petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover

Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover

Urine Odor Remover stops odor with a vengeance!Aggressive, multi-functional (non-enzyme) formula works on contactEliminates both the odor and its source through OxidationBreaks down and changes chemical compounds into odorless and inert substancesPowerful, fast acting and non-toxic
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
64 out of 73(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Review 1 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Fixed the Problem!

PostedJuly 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I had the carpet in my house replaced and to my dismay my cat started urinating on it right after it was installed. I tried two products that claimed it would eliminate the odor without success. I read the two reviews on this product and decided to try it even though I had my doubts since the others claimed the same thing. First, I found the floral scent very pleasing. Second, it mentioned oxidation process to eliminate the odor while the other products mentioned using enzymes. Also, on the label it mentioned that oxidation process is the same proven, odor-control process used by both government and industry (waste water treatment) where biological contamination and odor are a serious problem. I'm so relieved I found this product; I was afraid that my carpet was ruined after spending so much on it but now there's no smell in the areas where the urine was. This product is definately a keeper! I would recommend it to any pet owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The only reason it works is...

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
The only reason it works is because it smells so strong you won't be able to smell anything else. My basement stunk worse than the pet urine after using this stuff! Do not purchase if you are sensitive to scents - this scent is disgustingly strong.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great so Far

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincy OH
I used this product on the concrete of my screened in porch. So far, so good. My cat had peed on the porch during the first snow of the year because he didn't want to go outside. I am unable to smell the cat urine after using this product and the cat hasn't gone there again. We also haven't had additional snowfall, but if so, I plan to put a litter box out there to alleviate the problem. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff, wish i ordered more

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from newington
i have a large sectional and the small bottle just wasnt big enough,i put it in a spray bottle and got half done and tried to get the rest with a light spray but want evough to conqure the odor, ordering another, as far as getting rid of the smell, did its job and will buy again and again, hopeully just one more time, as i bought a couch from a woman ans she didnt tell me it had odor and once i got it home and sat on it, i was livid!!!
i didnt know it had smell and couldnt tell when i went to look at it, and wouldnt think someone would live like that with that odor????? guess i should have puit my face in it when i went to look at it, but the ending to my story is ., the product works and i am happy with the product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivers on its promise

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I picked this up for use in an apartment I had moved into that had(unbeknownst to me)been flooded and left to sit and mold for weeks before discovery and treatment. The smell wasn't noticeable at first because of the cleaning and overscenting, but after a few days, if you got within a foot of the floor....Phew! New carpet wasn't a option since I'd signed off on the apartment when I moved in, so I had to find another answer. I tried so many things and nothing worked so I just resigned myself to covering it. After a couple of years with my dogs and cat, it just got worse. Short story, several failed products and a couple of close but no cigars later, I gave Stink Free a shot. Treated one area exactly as it says, left it a week to work it's magic. That's the longest anything had "worked" in the past. After a week I put nose to the floor and was happily surprised! Waited another week, just to be sure, no stink! I just purchased more to treat the whole carpet. Now that I know it works, I look forward to having a carpet, throughout the apartment, free of old mildew and animal odors. This stuff works, I can recommend it wholeheartedly.---Just a side note, on the continued application, I found that the full strength application I used at first, per the instructions, was too strong for my needs(I wanted to give it a fair trial) and I now use the product at half strength and it's still effective for me. I only do that, though, because I did follow the instructions the first time! You'll have to decide for yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Used it downstairs by the litter box. It doesnt pick up any stains but it does assit with the smell. I think because it is so heavily scented it covers the smell of urine. At this point, Im not sure if it works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This product works better than any other that I have used. The result is immediate and there is no scrubbing needed. I definitely would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Langorne, Pa.
Couldn't live without this product! I have a male cat that sprays, and of the many other odor removers I have tried, this is truly the only one that worked. It effectively removes the stink and leaves a very pleasant, fresh scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north aurora il
this product worked! I tried 3 other brands and just decided to try one more thing before calling the vent people to come out, he peed in the heat vent. . I highly recommend this product, and it worked even though I cleaned it with other products first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stuff Out There!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
I have a 7 year old spayed cat who loves to urinate on areas of my carpet, couches ect. I tried everything and nothing took the urine smell out. I came across this in store one day, decided to try it figuring I would be disappointed as usual and boy was I wrong. It took the smell out instantly, left a great fragrant smell and it was so easy to use. Just apply to smell and that's it. It breaks the urine smell down deep in your carpet ect. Best product hands down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best urine odor remover I have found

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
Really this is the only thing that worked for me. I got my own spray bottle and soaked down this rug that was so saturated with urine that it made the whole room and the room next to it smell awful. I sprayed it down, let it dry, then washed it and put it outside to air dry. Now my babies lay on it instead of urinate on it. I also sprayed the carpet, the part that was under the rug, and it smells great now. I just need something to fix one of my babies' behavioral problems. I have four and they are great, but I had one urinates on the rug because his brother did it and she urinates where she smells urine. That problem is fixed now thanks to this product. Her brother is another story. He still likes to use the bathroom where he knows he did it before whether the smell is gone or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TEXAS
This is the best product that I have ever used. I have used it for several years on carpet and stand by it! It works great on new and old spots. For a new stain, remove as much of the excess moisture as possible, then saturate the area (liberally) and let it dry. I usually use a portable fan to assist with drying. Soon after my carpet smells clean and fresh! I always have some of this product handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Allen, Tx
The applicator dumps lots of fluid everywhere. This has an incredibly strong overpowering smell. After about a month, this smell goes away. You are then left with the original urine smell still as strong as ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
My 2 year old rescue kitty decided to spray the side of my couch on many occasions, causing a bad odor. i tried other products that did not work. Then i bought this product at Petco and SATURATED the side of the couch with it and it worked! Odor gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried it all, this one works

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sarasota, fl
I've had cats my whole life and have used every product on the market for stain & odor...Stink Free is the one that works, even after I treated the problem area with another brand (NM)
Stink Free did what it said, made my house Stink Free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stink Free WORKS!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from McDonald, PA
My cat has been having problems with using her litter box, and this product works SO WELL! I used to use Nature's Miracle for a cat I owned in the late 90's, and Stink Free is so much better. Just pour over spot and leave; easy, mess-free, and no odor during or, of course, after use. Strongly recommend. Stink Free also has a great litter box deodorizer that makes the room in which her litter box resides smell free and litter box unnoticeable. I would and have recommended this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I HAD TRIED EVERYTHING!!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, Ontario
I never write reviews but i HAD to give feedback on this product! i have tried EVERYTHING but my pet sitter recommended it. It REALLY WORKS!!!! It did discolor the mattress color but the smell is COMPLETELY GONE and it actually smells fresh! I'm a believer!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ugh disgusting

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
I tried using this product to remove dog urine, and it only made it smell 10 times worse. I couldn't stand the smell of this. I could barely sleep in the room, the smell made me want to vomit. I don't understand all the positive reviews. Some people must be writing false reviews because this product was just terrible. I highly recommend you stay away from this and save your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great for dogs

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from california
Stink Free works unbelievably great for DOGS. I've tried everything! Everything, everything, everything and NOTHING worked until now! This is the absolute best product I've ever used to rid dog urine smell for good! I saturated, blotted and went to bed. Next morning it was dry and odorless. Urine smell completely vanished and there was no fragrance left behind. I mean seriously, it was shocking! BUT...I tried it to remove cat odor (different animals, different organic enzyme, different...etc) and I think it is only this effective on DOG urine. But WOW it is awesome on that!!!
Happy deodorizing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stink Free Pet Urine & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Urine Odor Gone!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
My cat decided to start urinating in my staircase corner so I went to the supermarket and got a stain/urine remover - well, after it dried, it still smelled like urine; then I found this Stink Free product at Petco and decided to give it a shot. I was very impressed - it did start working immediately like the product states! The best part is you can saturate it and don't even have to scrub or pat it dry - awesome :) Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>