petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy

Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy

Activate your bird's body, mind and soulThree bells capable of rotation ring and chime for your bird's enjoymentEasily attaches to a bird's cageSuitable for parakeets, cockatiels, and similar sized birdsAssorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Review 1 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cockatiel loves this

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
FromMT
from Montana
Our bird loves to play with this. He even enjoys fighting with it. The only problem is that he is so energetic with it, he sometimes rips the bells off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bell Lovers Dream

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goldenstars
from Warrenton, OR
I got this toy to throw into my toy collection for my birds since they are both rather obsessed with them; Right now my conure is the lucky one to have it. He spends a rather abnormally long time just spinning the bells around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Obsessed

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheekylover350
from Pittsburgh, PA
I got this for my parakeet and he is obsessed with it! He used to just grab his swing perch and swing it around to make the bell at the bottom sound. Now he hasn't stopped playing with these bells during the day unless he needs a snack. It is also the perfect size for him. He loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Might As Well Be Invisible

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
MLingo
from New York, NY
One of my cockatiels is obsessed with bells, so I thought since this toy has a trio of them, he would love this. Unfortunately, this is a case that proves there can be too much of a good thing. Wherever I may reposition this, he simply ignores it. Since then, I’ve passed this on to my budgies whom show a similar lack of enthusiasm, even though they are significantly more active and curious than my cockatiels. It’s a shame, since this toy has such a unique construction; the bells can rotate and the object itself can stand on its own without having to be attached to the bars of the cage.
Toys do need to be rearranged in order to keep birds' interest or they’ll easily outgrow them, but it’s difficult to predict what they’ll interact with and what they’ll avoid. From experience, I would say trial-and-error really is the only way to go, and with that goes my money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Bird Feet!

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
RectangularBird
I have 3 birds, and all of them love this toy. Surprisingly, it's strong enough even for my Quaker who can get aggressive with her toys... :) This is also great for birds who love toys that make noise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small birds

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Illinois
My budgie, Boudreaux, loves this. It's the fastest I've ever seen a bird take to a toy. I agree with the other review, however, that this would not stand up to a bigger bird's play. This is a great purchase for small bird owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of his favorites

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
MewlKitten
My parakeet Quill loves this toy. it took him a few weeks to get used to it, but now he plays with it all the time. He also loves to climb on it and hang upside down.
The bells aren't loud or annoying, so it doesn't disterb anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for a depressed bird

PostedMay 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debb
My Parakeet was going through a depression stage, since he was alone, after his mate died. This toy actually entertains him for hours and he is doing much better now. The sheer joy of watching the bells turn makes him excited and he just keeps on playing with it. Our children once again enjoy his company, for he is back to his old happy self. I am so happy that I purchased this toy from the best pet shop: Petco!!! I would reccomed this toy to all bird owners because even if your bird is healthy and upbeat this toy will surely captivate it. Our home is so lively lately. All we hear is the ringing of bells.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Quakers

PostedOctober 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sahirah
My Quaker parrot loved this toy, but had it completely dismantled within 24 hours. I would not recommend the toy for Quakers, though it is probably fine for smaller birds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insight ActiviToys Spinning Bells Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.