petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2

Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2

CritterTrail Accessory Kits offer an easy way to expand any CritterTrail Home, at a great value compared to purchasing accessories individuallyAccessory Expansion Kit 2 offers a great way to create extra room to roam for your pet hamster, mouse, or gerbilIncludes a great assortment of connector tubes, fun-nel rings and a Loop-D-Loop
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Petco Gerbil Habitats, & Accessories

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wi.
Just received my large order from Petco.
1-Super Pet CritterTrail Off To School
2-Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
3-Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
4-Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 3
5-Super Pet MINI CritterTrail Two
6-x2 CritterTrail Fun-nels Value Pack #4
With the extreme cold and holiday order I was happy to see everything arrived safely, undamaged. As you can see I had tons of fun just putting everything together, and Greenie Miles Loves it all. She is so busy checking everything out, and is happy as can be with her many new adventures. That little tiny Gerbil, Greenie, has found a place in my heart, and for her it's no holds barred. At 65 yrs she fills my days with conversations and just tons of fun watching her, and most of all Love for this little critter. Petco is #1 with me, and will continue to expand her environment with many Accessories from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great, but not the easiest to assemble

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Juneau, AK
Once the pieces are all put together (and you've figured out a design that will use all the pieces) it looks great and makes a fun looking habitat. The pieces don't snap together too easily and don't come apart very easy when figuring out different designs. The upside is you know it won't come apart!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for extra area!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My mice absolutely love these tunnels. I had about half this set before but I bought this one so that I could have more options setting up their tanks. I wanted to add a second level and these tunnels are great to use to get them to that level. They even sleep in them sometimes. The tank does look a bit crowded now, but they seem so much happier with all the places they can explore. This was probably my favorite item in my order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have!!!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have a male winter white hamster named finn and I think these are the best tubes on the market and if you are conecting cages they are a must have my hamster is potty trained so he only has a few accedents in his tubes but with a screw driver (or just you finger) they pop right in half to clean. my hamster loves them and so do I! these are a must have and i would recomend to any one with a hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of fun!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
My gerbils were wary about this at first, but they soon found that they loved it! They love running up and running around. Lots of fun for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dwarf hamster LOVES it

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Haven, CT
I bought this kit after my dwarf hamster has gotten used to his cage for a while. He explored it slowly at first, but now he loves climbing and crawling all over the different tubes. I leave treats sometimes in different parts of it, and he likes finding them. Sometimes he falls asleep right inside the tube and it's cute being able to see him through the transparent plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, BUT.,..

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TopSecret
These tubes are fun, but really hard to clean. Make sure you consider that before you buy this product.
♫ SpyHammie ♫
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cage!

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from USA
I loved this cage! It was perfect for my gerbil.he likes the wheel a lot. It doesn't squeek much but it makes a lot of noise when he runs. I recomend a new water bottle because my gerbil won't drink from it. Lately, we have been trying to skwert the ater in his mouth which has been working ok. The cage itself is a bit small if its what you keep your little guy in it all the time. i would recomend getting crittertrail two attachments. I hope this helped!:))))))))))
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pet Critter Trail Expansion Kit 2

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MN
All 3 of my kids love it and our bigger Teddy Bear Hamster fits into the round tube!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good buy

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from orlando,fl
i purchased these tubes for my syrian hamster flapjack.i bought them because i wantted to expand his cage a little.i have the critter trail expansion kits 1 and 2.these are a good buy because my hamster adored these tubes,i like the fun colors,they come apart for easy cleaning,and becuase they just add more fun and space to my hamsters cage.
the down fall to these tubes is that they are a little expensive,the connectors should be stronger because sometimes the tubes would come apart(not while my hamster was in it) and i wish they were a little bit bigger(the tubes)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

muffin loves it

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Maryland
She loves both expansions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bought this for out little friend and he has haad so much fun running all ove rhis cage he has so much more room to move with all the new tubes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster Hawesome!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lovelock,NV
My hamsters Fluffy and Ruby love this tower! They both tend to sleep up there. And Fluffy likes to sleep in the little oval attachment. They are both easy to assemble and clean. Plus my hamsters just had babies and the little fuzz balls wrestle in the oval attachment!
Adorable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Oswego, NY
The Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2 is really nice and a great value. It gave me enough parts to connect my Super Pet CritterTrail DAZZLE to my Super Pet CritterTrail Double Decker Habitat. I also was able to attach the loop-D-loop with the parts left over to the front of the Super Pet CritterTrail Double Decker Habitat. The loop-D-loop is quite large and has room for expansion from the top of it, but I just put the bubble on the top. I also have holes left over if I wanted to expand more with the T tube that comes with it. Overall very sturdy and a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my hammie luv's it!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
well i didnt buy this product on line like i should have becuase at the time it was free shipping and only 15 dollars.but wheni went to the actural store it was 25 dollars.so it was a good thing i brought extra money.but anyway when i brought it home and put it on the cage it was i little wobbly when my hammie walked in it.he was scared at first but not he doesnt care.he still loves them and at one point slept up there.i took a paw off becuz its not that steady.i mean it wont fall of with your hamster in it but it will lean some what though
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this set to expand my "Hamtropolis," and it was a great value. I used all of the tubes. My robos love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good investment

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from bradenton FL
My hamster loves crawling through the tubes, and he loves to sleep and nest in the circle. I do wish tis package had more curves but overall its a good investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really easy to break a kids review

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Missoula,MT
The loop-d-loop got broke,and keeps on falling.It was damaged while shipping,even when it was pack with bubble wrap!The rest is great,My Fancy bear hamster loves these!He goes up and down,up and down.I connected these to my crittertrail z cage,He just loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
These are so much fun!! Make sure they are poped in place or hammy will get out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fun

PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
great value.
my favorite expansion kit,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>