petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover

Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover

Urine Odor Remover stops odor with a vengeance!Aggressive, multi-functional (non-enzyme) formula works on contactEliminates both the odor and its source through OxidationBreaks down and changes chemical compounds into odorless and inert substancesPowerful, fast acting and non-toxic
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
57 out of 64(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Review 1 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Fixed the Problem!

PostedJuly 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Relieved
from Las Vegas, NV
I had the carpet in my house replaced and to my dismay my cat started urinating on it right after it was installed. I tried two products that claimed it would eliminate the odor without success. I read the two reviews on this product and decided to try it even though I had my doubts since the others claimed the same thing. First, I found the floral scent very pleasing. Second, it mentioned oxidation process to eliminate the odor while the other products mentioned using enzymes. Also, on the label it mentioned that oxidation process is the same proven, odor-control process used by both government and industry (waste water treatment) where biological contamination and odor are a serious problem. I'm so relieved I found this product; I was afraid that my carpet was ruined after spending so much on it but now there's no smell in the areas where the urine was. This product is definately a keeper! I would recommend it to any pet owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best urine odor remover I have found

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrinaD
from OKC, OK
Really this is the only thing that worked for me. I got my own spray bottle and soaked down this rug that was so saturated with urine that it made the whole room and the room next to it smell awful. I sprayed it down, let it dry, then washed it and put it outside to air dry. Now my babies lay on it instead of urinate on it. I also sprayed the carpet, the part that was under the rug, and it smells great now. I just need something to fix one of my babies' behavioral problems. I have four and they are great, but I had one urinates on the rug because his brother did it and she urinates where she smells urine. That problem is fixed now thanks to this product. Her brother is another story. He still likes to use the bathroom where he knows he did it before whether the smell is gone or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheBAX
from TEXAS
This is the best product that I have ever used. I have used it for several years on carpet and stand by it! It works great on new and old spots. For a new stain, remove as much of the excess moisture as possible, then saturate the area (liberally) and let it dry. I usually use a portable fan to assist with drying. Soon after my carpet smells clean and fresh! I always have some of this product handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
elmoandleo
from Allen, Tx
The applicator dumps lots of fluid everywhere. This has an incredibly strong overpowering smell. After about a month, this smell goes away. You are then left with the original urine smell still as strong as ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittyloves
from california
My 2 year old rescue kitty decided to spray the side of my couch on many occasions, causing a bad odor. i tried other products that did not work. Then i bought this product at Petco and SATURATED the side of the couch with it and it worked! Odor gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried it all, this one works

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
countyclare
from sarasota, fl
I've had cats my whole life and have used every product on the market for stain & odor...Stink Free is the one that works, even after I treated the problem area with another brand (NM)
Stink Free did what it said, made my house Stink Free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stink Free WORKS!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
JASh
from McDonald, PA
My cat has been having problems with using her litter box, and this product works SO WELL! I used to use Nature's Miracle for a cat I owned in the late 90's, and Stink Free is so much better. Just pour over spot and leave; easy, mess-free, and no odor during or, of course, after use. Strongly recommend. Stink Free also has a great litter box deodorizer that makes the room in which her litter box resides smell free and litter box unnoticeable. I would and have recommended this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I HAD TRIED EVERYTHING!!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
CanadaMeg
from Kingston, Ontario
I never write reviews but i HAD to give feedback on this product! i have tried EVERYTHING but my pet sitter recommended it. It REALLY WORKS!!!! It did discolor the mattress color but the smell is COMPLETELY GONE and it actually smells fresh! I'm a believer!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ugh disgusting

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Misssy
from NY
I tried using this product to remove dog urine, and it only made it smell 10 times worse. I couldn't stand the smell of this. I could barely sleep in the room, the smell made me want to vomit. I don't understand all the positive reviews. Some people must be writing false reviews because this product was just terrible. I highly recommend you stay away from this and save your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great for dogs

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from california
Stink Free works unbelievably great for DOGS. I've tried everything! Everything, everything, everything and NOTHING worked until now! This is the absolute best product I've ever used to rid dog urine smell for good! I saturated, blotted and went to bed. Next morning it was dry and odorless. Urine smell completely vanished and there was no fragrance left behind. I mean seriously, it was shocking! BUT...I tried it to remove cat odor (different animals, different organic enzyme, different...etc) and I think it is only this effective on DOG urine. But WOW it is awesome on that!!!
Happy deodorizing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Urine Odor Gone!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
WiskyWiskers
from West Palm Beach, FL
My cat decided to start urinating in my staircase corner so I went to the supermarket and got a stain/urine remover - well, after it dried, it still smelled like urine; then I found this Stink Free product at Petco and decided to give it a shot. I was very impressed - it did start working immediately like the product states! The best part is you can saturate it and don't even have to scrub or pat it dry - awesome :) Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not effective - don't waste your money

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
KitttyJ
from North Carolina
I had to use OxyClean to finally get the odor out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS -Try this one first!

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
1deafdog
Don't waste your money on another product, get this one first! I finally replaced carpet and was not pleased when my dogs still urinated in the same area. A Petco employee recommended this product indicating she had successful results in her home. I bought the small 8 oz bottle that came with the ultra-violet light. Used all of it the first time, and odor is gone!!!!!! Unbelievable! It dispenses in a stream, not a spray, a downside, especially when using in a larger area. BUT IT WORKS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

32 oz. Needs better application method

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Murlin
This smells good and probably works but the dispersal system for the 32 oz bottle is not good if you need to cover a larger area. It comes out in a thin stream, so it is hard to apply because you can't easily aim to cover an area. It just squirts all around in a thin stream and uses up the product very quickly. If you have even a moderate area to cover, better get the gallon size. My problem was odor coming from already shampooed areas, so I can't put it just on the spot. The 32 oz bottle was gone in no time and I don't feel I got good coverage of the area. Also, I returned the small UV light and the smaller bottle. The light did not show anything at all for already cleaned area with residual odor. Probably works okay on uncleaned stains but I can see those without the light if I look hard enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yep! It really works!

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
dykesak
I don't believe it, but this stuff really works. I pretty much dumped the whole gallon in the living room after a bad 10 days w/ a pet sitter and within just a few hours I could tell a difference. (We are a 3 cate 1 dog household and 2 of them are quite old w/ very smelly urine) HIGHLY recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best odor remover ever

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Davesgrl
from Illinois
I've tried about everything on the market to get rid of old cat/dog urine in the carpet of a house I just purchased.
I read the guarantee on the bottle of Stink Free Pet & Odor remover and thought, well, I could at least get my money back if it didn't work.
Much to my surprise and delight, the product worked just as promised.
I would recommend anyone to try this brand, it's a wonderful find.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says.....

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Timber0Titus
from Denver, CO
We have a lazy dog that doesn't want to go outside (especially in the winter) at night so he sneaks down into the dining room and pees on the carpet. We have had the carpet professionally cleaned and they cannot get the smell out or even lessen it. Our steam cleaner doesn't seem to help. We bought this product and decided to put it down this weekend while we went out of town and the dogs were at the doggie resort. When we got home we opened up the door to no urine smell, only the slight smell of the product. I am going to go right out and buy more of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY IMPRESSED!

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
FDMJR
I have purchased many animal stain and oder cleaning products in the past, but "Stink Free" really does the job. The fragrance is nice, and the odor in the carpet does go away. I will purchase "Stink Free" again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odors Gone

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esgeeque
I have young toddlers and old dogs peeing all over my house. This stuff works to get rid of the odor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS WONDERFULLY

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
KIMMIA
from Louisiana
our puppy has not returned to a previous spot since we began using this product. It really gets the smell completely out. Now that it's been tested, I am ordering the gallon size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>