petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens

Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens

Kills fleas and ticks for up to 7 monthsThe silver reflective stipe provides an added dimension of nighttime safetyReflects direct light up to 300 feetSafety release snapWater resistent
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Review 1 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Here Kitty Kitty

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Winchester,Va
There is a lovely orange & yellow (10-12 week old) kitten-stray that now tries to run inside my house every time I open the door which is ALOT as we smoke outside. I have fed & watered the kitty. It looks like it has fleas, otherwise it is cute & sweet. It lives in the sewage drain. But at night I have almost run over it several times with my car as I leave to do errands. If I can catch the kitty on goes the collar (I am sure the larger strays will not mind the smell) and off to the SPCA this lovely kitty goes.
Sad, Last 2 weeks there was a sign near here "FREE KITTENS". Now they are showing up as strays. How can people do this? I will try to do the right thing. I am allergic to cats, or I would keep it.
Dee in Va
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works but smells

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
rescueDogsMom
from Colorado
My cats love to get right up in my face. The smell from these collars give me a headache. They are working well to keep the fleaa off but I am going to have to throw them out due to the smell.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product worth trying.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynne26
from Tacoma, WA
We tried several brands of flea collars for all our cats and this one seem to work wonderfully. The only minor problem with it is the smell..otherwise, it's a good product and certainly worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just in case.

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
HaveACat
from New York NY
I never really let my cat outside. But there are the times when we open the door and he dashes out. So just in case I bought this. So far so good, and for the price why not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A keeper !

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
tdpepsi38
I haven't had a problem with Buster since using this product.And i will continue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a keeper

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
shnufar
from Israel
not my first time with this product. effective in keeping fleas away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and works

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bottlecap
from Greenville, SC
Took care of Bottlecap's flea problem in a week. I used this collar and the same day I sprayed my home and yard and the big cat scratching post the cat plays on with Hartz InControl Home Spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't Recommend it

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Orangetabbylover
I bought this for my cat and he still has fleas, they all moved down to the lower part of his body where the collar doesn't protect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Snubnosed
It's a good unexpencive flea collor. It really work. I personally use it for my cat for two years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Work on my Cat

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I put it on my cat and it didn't work. Allowed it sit on him for almost a month and fleas were still invading our house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hartz Tick And Flea Care Is The Best

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
brittanno
Hi my name is britt I have used this care treatement for every time my cat got fleas.I absolutoly love it!! I will Recomened this to anyone who's cat has fleas. Within five days the fleas were gone it was incedible. When the fleas were gon my cat was back to normal and was scrach free. After that i treated my house with anotherflea removal from hartz and the fleas were gone within a week. I am amazed by what the hartz flea controll works it was awsome. My cat was itchy and sick when she had fleas but now she is happier than i've ever seen her,she's as good as gold. The minute i put the flea controll on my cat I knew it was working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hartz Ultra Guard Reflecting Flea & Tick Collar for Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so well

PostedNovember 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
jenn22
I recently just tried this collar on my cat and I do no think it worked at all. She stilll had fleas and we had to resort to a new method. Although all cats are different.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.