petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator

Removes the toughest pet stains and odors foreverFirst, a special oxygenation action begins working instantly to eliminate stains, then ARM & HAMMER deodorizers remove odors, leaving a fresh, clean scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Review 1 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm AMAZED

PostedMarch 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I can't even tell you the amount of different products I have used to remove pet stains. I started Carpet cleaning once a week to try to get the stains out ( didn't work). I have wasted so much time and money are products that claim they can work. THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT EVER!!! I just happened to go when it was Buy One get One Free. I got home sprayed..AND THE STAINS ARE GONE!! Even the stain that I have beeen trying to get out for the past 3 months I'm actually going back today to get 4 more bottles while they are still BOGO!!!!!!! Anyone who is looking for a great working product on pet stains NEEDS to get this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My dog has a few accidents when she gets too excited so I purchased this to try to take away the smell. It works like magic! I can't smell anything on the carpet expect the spray. It takes away all the urine smell. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

★★★★★ WOW!– BEST PRODUCT OF ALL

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
I have tried ALL of the products out there. This one is by far, the BEST. I think it is because the chemists at Fresh 'n Clean developed this formula that actually changes the chemistry of the odor or stain. That means once treated area is dry, pet cannot smell it and re-soil. Yippee! Finally stains and pet odors are gone FOREVER! I could not believe it, but it REALLY WORKS — even on old problem areas. Thank you Fresh 'n Clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST EVER!!

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I have five indoor cat's and only one seems to have a problem using the littler boxes on occasion.
This product Fresh 'N Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator is the best I have ever used. Believe me I have used most products available over the last ten years.
It has as the name implies. fresh and clean fragrance and certainly removes stains quickly.
I know this is the product I will always use and have already suggested this brand to friends..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Odor Eliminator

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
I used a different product in the past which had an overpowering smell which was worse than the actual mess! This product has a very pleasant odor that is not overwhelming and it eliminates the odor on contact. It also has a soap-like consistency that really cleans the mess and does not leave any residue. I would highly recommend this product for anyone that has pets who are incontinent or for puppy training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
I buy this product a lot. It works great with my Oreck steam cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
The best product of 4 that I tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought three gallons of this. It's the best cleaner/odor remover I have ever used. I have two sheepdogs and two shih tzus, so I have plenty of stains & odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Um not so sure

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought a house that the previous owner had animals inside . At the time she had air fresheners I guess cause now that we are in the house it smells awful I have tried to steam clean the carpets but still can not get the smell out so I purchased the Fresh and Clean tried to use it in my steamer it foamed so bad that my cleaner kept stopping for all the foam. It smells good when wet & got the stains out, but I still have the odors in my carpet ugh!! I don't want to have company over because of it. I think I will have to pull up the carpet but can not afford it right now. If anyone knows of something better PLEASE POST IT!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strongly perfumed, but is totally amazing!

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Makes stains and odor from urine, feces, food, almost anything, disappear! Way better than any other brand we've tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Lake Elsinore, CA
I read the reviews before purchasing and they hold true! This product is really great. You spray/saturate the spot and it drys smelling clean and fresh. I even checked spots a week later and true enough it was still fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Carpet Mess Cleaner Upper

PostedAugust 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Berlin, CT
I have a 2 y/o cocker spaniel whom I just finished potty training a couple months ago (apparently she thought we lived in a mansion with 7 bathrooms!). Once I discover the "accident" I whip the Fresh N Clean spray bottle out and soak the stain. With urine I sometimes can't find the stain to go over it later with the rug cleaner. Now with poopie, it helps a lot but I still need the little green machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pet Accident Cleaner Ever

PostedJuly 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from De Pere, WI
I recently found an old cat urine spot on my spare bedroom carpet and didn't think I'd ever get the smell out. I tried this product after a suggestion from the manufacturer's customer service dept. and it cleaned the area up perfectly. I've already recommended it to quite a few people. This is an excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ordor control spray

PostedMay 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from tampa, fl
This is a great product . This product took care of the odors and my dog did not make a mess in the same spot
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh 'N Clean

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Southwest, MO
I have 7 indoor cats and accidents happen. This works wonders after cleaning up the mess i spray this on and wipe with damp rag. No more odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedJuly 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have tried just about everything on the market. Fresh 'N Clean is just that. It works quickly and totally eleminates odor, leaving a great fresh scent. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Does it Best!

PostedJanuary 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I LOVE this product. I have a dog with a sensitive stomach and she gets ill quite often. One would never know though, as my carpets are still in perfect condition thanks to this product. I have also discovered that it works GREAT on other household spills. I had a dinner party recently and someone spilled red wine on my white berber carpet. It came out completely and effortlessly... all of my guests were asking for the name of what I used to instantly remove what had been a disasterous mess only moments before!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh 'n Clean Pet Odor & Stain Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oxygen better than Enzymes

PostedAugust 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This is a great product. I'm very sad that Petco seems to have stopped selling the gallon sized bottles. Arm & Hammer, as always, are the best at tackling odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.