petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen

Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen

Let your pet play at the parkDesigned for parakeets and all other small birdsSolid hardwood parts with 100% safe FD&C colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Review 1 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
kkr510
from Kauai
This product is great, my bird loves it!!!!!! He spends atleast a half an hour on it every time i let him out. i do recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
JnBinCA
from So. Cal
It's nice and a good buy at Petco. Easy to assemble. I didn't use any glue before i was sure that my parakeets would us it. I placed it outside their cage as the place to hang out but they didn't want to use it so i took it back. They prefer being in the cage even tho all the doors stay open 24/7 so i'm not surprised that they didn't use it. I'm sure other birds who like being out of the cage would use it and it would be great for them. I saw similar ones at a competitor that are smaller and not as nice for a little more $ so these at Petco are definitely the ones to get if you are in need of one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible playpen

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
pamelajean
from Arlington, MA
Because of the great reviews this playpen had, I decided to order it for my parakeet. When it arrived and I opened the box, I was surprise to find the pieces of the playpen in a not so great condition. It had a lot of dents, paint peeling off, and it was made from very cheap wood that it easily falls apart. I will be returning it and I do not recommend buying this for your bird.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doodlesam
Easy to put together. Light enough to move around. Works really well for my Rosy Bourke but I wouldn't recommend it for anything much bigger than a parakeet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy rocks!

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
birdlover07
from Brooklyn, NY
My parakeet Sweet pea loves this playground. She did not like it at first, but then I added some of her toys that I alternate in her cage, and now she plays in it for at least 1/2 hour at a time. I am thinking of adding a thick rope to the gym and make it even more for her. By the way Petco is great on returns. I received a broken playground and within 2 days I had my new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why NOT get this?!

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roho
It is one of the best things I have bought for my parrotlet. Most small birds are very hyper and like to play outside of their cage, so I got this for my parrotlet. He loves it and it is so cheap, so why not get it?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeets

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
fluffy
from Wallingford, CT
I have bunches of parakeets and we use this and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great parakeet playpen

PostedJuly 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
parakeet16
from watertown ny
My parakeets love playing on the playpen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Pet Parakeet Park Tabletop Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Budgie luvs it :)

PostedDecember 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
hapeeniss
My 'keets love their playpen and its great exercise for their feet and its a fantastic product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.