petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food

Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food

Contains essential proteins for better muscle development and overall performanceMade with natural oils for healthy skin and lustrous coatCarbohydrates for energy and performanceAntioxidant-rich ingredients help support a healthy immune systemMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
SpiritsMom
from Tacoma, WA
I have fed this to my dogs for years. Great coat, healthy bodies, good teeth. Cost is high compared to low brand dog food, but you get what you pay for. Comparable price to high end dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, dog food that doesn't give em gas!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmStaff
from Houston, TX
I've tried every high end brand of dog food available and constantly would be met by gas from our AmStaff. Finally, had a another friend tell us to try this and it has worked great. No gas, great ingredients!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog Loves it

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
usmw
from Chicago, IL
My Dog loves this food and it seems to be good for her. Lots of energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love the food and I love the discounts

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doglovermiami
from Miami fl
The dogs love the food and I love the ease of getting it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky eater

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mybabylove
from Hawaii
My Samoyed was becoming a picky eater. Never had the personality to "dive" into his food. He always had a gentle approach yet picky. As he grew, I would only give him chicken or salmon and very little in his food, but created more of problem. In years of searching and trying to stick to "dog food", we discovered this and he seems to like it and we're happy with that. No wheat or "fillers". Keeps his coat nice and see the results in being a healthy and happy dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
LEXIE2BULLIT
from Philadelphia, Pa
When i got my boxer she had really bad gas, we were told to try nutro ultra and it not only helped with her gas, but her fur is thicker and shiny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My great danes love this

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
greatdanegma
from Anderson, SC
I have a male great dane that has indigestion problems, so we decided to try this. He loves it and is doing great on it. My female great dane loves it too. They can't wait until it is time to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Ultra dog food

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
sdfisherlady
from San Diego, CA
This dog food is excellent for my dogs. One is an Akita and has dry skin issues. Since I started feeding her Ultra, her skin issues have disappeared. The other has no issues, she just likes to eat. I like the idea it has vegetables in it. My Jack Russell ate good dog food for his entire 22 yrs. When I started feeding an old dog new food, it did not upset his fragile digestive tract at all. Great dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DallasCaye
from Rochester HIlls
I have tried several all natural and holistic brands and my two Great Danes absolutely love this dry food. I've been feeding them the Ultra Large Breed Chicken for over a year and they can hardly wait for meal time. Healthy and great tasting; what a combo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Food

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
asolis
from La Joya, TX
I feed this to my Mastiff and he loves it! Great for his weight and specially on his hips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves this Food

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
LovesDogs2
from Suburb of Seattle, WA
We have fed our dogs Nutro dry dog food for the past 8 years. About 1 1/2 years ago we upgraded to Nutro Ultra from Nutro Natural Choice. Both of our dogs had more energy and can't wait for feeding time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Ultra Large Breed Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Care
from San Diego, CA
I absolutely love giving this food to my two Weimaraners. They are both very active, and I don't feel like I have to feed them a lot to keep a healthy weight. It also gives them super shiny coats! I recommend Nurto products to all my dog friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.