petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Adult dog food for dogs who prefer a smaller biteContains linoleic acid, zinc and B vitamins for healthy skin and a shiny coatNutrient-rich dry dog food for a healthy metabolismAntioxidant protection for a healthy immune systemMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(341 Reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 341 reviews
5 stars
314
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
330 out of 341(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
I have 2 chihuahuas and a lab. Over the past 7+ years, I've tried many different dry and canned foods. I've read several articles on what types of ingredients to look for in dog food, and while I'd love to have time to make 100% all natural food for my girls, who has that kind of time? I decided several years ago that this Nutro Natural Choice was an adequate balance between nutrition and convenience for us. The small bites work great for the chihuahuas, and I've been incredibly happy with their weight (both have stablilized) and with their coats, stools and teeth. Last month, I had to pick up another brand of food because I was out and couldn't make it to get more Nutro. My older chihuahua's stomach swelled, and she had a horrible time adjusting, even with the leftover Nutro mixed with the other brand. I will never do that again! I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this food!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New york, NY
my dog is a picky eater, and he loved this food. he's a 55lb Lab, but i still get him the small bites- which he loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, TN
I have been feeding Nutro Natural Choice for over 25 years, and in all that time, I've never had a dog that didn't like it, or that didn't do well on it. It clears up allergies from grains, and the coat then becomes very supple and soft. It's a great food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good service

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from fairfield pa
I tried some different products and found my pets really liked them. also they arrived in good time. I will certainly order again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All three of my dogs love it.

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Visalia, Ca.
The food is good quality and a good price. My dogs eyes no longer drain. I have one big dog and two small ones so I get the small bites. My big dog really likes the small bites better that the big ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from connecticut
my dogs love this food. we've had a lot of problems finding a good food for our girls and this is one is great. we have a dog with a sensitive stomach and is allergic to certain dog foods and this is the first food we've had no problems with for her! it's great !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bella's food

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My pit bull & Queensland like the small bite formula and they seem to eat slower as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Helens, OR
This is a great dog food. My dogs do very well on it. The small size bits are perfect for small dogs such as mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online Ordering

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
Online ordering made easy would be a good title. I set up my pets dogfood to ship every 8 weeks primarily because it's cheaper than purchasing in the local Petco store.I will adust the timeframe as needed. The only problem with this is she LOVES to visit the store personally so I'll have to take her but won't have to lift the large bag. x
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Small Bites

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nocona, Tx
This food stinks so bad that my dogs will not eat it unless I put something over it to mask the smell. I will not buy it again. My dogs are spoilt but they are my company and they take care of me. So I will feed them what they like. Do not waste your money on this as it is even hard for me to dip it out in their bowls because it stinks so bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tried to give 5 stars

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ca
5 stars! 2 healthy GoldenRetrievers raised on Nutro NC to age 13. They were smart, happy and playful with beautiful silky coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmi, IL
I was having a hard time finding a food with meat as the first ingredient. My dog loves this food with a little olive oil. Now she has consistent stools everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

weight management

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N.O.,La.
Steady weight management is important for my dog because he is a very large breed.My dog has been eating the lamb & rice by Natural Choice for four years with great success.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product from puppy to adult

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson,AZ
We got our first Boston Terrier puppy a year ago. We had always had older dogs who needed new "forever" homes before this so had no experience feeding a puppy. We read about all the quality dry foods out there and we felt Nutro Natural Choice Lamb and Brown Rice Puppy would be a good one. He loved it and it agreed with his digestive system so when he got too old for the Puppy formula we switched him over to the Adult Small Bites Lamb and Whole Brown Rice. He continues to thrive on this and has grown from a 4 lb puppy to a one year old weighing in at 19 lbs. He gets one cup a day which we disperse in 1/3 cup portions,(breakfast, lunch and dinner) He gets a tablespoon of yogurt on the breakfast portion. He also helps his Dad eat the last few bites of a banana each morning. Otherwise all he eats is the Nutro Lamb and Brown Rice everyday. Treats are limited to raw carrot sticks and a strawberry or two.
We are very pleased with his coat and teeth and would not consider another brand as this one works so well for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomach

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
Both my little dog and big dog eat this and I've never had a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NUTRO LAMB AND RICE SMALL BITES DOG FOOD

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
Excellent product for my dog, skin problems has disappear after usisg this food. Good price also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nutro Lamb and Rice Small Bites

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln NE
Love the fact I can get it delivered free, but am very disappointed most of the % off deals are not allowed on this particular dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent dog food

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
The quality of this food is excellent and since I have small dogs the size is just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Thank-you for keeping our tinier canines in mind with this food!
Our dog loves this food in the small bites and it's very healthy. Our dog was extremely ill when adopted, with a multitude of issues related to having been incorrectly fed. This food helped improve her skin, coat and energy level very quickly!
We've tried the regular bite size and she couldn't eat it.
I recommend the small bites for anyone with a toy breed and/or anyone who's dog has any dietary related condition or illness.
I hope Nutro keeps this food around always - it's the best out there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoyed by all

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Homer Glen, IL
I have two large dogs and one small dog. The bite size makes it easy to feed all of them with one product. One of them has a sensitive stomache, and this food agrees with her. They all enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>