petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer

Ensures longer lasting tags by helping to protect them from scratches, wear and tearUtilize dog tag silencers to reduce tag noiseConveniently glows in the dark for safe visibility of your petSpecifically made for Quick-Tag and PetScribe Products
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 out of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Review 1 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stops tag clatter sounds

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lpquick
from Louisiana
The rubber bumper works as advertised. I have a 4month old Schnoodle and she found her first dog tag a little annoying and tried to chew it. After a few days she bit it enough times to chew thru the rubber and destroy the silencer. I guess they could have made it out of a sturdier rubber/plastic material. I like the silencer and will probably purchase another when she gets a little older. I ordered it online and deliver was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TAG BONE-SHAPED SILENCER

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2AdoptDogs
from Abq, NM
These tag silencers are the best. Our dog has metal bowls and he won't eat or drink if his tag is clanging up against one of them. G. G. sleeps with us so if he moves around during the night the sliencer keeps his tag from waking us up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

silencer bone shape

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ssgtleslie
from brooklyn, ny
the silencer works well, i gave it a 2 paws because the glow in the dark does not work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
KillianRed
I love this silencer for the dog tags. It really does work. I don't have to listen to my dogs tags hit their water bowls anymore. It also saves on their name tags. Without the silencer their tags would be all scratched up and you could not read any of the information on it anymore. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
annsdancets
from Huntsville, AL
Fits and works perfectly on both of my dog's tags. Does exactly what it says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked well

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
CasesJane
from Rockford, IL
I had bought an ID tag from the fair and even though this product is made for a different brand of ID tag it still fit well. It also worked to silence the tag she was wearing. However, if you're dog likes to chew keep a watchful eye when using this silencer. My dog made it her mission to chew it off within a day :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No good

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
itscarni
from Saint Augustine, FL
I got this and the heart tag silencer. This one broke while trying to put it on. They probably need to redesign this so the opening isn't so small or maybe the plastic not so hard. But needless to say it broke while trying to get it on there, so I don't recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stealthy...almost Ninja like now

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
FireMD45
from Detroit, MI
My dog has made a career out of getting up in the morning, heading to my 2 year-old son's door, and proceeding to shake and/or scratch. You would have thought Santa's sleigh was landing with how much he jingled...until we found the tag silencer.
The silencer slipped over his standard, bone shaped tag easily. While it does not completely silence the noise, it has greatly reduced it. I think the majority of the noise now comes from the ring on the tag and the D ring on the collar. I wish we would have found this sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Instructions

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rasmoo
from Louisiana
This little bone-shaped silencer didn't have any instructions and it took me a while to figure out that tjhe actual metal dog tag fits into a little groove of the rubber bone silencer. My bad! But once I got it put together it did help with the noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For a good nights sleep

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
AAAAA1111
from Kulpmont, pa
My dog wakes up at 3am every morning to resituate herself which always includes a good shake.
Her tags were so noisy they would wake me up.
I bought the bone shaped for her ID tag, the round one for her Rabies tag, and another bone shaped for her license.
Finally, I am not getting up until my alarm goes off at 5am.
Great buy
Good nights rest!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv this product

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
HavePets
from Elk River, MN
It really does work! No more hearing the tags "jingle" in the middle of the night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Love2Rotties
from new jersey
great fit with the large bone shape id tag..looks great together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York, NY
After reading some of the reviews, people made this seem like it wasn't worth the dollar spending. But, when I received my silencer and put it around my dogs ID tag I can tell you it made a huge difference and it fit perfectly. I was worried it wasn't going to fit but I shrugged my shoulders over how low the price was... Well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhea
from Atlanta, GA
It didn't fit perfectly on the tag, but it still does the job. I'd recommend it to anyone who is fed up with tags that jingle a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a non-chewer

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShibaMama
from Philadelphia, PA
As soon as I put this on the silence was amazing! Totally worth the purchase until my puppy chewed it off a couple of hours later :( Recommended for a non-chewer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works great

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maggie312
from BKLYN
I had purchased the name tag @ Petco & it fit perfectly with the Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer. It has a glow in the dark feature which is pretty cool
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less Cowbell

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dale386
from New York
I got one of these for a bone-shaped tag bought elsewhere. It took some negotiating to get on the tag, and it doesn't quite fit right, but just one of these did the job of silencing both tags on my dog's collar (name tag & city license). MY DOG DOESN'T JINGLE ANYMORE!
It should be noted that these don't stretch AT ALL. Not one bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaLaGirl
from Indiana
I love these dog tag silencer! They work great and fit my dog's tag great too. The only complaint I have is that over a few months they do wear down and fall off. But for the price, I just stock up on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy!

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jinky
from Burbank, CA
I was very disappointed with this product when I got it in the mail. It doesn't even fit properly on the tag, There is a big gap at the bottom on the flat area between the 2 rounded corner ends so it doesn't fit properly.
I would have given it NEGATIVE 5 paws but I couldn't and had to choose 1.
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quick-Tag Bone-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tag

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
NKJK627
For the price I figured, why not? Loved that it glows in the dark but the bone shape was hard to fit and was slightly too small to fit the bone shaped dog license tag my dogs wear so it ended up half way falling off a few hours later.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>