petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1

Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1

CritterTrail Accessory Kits offer an easy way to expand any CritterTrail Home, at a great value compared to purchasing accessories individuallyAccessory Expansion Kit 1 offers a great way to create a top floor for your pet hamster, mouse, or gerbil to exploreIncludes Fun-nels connector tubes and rings and a Lazy Look-out
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cage.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
HamsterDude12
from Wellington,Fl
My hamster loves this kit but doesnt like the bedding up there it was bigger than i thought
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Camdissa
from Kansas City, MO
I've had two hamsters use this product. Both loved it! Neither exactly lived in it, but I find it a neat add on to have. Very secure - I've never had a problem with them breaking or coming undone. I thought they would be hard to clean, but it proved to be very easy!
Overall. a very secure and fun place for your hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hammi loves it

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beers
from Tomball,TX
Easy to assemble, easy to add on to existing tunnels/cage. Hammi took a few minutes as if he was studying how to get from one tunnel to the next, figured it out in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gerbil Won't Climb...

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
from holyoke, ma
My gerbil hates vertical tubes, so you kinda have to improvise. However, my hamster is loving it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
kehovanetz1
from Denton, TX
My hamster Hamlet loves this. Last night he stuffed his cheeks with bedding and brought it up there and this morning he brought some food up there too! He also sleeps up there. He has no problem getting through the tubes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
hamham13
from lindstrom, MN
this is perfect for my little syrin hammy! i wanted to potty train him and so i used the little part for his (litter box) and it instintly worked :) i highly reccomend this to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lookie Lookie!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
WinrYYuzU
from San Antonio, Texas
I've had this for years, and it has lasted well. My hamsters that have used it have all loved climbing to the top and sitting up there. The only problem is it wiggles around a little and if you put bedding in it, it will all fall down the tube. Other than that it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MellyMellz
from Brooklyn, NY
This product is a great addition to my hamster's cage. The lookout part was bigger than I expected which is good. It's easy to assemble, take apart & easy to clean (use a baby bottle brush for tubes) It's perfect for small hamsters like dwarfs. The only downfall about it is, it can move back & forth. Good thing I own a dwarf hamster so he isn't able to knock it down while climbing up the tube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmm...

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpyHammie
from TopSecret
It works great, but the tubes are really hard to clean. They don't dry fast enough, so sometimes I just don't clean them.
♫ SpyHammie ♫
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lid doesn't stay on, but overall good.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
DesertWillow
The mice love it, they treat it like a bedroom. We have four so they'll all cram in there and it's just one cute fuzzy ball o' mice. The lid however would not stay on, the cats easily got it off, so I have had to use some packing tape to keep it secured. Overall though, was worth the purchase. I plan to buy more expansions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lookout!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dewlady
from Colorado
this lookout seems to be more of bedroom. It is easy to see my 3 hamsters sleeping all together. Plus it is easy to open up and pet them. It fits perfectly on the side of the cage or down from the top of it. They love the tunnels to the lookout. Definetly worth buying. Easy to clean too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Watch the Top

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
aelm
Our hamster loves climbing up and hanging out in the tower, but we had to put a little tape on it to secure it because he was sticking his teeth and tongue through the holes in the top and actually twisted the top off a couple of times. Good thing I was sitting near him when it happened or he would have escaped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

superpet critter trail expansion kit 1

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
betta198
from new mexico
my gerbil seems to like it he climb in it the second i put it in it's a good purchess
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
XrayAndPlug
from Amarillo, TX
I got this for Christmas a year ago and first my hamster and now my two gerbils love it! They're always up there when they're bored and I'll go to the tower top and they'll look up at me through the little air holes. It also served as a very good accessory during the winter because they go a ton of bedding and created a little dome up there, serving as a warm spot to lie down and rest :]
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lazy Lookout.

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pinduli
from Los Alamitos, CA
My hamster is watching me right now. I got it with the PETCO playhouse cage, and is perfect. Doop Loves to sleep up there and he also loves the vertical climb.
Exelent buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lazy Lookout

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yoshithehamster
My hamster LOVES it and when she first got it, she went up and down and up and down it for about a half an hour!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love it!

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teddie
Teddie loves this! I put her up at the top when I put it in at first. She was afraid of it so I left her in there. After i did that twice.She was not afraid at all! And after a week (now) she sleeps there a lot! She has even taken her nesting matirels up there (the toilet paper that that she shreds up to make a nest) and sleeps up there rather than her igloo sometimes! The only thing bad is that the lip to keep the bedding stuff in is too tiny so the bedding and junk clogs the tube to go up it. =( Oh well, you can't have it all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERTICAL TUBES! grrrr

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scooter1
from San Diego, Ca
I got this expansion kit for my hamster and immediately put it in his cage. He's never gone in it once. I ended up removing because it took up to much space. How do hamster cage designers expect hamsters to climb up and down vertically? i mean really...
~Madeleine and Scooter <3
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hamsternumber1
This product is exellent my sister got this for her first hamster Sugar and she uses like all the time. The best part is the thing it goes so high up so Sugar can see whats goin on in the room shes in and she looks so cute in there.Sugar also runs up and my sister takes her out and she runs around her room lol its so cute. I SAY BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
=)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail Expansion Kit 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KOOL LITTLE SPACE SHIP

PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
KARMOO
OUR LITTLE GUY LOVED THIS ADD-ON, ONCE HE DISCOVERED IT HE HUNG OUT THERE A LOT. HE LIKED TO GO UP IN IT AND LOOK OUT THE TOP. HE EVEN BROUGHT UP FOOD & BEDDING.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>