petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew

High fiber, low fat completely edible dog chewHard outer shell and delicious chewy center provides extended chewing pleasureMade with added vitamins and minerals and highly digestible riceGreat alternative to rawhide
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
44 out of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Review 1 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a gift

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
I ordered this a gift for a friend who has a little dog and he loved them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pedigree jumbones

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from santa fe, nm
product is something my Pekinese love but is not a great product to feed them but once in awhile. Lots of fillers and high in protien and fat. It is like giving candy to your children. Not good for them but in moderation should not do too much damage to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snack for big dogs too

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My dogs love these as a treat that takes a little longer to munch down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super bones!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My red heeler puppy Elliot loves these bones. I always say "you want a bona??" and he comes running in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

near perfection

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny, ny
Fresh looking/smelling treat, nicely made, good nutrition.
And my 23lb Dachshund gets near frenzy when he sees me open the package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Treats But Could Last Longer

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Villa Park, IL
My dog loves these chews, but she finishes them so quickly, and she's only a 25-pound cocker spaniel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love these!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bettendorf, IA
Great buy! My dogs love them! And, had no negative tummy issues with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome price!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
my dogs love these, but they are pretty expensive.But petco lets me know when they are on sale and sometimes i can save 25%! My 4 dogs are very very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sam(my dog) loves these.

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
My local stores stopped selling this product so I
ordered on-line, which is nice for me, as it is
delivered right to my door.
My little dog just loves Jumbones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves this treat

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Greenbackville, VA
Our St. Bernard wakes us up early in the morning because she wants her Jumbone dog treat. She absolutely loves them and gets very upset when we run out of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excitement

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
my dog really gets excited when the jumbone dog chew bag comes out of the cupboard. it's a nice soft chew for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy treats

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
sammy loves his jumbones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but my dog's worth it!

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale, CA
These jumbones are my dog's absolute FAVORITE treat! He comes RUNNING if I say "you want a JUMBONE?" I do think the internet price is quite high, however, I find the boxes of 6 2/packs of medium sizes for $9.99 usually. I have a 20 lb. Lhasa and he'll eat one of these in a matter of 5-10 minutes, so they are NOT long lasting chews. Very messy, but my dog licks every single crumb up and it does NOT stain. Messy or not, I will always buy these for my dog, as he absolutely LOVES them, they're good for him, give him a fairly long chew time, keep his teeth clean, and I don't worry about splinters, choking or anything like that, because they become nice and soft while he's chewing them. I highly recommend this treat. Your dog will LOVE it! One tip...I cut them in half. He doesn't notice and since he can eat them fairly fast, I think it's better for him to have half of one at a time, a whole bone is too much. I also buy the tiny ones for smaller treats, but he goes through those in less than a minute. In my opinion these are NOT long lasting chews like rawhides and so on, but they are his FAVORITE treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pedigree is a brand you and your dog can trust. This Jumbone is great, my dogs love it! They would take it and bring it somewhere so they can chew on it & it's sooo cute!!! Great bone and has nutrients that dogs need. We are very happy with this great bone and say thank you to Pedigree and Petco =]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedApril 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog loved it. He usually destroys bones in a matter of minutes, but it took him a while before he demolished it. He loved it, so that makes me happy. Would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We <3 Jumbone

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
These are the best!! My little puggle pup loves them! He will sit there for a good 30 minutes until the entire thing is gone!
They arent THAT expenisve and are great for teething!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog's Favorite

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have three dogs, and believe me they get their share of treats, but every Sunday I give them each one Jumbone and they love it. It's known as their "Sunday Treat" and they know when it's Sunday. They go crazy for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthiest pucase ever

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Otis Orchards,Wa
I buy this pedigree Jumbone for my dog all the time. She loves it. They are a good alternitive to rawhides and are very digestible. They have lots of good nutrients for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog bones

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
this helps my dog stop chewing other things in the yard, and plus he likes how it taste! and its a big enough bone that i wont have to keep on getting him new ones for at least awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pedigree Jumbone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jumbones rock my world

PostedFebruary 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Bingo, NY
My dog doesn't want to chew a small bone, any more than she wants to play a trombone, and if she had telephone she would call up and order a Jumbone.
Really big, Really big, Really big big bone.
And thats why they call them Jumbone!
I would recommend this product to a friend, and I have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>