petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover

Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover

Pet stain remover instantly activates to permanently remove the toughest stains and odorsPet stain and odor destroyer works on all types of pet stains and messesLeaves behind a fresh orange scentWorks on carpet, hard surfaces, clothing, pet bedding and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
33 out of 37(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing even on old stains!!

PostedMarch 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have a puppy who just moved into my new house with me and I didn't discover until about a month after I moved in that my puppy had been using my diningroom rug to urinate all over. (it's the formal dining room, and not used very often) I was told by a store person to try this product and, even though it cost a bit more than I wanted to spend, I tried it. It took a little scrubbing, but this stuff took out all the stains and all the odor from even the oldest dried up spots!!! I poured the product on the rug and scrubbed with a nail brush, then used a rug scrubber with just water in it and it took everything out, no one ever knows that the rug had stains on it! (and it's a pale blue rug)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A miracle!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This product is fantastic for removing stains- not just pet stains! It is great for pet stains since it gets rid of odor and I know it's safe for my pet to be around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natures Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blytheville, AR
It work for removing the odor and so far no reoccuring urine odors have happen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I am actually brave enough to put my nose down and smell the carpet! Carpet smells great! no signs of pet urine! I love all of Nature's Miracle stain and odor removers. I do like the Oxy Power the best, carpet looks fresh and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat odor/Stain remover

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I buy Nature's Miracle products on a regular basis. I made a mistake this time. I wanted Orange-Oxy for cats only. I got one for "pets" with pictures of dogs on the front. It works, but not as well as the "for cats only" formula. I doesn't keep them away as well as the other formula. Been using it for years. I use a gallon a month. Nothing works better.I will be more careful when ordering next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasing fragrance

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Not only is the fragrance appealing, IT WORKS!
Just be sure you have soaked up the cat urine from the carpet then SATURATE the area. Don't just spray a little bit on top of the carpeting and expect it to work. Too many people do this then blame the product. Now...wait for it to THOROUGHLY dry before you say it still stinks. In the meantime you have an "orange-y" smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure if really work

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bklyn, NY
Purchased product for a friend who owns 8 cats. Have cleaned area and sprayed remover over area. Cats still urinate in that area. Perhaps will need to continue cleaning and appling for a while before they stop. I really hope this product works
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
We've usedNature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor remover for years now to clean up when the dogs have an accident. It cleans and deodorizes very well. It doesn't stain fabrics or carpets. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Key West, FL
I have several cats and use this product for cleaning litterboxes and the litterbox areas. There is no greater compliment than when people say that there is no "cat odor" in my home! I'd recommend this to all pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
This stuff is awesome! I bought this after getting my puppy a few months ago. I used it in my carpet cleaner machine last night and went to bed. This morning when I woke up, every stain was gone and the urine smell was almost completely gone!!! If I still notice any smell in a couple of weeks, I'm going to use it one more time per the instructions on the bottle. If you plan on using it in your carpet cleaner and cleaning quite a bit of carpet, you better buy the gallon jug of this stuff because you'll need it. I'll NEVER buy anything else in the future. This is the only way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ohmigosh Great Stuff

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Western NC mountains
When we got a new puppy last year, my sister recommended this as being exceptional for cleaning up puppy accidents. And it has been that; even some pretty nasty stuff came out of the carpet without leaving a telltale mark or affecting the carpet texture at all. Then a few days ago, I cut myself on the foot and didn't realize it until I had left a bloody trail across the carpet; figured I might as well try the Nature's Miracle and the blood came out perfectly. As long as I was on a roll, I decided to try it on the blueberry stains I had gotten on my white jeans (which is how I cut my foot in the first place) and after letting the jeans sit a couple of hours before washing them, I couldn't even see the stains. I may start bathing in this stuff - but for sure won't waste my money on multiple stain removers any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without it

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nature's Miracle-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover. - I tried other similar products from the other BIG stores, none of them work as well as Nature's Miracle. I bought this product some time ago, ran out, moved and did not have a petco near me, Tried other products, not satisfied, went online to purchase, happy with results. Can't live without this product. I even bought the gallon size just to have it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Derby, KS
I bought this to stop a cat from urinating on top on one of my couch cushions and it did not. I placed a piece of foil on top of that cushion and that has stopped the urination. Also, I have another cat that goes outside the littebox and this did not stop him, but the foil did. I used the whole gallon between the two areas and it did not help. I should have got my money back from Petco, but I didn't. Lesson learned. I'm going to try Simple Green next time I have a odor problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than others

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Southern Minnesota
I have a dog that is in renal failure and we have accidents often. Her urine is also strong smellling. I have used other products which work very well but I have found Orange Oxy to work for removing the odor. I think due to the oxy in it, it does leave some discoloration on my carpets but I believe its just pulling out some extra dirt with it. Next time I shampoo the carpets it disappears. Its saving my carpets and saving me from having to put her down before she needs to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
I used this on my carpet on a stain and it came right out. It had been there for like a year. It smells really good to compared to some cleaners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furniture saver

PostedMay 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
This was my last-ditch effort before getting rid of my couch, which had a seemingly permanent dog odor. I applied it twice, drying thoroughly in between applications. The odor is gone, gone, gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pet Stain Remover Ever!

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Malibu, CA
I have used this product for years and swear by it! We have a new puppy and am stocking up now before any accidents. This is the only product that actually seems to get rid of urine smell, not only for me, but my dogs do not urinate again in the same spot (marking) so it must remove it! It has never discolored any surface that I have used it on, so I feel comfortable using it on carpet and upholstery. I totally recommend it!!! Tried and true!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cleaner Ever!

PostedMarch 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles, MO
My French Bulldog puppy surprisingly went into heat and bled all over our light colored carpets. I purchased this product praying that it would remove the stains. Applied liberally and with some scrubbing, EVERY SINGLE STAIN CAME OUT! I am a believer in this product. I will always keep a bottle on hand for any stains we encounter in life, pets or humans!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leaves a pleasant sent

PostedMarch 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
I purchased this because of the reviews and I don't know if its just my cat but it's not working for me. Although, you can't smell the urine and you get an tangy smell, my cat still goes to the same spot. Overall, its an okay product .. I guess it just didn't trick my cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy Power Stain and Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stain and odor remover yet!

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Hollidaysburg, PA
This is bar-none the best product I've ever used for pet stain and odor removal, BUT it must be used exactly as directed and liberally. Do NOT skimp on application, and to be honest, forget spray application because it rarely will penetrate enough to solve the problem unless you are dealing with a VERY small stain (e.g., food vomit) that has limited penetration.
I follow this routine EVERY time regardless of the type and volume of staining: fill a sprinkler-type watering can with the solution, saturate the stain and overlap the surrounding area, and then just let it dry for the next 10 days or so. If you can, keep your pet or pets away from the area as it drys.
Once dry, I always follow-up with the dry-chem carpet cleaner from Planet Urine to kill any residual odor and staining. Your carpets will be as good as new!
Just FYI, I've tried the less expensive generic products that are purportedly identical to Nature's Miracle Orange-Oxy, and they do work as far as odor removal, but they are not as effective in stain removal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>