petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks

TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks

Highly nutritious diet for aquatic turtles, newts, and frogsScientifically formulated floating sticks are fortified with calcium and vitamin C
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Review 1 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Turtle

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Emma7777
My turtle used to be a very picky eater i could barely feed him anything until a friend of mine who also has a turtle recommended me this product. Now he's not picky around the food I feed him now!!!!!!
Love this product my baby red ear slider turtle only eats this. It so funny how when i feed him he runs to the repi-stick, and instantly eats it, great product I wish that you buy this brand you'll be happy and so will your turtle! If I were you i'd buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is packed full of vitamins!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
p3t5
from Maryland
I've been feeding our water turtle these for 6 years now, and the extra vitamins have kept her quite healthy. It must be what she likes, because she never leaves not even one floating when I feed her. She always eats it all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My turtle loved it

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yavid
from long beach CA
Great price for the size of food container I bought
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent Quality

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
SirDidymouse
from Houston, Texas
Reptomin has been the primary component of my turtle's diet for the last 15 years, and she has thrived. When she was a tiny baby, we had to break up a couple of sticks so she could eat them, but now she gulps up a handful in just a few minutes. I have tried cheaper floating food sticks and she has always preferred Reptomin. The quality and consistency of the food has been excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eat 'em up

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
2TurtleLvr
from Tuckahoe, NY
My turtles love these food sticks - one loves to jump up and pick the food right out of the container! Too funny....must be good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtles Love It!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
reptilelove
from Simi Valley, CA
I have two female turtles, a yellow bellied slider (Pistachio) and a RES (Shelly), that are really picky when it comes to food. Pistachio won't eat it if it even gets remotely soggy and Shelly is a tad smaller than Pistachio so she can't eat food like Pistachio can. And when I started feeding them this food, they both eat like pigs! Pistachio will eat all of her food and Shelly can bite the sticks in half with ease. Great food! The only problem I have with it is that it tints the water slightly green after they eat. But that's not an issue that requires me to take off a paw lol that's what filters are for :]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Turtles Loved It

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
I used to own turtles, and I fed these floating food sticks to them all the time. My turtles had loved them. I rated this 4 paws because some of the ingredients aren't very good. Anways, I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtle LOVE IT.

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
turtlenate
from Rochester, MN
Do I need to say more. Turtle perfer this and it keeps the tank cleaner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tadpole Food

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
frogfreak
from KS
My leopard frog tadpole loves this food, when I dropped it in his tank he eats it right away.
Great product doesn't leave the water dirty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why waste money?

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
hbic3
from Lackawanna, NY
Although RES's love this, they also love Koi or Pond Pellets as well, which are nutritionally the same. Just buy a big bag of Koi or Pond pellets, cost almost 3 times less per pound, same health benefits, turtle will eat it, food supply will last a very long time, and you will save a lot of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtle food

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Buster9
from San Jose, CA
This brand are my turtles favorite food. Doesn't dirty the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
KCC1
We switched our turtles to this brand of food after noticing the nutrient content in it was better and more preferable when compared to the other brand we had been purchasing. Also worth noting, in the past when we have had to purchase this brand because our usual was out of stock, our turtles would go off their feeding schedules for several days, holding out, refusing to eat the other stuff after being fed this variety. Once I found out I could purchase the large cans of Reptomin, and save a little $ by buying less of the bigger size, rather than purchasing the smaller size monthly, I was hooked! Even better, this stuff is $4 cheaper at Petco.com than it is IN STORE! What's up with that? I don't know, but I like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
TrulyTurtleRescue
This is my #1 choice for Water turtles! With 20 + turtles at our Rescue at any time we rely on this food to keep our turtles healthy and happy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My turtles love this food!

PostedNovember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
PinkLily
I always buy this product and my four turtles love it. They can't get enough! I'm sure that every turtle has its own preferences but I would make sure to give this product a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for turtles!!!

PostedMarch 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Twoturtlegirl
from Aurora, CO
this turtle food is the only kind that I use for my two Red-eared sliders. They really only will eat this type of food. I've tried other types of foods, but they only like this kind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

50/50

PostedMarch 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
ilovemiturtle
from New York, NY
The first time my turtle tried it he loved it for the next 2 weeks he did not even go near it. i have a fish and i just wondered if my fish would touch it. My fish ended up eating half of the food/
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great

PostedFebruary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tameka
I decided to switch my turtles food to see if he likes something different. He does not like this food what so ever. It must not be so tasty. I kept him on it for 6 months. He would refuse to even eat it after a while but would eat other foods. He rather starve sometime than eat this food. He really like the HBH brands of food. Dont know if all turtles wont like it but Travis didnt.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My turtles Favorite

PostedDecember 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
EMT1988
from Boston ma
this is my turtles favorite food out of all of the ones I've tried. Its a little over priced for the amount you get compared to zoo med.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
turtlemom2
My two turtles refuse to eat anything else but their reptomin. I have tried other products and they just rather not eat for days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TetraFauna ReptoMin Floating Food Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
nweezer101
from omaha, nebraska
my turtle wouldnt eat anything before i tried crickets, krill, worms, other pellets but nothing seemed to work i bought these and my turtle went crazy he was fighting me for them i definetly recomend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>