, you may want to go w/ the larger one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Jr. Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves your arm! Greatest gadget

PostedOctober 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sweetwheat
Love it! Very easy to use and now I can chuckit far. My dog retrieves so quickly my arm would get worn out throwing the ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>