petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens

Effective and easy to useKills fleas, deer ticks, flea eggs and larvaeRepels mosquitoes and prevents mosquitoes that may transmit West Nile virus from feeding on cats for up to one month12 week supply to fit every cat
Average Customer Rating:
2.167 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
12
6 out of 18(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Review 1 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
JRU5002
My guess from the previous reviews would be that they thought putting this product on their cat would kill all fleas and keep them away forever. The fleas you see are 5% of the total in your house. The other 95% are eggs, larvae and pupae.
Combined with a flea shampoo, flea collar, extensive vacuuming, flea bombing, flea spraying furniture and flea combing both of my cats, this product helped me rid my house of fleas quickly. For ~the price of 1 box of Frontline, I bought all the above supplies, including this product (obviously) and now my house is (knock on wood) flea free.
Yes it did make my cats hair greasy, which is why it lost 1 paw, but I didn't buy it for looks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't do it.

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shywriter
from California
I used this product on both my cats, and not only did fleas not go away, but my cats scratching more than before. Also what other reviewers said about the greasiness staying on their fur is right. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this product. I'm going to try Advantage since I've heard and read a lot of good things about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
WinnyD
i dont understand all the bad reviews i guess it doesn't work on all cats albeit it worked effectively on my three cats. Their fleas seemed to have escalated even more in the past couple of months and bathing them didnt even do anything anymore. I tried using sprays and it just left their hair filled with product which made me kind of scared since they groom themselves so much. I recently bought this and it works wonder, my cast had so many fleas and now their gone. I do wish it smelled better but at this point with the amount of fleas they had as long as it gets rid of them im fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

grease spray instead of flea spray

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
JNNFL795
I wish i knew that this product was going to leave my cats hair so greasy and matted down. who cares about the price. spend a little more and get a product that wont ruin the cats hair.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedSeptember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
cmerritt923
My daughter rescued a kitten 10 days ago. He was covered in fleas. She treated him that night with this product. I'm still finding live fleas on him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money or time

PostedJuly 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mangahtangah
from San Diego, CA
Horrible product didn't do anything but cause fleas to go to the face of my pet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sorry

PostedMarch 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
9342lucy
Product had overwhelming campher aroma and did nothing but cause the fleas to relocate to the muzzle area of my 8 month old kitty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
bubbacat
from California
This worked!! I needed something and am very happy with the result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For me it works great!

PostedJuly 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
snka
I don't understand all the negative reviews on this product.
I have been using Purrscription for over two years now and I have never seen any fleas.
Used Adantage before but became too pricey so switched to this and it has always worked.
Make sure the product goes on the skin behind the neck not on the fur. It will dry quicker and absorb better which should give results.
I live in So. Cal where its always flea season but I have no problems at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleared right up

PostedJuly 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gooey
I can't understand all the bad reviews, for the price of this product it is excellent. I tried several other products on my three cats who were strays and full of fleas, this was more than just as effective as the higher priced brands and I am flea free. I also bought some for a friend who was having trouble with fleas on her cats and she had great success. Buy it and see if it works for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't work

PostedApril 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
sheeba
I put this product on both of my cats, but it did not kill the fleas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy This

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
pinecone
This is possibly the worst product I have ever used for anything in my entire life. I applied it as directed to my Persian cat and it caused the entire back of her puffy little head and neck to become a disgusting mass of grease, even when dry. The next day I washed the mess off of her, a traumatic experience for both of us. Now I have to wait another 30 days to apply a decent flea control product. This is less than worthless. From now on I'm sticking to Advantage. Although more expensive, it is a far superior product - clean and effective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DISSATISFIED

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
adri
from CHICAGO
This product is not worth your money. invest in something like advatage. I used this on my cat and it was all sticky for three days. it looked as if syrup was poured on her the back of her neck. and it did not kill the fleas!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

total waste of money

PostedOctober 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
piceysowner
Didn't remotely live up to its promises on the box. Cats still have just as many fleas as they used to, but now are unhappy with me in addition to itchy. I would not recommend this to anyone - in fact I wish I could get my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work!!

PostedJune 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
BroncoPat
Purchased and put on both cats and 2 weeks later we still have fleas. Not worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedDecember 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
dawndt
from Maryland
This stuff doesn't work. Have used it for 2 months and cat still had fleas. Had to buy Advantage which killed all the buggies in less than 24 hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Find something else

PostedSeptember 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
farmgirl
from Columbus, OH
This stuff does not work! Pay the extra money to get something vet reccommended. i'm still finding fleas on my kitty; she is still always scratching and just seems miserable. Do not buy this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sentry PurrScriptions Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control for Cats and Kittens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Is Purrscriptions plus purrfect?

PostedAugust 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
houseofkittys
from Haddontwp,NJ
I just bought the treatment for our kittys...will let you know how effective it works....so far I have seen alot of dead critters Yay!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.