petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3

Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3

CritterTrail Accessory Kits offer an easy way to expand any CritterTrail Home, at a great value compared to purchasing accessories individuallyAccessory Expansion Kit 3 offers enough accessories to remodel your pet's homeGreat for adding extra living space and fun for hamsters, gerbils, and miceIncludes a Loop-D-Loop, Outhouse, Snap-on Comfort Wheel, and Fun-nel Tubes and Rings
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wheel separate piece

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
The description wasn't detailed enough. I thought the wheel attached to the expansion kit but it was a separate piece which I didn't have a space for on my cage so that was disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hammi loves this too

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tomball,TX
Easy to assemble, easy to add on to existing tunnels/cage. Hammi took a few minutes as if he was studying how to get from one tunnel to the next, figured it out in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth it

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
my little hammy loves the critter trail expansion kit, the wheel can be a bit noisy but I find that if you put a tiny plastic band around the inner anchor piece it holds it in place and makes no noise at all. Lady (my hammy) loves to hide food up in the top piece and she sleeps in the other. well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but fragile

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from holyoke, ma
I love the crittertrail tubes, and I love to connect them to the off 2 school the mice used to have, but when I bought these ones, the sleeper instantly snapped in half. Not if you have small children.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great product

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from holbrook,MA
my hamster loved this at first she didnt like the wheel but she likes the litter box( we use it as a sand bath) and she also like the purple round a bout tube. i got it yesterday and last night ( well this morning ) she kept me up running on the wheel and shes been asleep all day the little baby tired her self out haha! well the wheel is a little loud but other than that its awesome!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster love this!!!

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
Well I bought this for my Teady Bear Hamster and she loves it I would require this to anyone but when I attached it onto her cage SHE LOVED it but when it was at night time the little dorm thing she would just chew and chew but she's a chewer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proud of my purchase!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Normal, IL
Just got this put together today, and my dwarf hamster, Frances, loves it! Just note, the different colored rings hold differently (some don't allow movement, some do) so you just have to experiment on which parts you want them to hold together. Also, the instructions have the tubes running straight up and down - Frances could not climb in it! You have to make it more horizontal so they can actually use it. Frances also loves the wheel, it is big enough for her and catches her droppings: how convenient!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My hamster is having a blast!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Greenwich, CT
My dwarf hamster is really enjoying this kit... The only problem is that my kit was INCOMPLETE... There wasn't a part to attach the wheel to the cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
i bought this with another expansion pack and my hamsters love them. The only downfall of this pack is i couldn't hook up everything i had to pick from the wheel or the sandbath attachment.
They should add another t tube bught this one is a definite buyif you love your hamster
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchace

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
I added this set onto my always-expanding "Hamtropolis." The wheel is fairly quiet and large so two of my robo hamsters can go on it at one time.
The loop-d-loop is a nice purple and yellow, although I can't see if anybody is inside or not.
My robos use the Outhouse as a place to hang out. It makes "Hamtropolis" look complete.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
i liked everything about it except that the green tube was too vertical and i have to take it an out and put a 10 inch tube..so instead my hamster had to climb up
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good...

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Utah
These tubes are great, both my hamster(died) and gerbils loved it! The only problem is is that my gerbils LOVE to chew on the insides and edges, but it was a great deal! The round about was awesome, until it was chewed, but then i put it in the cage, they still go in it, and they can chew it.
The house is pretty awesome too. My gerbils would sleep in it together, and it was SUPER cute!!!
The wheel is out of this world! It hardly squeeks and my gerbils love to run in it. Even my friends gerbils ran in it!(And they never touched there other wheel)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kit with Some Cool Surprises

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
I think this is a great kit, with so much potential. I just would not use it with the "Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two" cage, as that cage has some serious issues!
I discovered last night that the wheel is very hard to open for cleaning, but I quickly found that using a pair of pliers to pinch the middle peg together while also pushing down on the peg and pulling up on the wheel part works quickly, and nearly effortlessly. (It will not cause damage, either). The catch cup comes off easily when you want to clean it, and snaps back on easily as well (and stays put until you remove it).
I love the fact that it has a little hideaway (the purple snake head-shaped thing with a green top). Surprise #1: It can be opened via a snap closure on the side so you can remove your pet for play time. Also, you can disassemble the tube that comes already attached to it via another snap closure, in order to clean it thoroughly (surprise #2). Surprise #3 is that the green part snaps off its hinges so you can clean it as well. not sure if this was an unintentional flaw, or if was intended by the manufacturer. The green top easily snaps right back on.
Surprise #4: I have a sneaking suspicion that the green top on the hideaway will glow under UV light, because when I had the lights off and my TV on, it seemed to glow in the dark, which was really cool. (When I turned my TV off it didn't glow anymore). Hmmm - there's an idea - make tubes in UV reactive colors as well as glow-in-the-dark colors! :)
The roundabout thing is cool. I just wish it was a lighter color so we could see how happy our pets are wandering around in it. Don't get me wrong - the dark purple is pretty, but I wish it made it easier for us to see our pet. But, eh - I guess it gives them some sense of privacy, right? Other than that, I love the assortment of colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
This thing is AWSOME. I got it for my first hamster Checkers and he Loves it. He will not get out of the wheel, he sleeps in the outhouse and he runs around in the loop-d-loop. I have one complaint the loop-d-loop wont stay on good all I did was put some tape on it. I would recommend this to any body who likes people to see their hamster have an amazing time. THIS IS SO WORTH BUYING!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My hamster loves it.

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I bought the Super Pet CritterTrail X for my hamster, and I had the problem where she takes bedding up to the upper wheel and sleeps there. This was fine, but really annoying when she would run in it all the stuff would bounce around. But after I added this second wheel, she just runs in that instead and used to other wheel purely as a bed. I set things up differently then recommended because I couldn't stick anything out the top. It gets a bit wobbly, but if you set it up right it's plenty sturdy. Ichiko likes every part, but especailly the wheel. She runs in it alot, but it's really quiet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good except for the wheel

PostedAugust 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from TX
My mice loved it they liked to climb up since there cage was only one story. But the wheel was hard to open and clean. It's still worth it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good kit...except for a few problems

PostedMay 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from boise,idaho
this is a awesome kit exept for being a little wobbly and that my hamster,rosie,does not go into the loopie loop thaT MUCH.often the first place shell go when climbing up the tube is the outhouse. also, she tries to chew on the wheel when in it.thi wheel is almost silent,which is great.overall,this is a great adittion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good add-ons to a cage

PostedMarch 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
They are a great add-on to any SAM, Crittertrail, or Habitrail cages. I have a SAM Blue Knight Castle for my single Chinese Hamster, and now Roho can run up and down her tubes and in either one of her wheels. She also likes to nest in the green outhouse. For a very energetic Small Animal, these are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Its ok..

PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from CA
This isnt the best product in the world.. my dwarf hamster, chesnutt, likes to climb, but for some reason he never goes past the bathroom thing... i think hes scared or he cant get there up in the loop-D-loop thing. But then again i only got him like three days ago and he was scared to go up tubes, so maybe he just has to get used to it. and all hamsters are different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
My hamster definitely loves the addition- as of now she's living in the SAM princess castle. Usually makes a nest in the outhouse (I strongly advise taping the top to the bottom- I've witnessed her figure out how to pop it open). Wheel is a little better than the original but all these plastic wheels are really disappointing as far as noise level. It's not squeaking thats a problem- its the clunking of the "inner wheel" on the "outer wheel" (flat part that faces the cage). I've had to tie a rubber band around the axel to quiet it down but that only works half of the time. Sometimes it's very difficult to get a good night's sleep. Overall the kit is a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>