petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Adult dog food for dogs who prefer a smaller biteContains linoleic acid, zinc and B vitamins for healthy skin and a shiny coatNutrient-rich dry dog food for a healthy metabolismAntioxidant protection for a healthy immune systemMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(332 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 332 reviews
5 stars
306
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
321 out of 332(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Thank You Nutro
from Terre Haute, IN
I have 2 chihuahuas and a lab. Over the past 7+ years, I've tried many different dry and canned foods. I've read several articles on what types of ingredients to look for in dog food, and while I'd love to have time to make 100% all natural food for my girls, who has that kind of time? I decided several years ago that this Nutro Natural Choice was an adequate balance between nutrition and convenience for us. The small bites work great for the chihuahuas, and I've been incredibly happy with their weight (both have stablilized) and with their coats, stools and teeth. Last month, I had to pick up another brand of food because I was out and couldn't make it to get more Nutro. My older chihuahua's stomach swelled, and she had a horrible time adjusting, even with the leftover Nutro mixed with the other brand. I will never do that again! I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Small Bites

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
BAGold
from Nocona, Tx
This food stinks so bad that my dogs will not eat it unless I put something over it to mask the smell. I will not buy it again. My dogs are spoilt but they are my company and they take care of me. So I will feed them what they like. Do not waste your money on this as it is even hard for me to dip it out in their bowls because it stinks so bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tried to give 5 stars

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wwings
from Ca
5 stars! 2 healthy GoldenRetrievers raised on Nutro NC to age 13. They were smart, happy and playful with beautiful silky coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
David1976
from Carmi, IL
I was having a hard time finding a food with meat as the first ingredient. My dog loves this food with a little olive oil. Now she has consistent stools everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

weight management

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
ednaroy
from N.O.,La.
Steady weight management is important for my dog because he is a very large breed.My dog has been eating the lamb & rice by Natural Choice for four years with great success.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product from puppy to adult

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
MicsMom
from Tucson,AZ
We got our first Boston Terrier puppy a year ago. We had always had older dogs who needed new "forever" homes before this so had no experience feeding a puppy. We read about all the quality dry foods out there and we felt Nutro Natural Choice Lamb and Brown Rice Puppy would be a good one. He loved it and it agreed with his digestive system so when he got too old for the Puppy formula we switched him over to the Adult Small Bites Lamb and Whole Brown Rice. He continues to thrive on this and has grown from a 4 lb puppy to a one year old weighing in at 19 lbs. He gets one cup a day which we disperse in 1/3 cup portions,(breakfast, lunch and dinner) He gets a tablespoon of yogurt on the breakfast portion. He also helps his Dad eat the last few bites of a banana each morning. Otherwise all he eats is the Nutro Lamb and Brown Rice everyday. Treats are limited to raw carrot sticks and a strawberry or two.
We are very pleased with his coat and teeth and would not consider another brand as this one works so well for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomach

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andrews30
from Spring, TX
Both my little dog and big dog eat this and I've never had a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NUTRO LAMB AND RICE SMALL BITES DOG FOOD

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
papo
from Puerto Rico
Excellent product for my dog, skin problems has disappear after usisg this food. Good price also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nutro Lamb and Rice Small Bites

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
doc824
from Lincoln NE
Love the fact I can get it delivered free, but am very disappointed most of the % off deals are not allowed on this particular dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent dog food

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
bostonbabies
from florida
The quality of this food is excellent and since I have small dogs the size is just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ToydogMom
from Los Angeles, CA
Thank-you for keeping our tinier canines in mind with this food!
Our dog loves this food in the small bites and it's very healthy. Our dog was extremely ill when adopted, with a multitude of issues related to having been incorrectly fed. This food helped improve her skin, coat and energy level very quickly!
We've tried the regular bite size and she couldn't eat it.
I recommend the small bites for anyone with a toy breed and/or anyone who's dog has any dietary related condition or illness.
I hope Nutro keeps this food around always - it's the best out there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoyed by all

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
fiveo
from Homer Glen, IL
I have two large dogs and one small dog. The bite size makes it easy to feed all of them with one product. One of them has a sensitive stomache, and this food agrees with her. They all enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size and Best Nutrition

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beaglishous
from Oakdale, CA
I choose Nutro Natural Choice Lamb Meal & Rice Formula Small Bites for it's healthy balance of nutrients. Lamb is in the first ingredients, not worthless fillers! It smells good, stays fresh and satisfies. Also, it's just the right size for my Beagles! They love it so, I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One excelent product

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvabull
from philadelphia, pa
I have been using Nutro Lamb and Rice formula for 14 years. We had a English Bulldog that was allergic to just about everything. So when I wasnt making homemade dog food consisting of lamb and rice, I used this and it worked well. Since she passed I continued to use it she was 13 1/2 years old which is wonderful for her breed of dog. I don't see me ever using any other product as long as I have dogs. I recently referred it to my friend since she was having problems with her furry babies and she to is hooked. The problems she was having resolved since using Nutro. I trust this product very much. Thanks for caring about our trusted companions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my greyhound

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kg531
from Bucks County, PA
This was the food we finally settled on for my greyhound. When we first rescued him, he had a lot of tummy issues that took us some time to get right. We finally tried this food and it has been working out great. At first I wasn't sure about the small bites, but since he doesn't really chew his food, the smaller, the better. Now, he gets 2 cups (soaked in warm water) in the a.m. and 2 cups in the p.m. and he's doing great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Small Bites

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Codger
from Groton, MA
Our Black Lab inhales her food and she won't get choked with the small bites .She certainly has a beautiful coat and she's healthy. We would recommend this food to anyone who has a fast eater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Necugirl
from Omaha, NE
My dachshunds love the food. They have never had any stomach issues or weight problems while eating it for the past two years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Nutritional Pet Food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
GabbanaLuvsNaturalChocie
from Bakersfield Ca
I've been giving Gabbana My Scottish Terrier Natural Choice Ever Since She has been eating food. It helps her coat and skin just like the bag states it will. The website and bag information were very useful. I WILL recommend this product to family and friends. On top of that this helps me build my pals rewards card! Make Sure when your at Petco to check it out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Nutro

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
NutroLover2
from Dallas, TX
Nutro lamb meal & rice is the best dog food I've tried. All of my dogs love it. They never get tired of it. Makes their coats shiny, We had some stomach and allergy issues with some other brands, but never with Nutro. My older dog likes the small bites -- I think it's easier for her to chew. Great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very good

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
caatpat11
from Galena MO
My girls are doing very good on this food. They are happy and very playful and their waste is miminal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>