petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen

Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen

Big steps bird play gym specially designed for your cockatiel or small to medium parrotBird play tray gives your bird the exercise and stimulation he needs to stay happy and healthyConstructed of solid hardwood parts using 100% safe FD&C colorsParts included as shown
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Review 1 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Blue crown loves it

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
My blue crown conure loves this up and down he walks ..
I will admit the sticks are a little inconsistent and sloppy but one glued .. better .. missing one screw and the cups are tilted but all my birds love using them often for out of cage time for treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ocala, florida
My Conure loves this playpen. It is small enough to carry on trips yet large enough for my conure to have out of cage time. Easy assembly. Great Product for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly made

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Alll the holes in the vertical stick were too large, so the horizontal perches could not be seated in the holes. I had to wedge toothpicks in the holes in order to secure the horizontal perches.
I will think twice before ordering again from petco online.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Steps!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I would not reccomend this because of the steps. My bird didnt like them because of how awkwardly placed they were
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loads of fun

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from moose lake, mn
my boys (2 cockatiels) took a couple of days just looking at it. then on the third day they started playing on it. they love it now and spend most of the day playing on it and just hanging out. well worth the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Steps Playpen

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Vail AZ
We got this table top perch so our cockatiel and conure could hang with their "dad" in his office during the day. The "ladder steps are awkwardly placed in order for them to get to the top. A regular ladder would have been better. The pic shows only one cup but there are two which is good - food/treats in one, water in the other, (Our birdies are not very good at switching sides)...They will just have to get used to the whole new environment,and the playpen. I am going to make a few customizations to make them more comfy and secure. otherwise, it is very sturdy and easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mediocre

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
We got this for our quaker parrot, who is pretty much the same size as a cockatiel. Here are the cons:
1. The biggest con is that the perches/steps are coated with paint and because of it are awfully slippery. Our parrot had a hard time holding on to them and keeping his balance, even though he's just fine with smaller and bigger diameter perches.
2. Length-wise the perches are too short, there's barely any room on them to turn around/stretch.
3. The make quality is so so. One of the perches was cracked where the hole for the feeding cup is. It's still usable, but cracked on arrival nonetheless.
Pros:
The floor of this playpen is made of a nice material that's easy to clean. Also, it does provide some exercise for our parrot, which is always good.
Oh, and we used some sandpaper and also made some small cuts on the perches so they wouldn't be so slippery. now our parrot is happier :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
This was easy to put together and very solid. I have a red capped conure & the steps are almost too far apart for her but otherwise it is everything I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Great!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a great product i have had a couple of these first i used it with my cockatile then i got a parrot and got it one and it loves it . It has very easy assembly and works great i told my friends about it and they bought it for their birds this is an awsome prduct
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prevue Pet Parrot Big Steps Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OOOOOOOOOO

PostedJune 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wow! The perches are easy to cling to for even the littlest feet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.